We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with awful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera to your Saves list
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 rue de la victoire, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #532 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
london
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with awful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel rooms are spacious and lovely for paris. The Decor is lovely both in rooms and the bar area downstairs. Comfy beds. Excellent location.

service is like fawlty towers. If you can get past that then definetly stay.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This recently renovated boutique hotel was clean and had an excellent location to the metro. It is in one of the busier neighborhoods in Paris (which makes for a fabulous home base when exploring the city) but is still tucked away on a side street away from the noise and bustle. Avoid the major shopping mall down the street as it is overpriced and overrun with tourists - not at all authentic Paris.

The staff was so helpful and sweet.The complimentary breakfast was delicious and there was an espresso maker in the room. The staff even set us up with a shuttle to the airport. It was definitely the best value of any of the hotels we stayed during our visit to Paris.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's start from the cons: basic rooms are very small. It means you cannot work in there. I went there twice, once for business and once with my GF. In both cases I was very satisfied as I do not spend much time inside the room.
The hotel has most of the rooms towards an internal courtyard, so the silence is amazing. I have not been on street side , however theres not much traffic.
Again on the size of the room for the same price I have stayed in much worse places, dirty and noisy, if you want something bigger you need to pay a lot more.
Theres something I do not understand: how can they propose breakfast at 15€ when across the road you have a brasserie that gives you roughly the same for 5€?
This aside my favorite hotel in Paris!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Paris has been on my bucket list for over 50 years. The Helios-Opera Hotel enhanced the experience far beyond my expectations. From our wonderful greeting to our early morning au revoir we could not have asked for more. The friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the room, willingness to help in any possible way all contributed to a wonderful vacation. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Paris. Thank you mon amis

Room Tip: We found the room to be typically small but did not feel that detracted from our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were here in July 2012 and had a fantastic time in Paris. The rooms are much smaller in Europe than we were used to in North America, but nevertheless, it was all we needed.
There is a great market down the street where we would get some fresh food to take on our travels for the day.
Close to a Metro Station where you can access any part of Paris fairly easy.
Great staff also wiling to accommodate English Speaking guests (something we were unsure of).
Great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The staff in this hotel is outstanding. They are efficient, friendly, speak English perfectly and seem to have the answer to every situation. The room is very good for a 3 star though small by American standards. The room is comfortable, clean, great bed, excellent bathroom and the housekeeping staff is efficient and unobtrusive! Our room was on the 1st (2nd) floor and quiet! The Breakfast was excellent and provided a fresh, large selection of foods! Also an espresso machine! Highly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

we stayed for 10 days at ‪Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera at in a triple room which was very clean and satisfying. a few minutes walk from two different metro station and from opera garnie and gallery lafite. At the day we arrived there was a lot fo trouble with the wifi, but after we complained the fixed it and it was perfect. The hotel design is really nice and it has a lovely breakfast which is a bit expensive. we liked it very much.

Room Tip: ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera

Address: 75 rue de la victoire, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#564 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Helios Opera with its 42 rooms welcomes you in a warm ambience in a parisian loft. This hotel invites you to travel in the early 20th Century in a Parisian artist studio. The decoration recalls Gustave Eiffel works, Picasso, Van Gogh.The Hotel is perfectly located between Boulevard Haussmann with its Great Department Stores, and the business district.Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.