We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cujas Pantheon to your Saves list
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #427 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
miami shores
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed one week at the Hotel. My room was just perfect, good bed, good sheets, good matress, good heat and a fantastic shower. Service and breakfast were impecable too. Great location, great deal.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    177
    40
    10
    2
See reviews for
51
113
56
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palencia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

My patner and I stayed for three nights in the Cujas .The room we had was really small ( we had to keep most of our luggage into the suitcases); nevertheless, the room was very clean and although faced the street it wasn't noisy.Excellent location Staff very friendly and breakfast as usual in many places in Paris (7.5€).
If you spend few time in the hotel when you travel, just to sleep and tu use the bathroom, this hotel can be a good solution, taking account the rate is about 105€.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

hotel cujas is located smack in the latin quarter. the room was larger than i expected- about 10 x 12 sq feet. very clean, an english channel on the tv, nice staff. front reception changed us to a room with a bathtub upon request before i could say 'thankyou.' a portion of the lobby ceiling needs paint, looks like there's been a leak. it is a few doors down from a bar and the patrons can be quite loud and drunk going up the street, so i would ask for a room that doesn't face the street, keep your window closed or bring earplugs. that is my only complaint, and it's not really the hotel's fault. i l realised i'd left my visa at the front desk after leaving town, and i knew i didn't need to worry about shenanigans. i'd recommend this hotel for a first timer. close to lots of shops, luxembourg gardens, rer, metro, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

This little two star Left Bank hotel is located on a silent side street of Boulevard St.Michel close to the Luxembourg park, Pantheon, Sorbonne, neighboring several other small hotels, easy to reach from airport with RER (station Luxembourg at 5 min walking distance). Rooms are pretty basic and smallish, but functional and tidy (no frills), have either shower or bath, small TV, no safe, no minibar. Lift. Staff we met was friendly (we speak French) but during the five days we stayed there seemed to be a new person in charge every time we passed the reception!. Our double was nicely silent, giving to the inner courtyard, the ones to the street might be more noisy.

Minuses: no information on the hotel services were available in the room (e.g. telephone number to the reception). Heavy pungent smell of some cleaning chemical in the corridoors was really unpleasant. A message left to us was delivered one day later. Breakfast room was a put off - on our first morning we had thought to have breakfast at the hotel (7 euros each) but were taken back by the uninviting scene of lots of uncleared tables loaded with breakfast debris of our fellow travellers. Recommendation: why eat in the messy hotel basement if you can get a nice French breakfast with the same price in the terasse of the cafe at the Sorbonne square a few blocks down Boulevard St. Michel.
We ended up in this hotel because our favorite hotels nearby were fully booked, and probably would not come back to Cujas unless in a similar situation. Value for money but not much charm.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010 via mobile

Good hotel for place to sleep and hot shower, although you can't stand upright in tub. Staff speaks only French but able to communicate. Recommend for 1 or2 nights, not more since room so small.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We had a 4 night stay and had absolutely no complaints. The hotel was well located, close to the RER and in walking distance to many sites. The staff was exceptionally helpful with our last minute reservations and with any advice on site seeing and restaurants. Everyone spoke English which was a big plus. Rooms were simple and spacious. Bathrooms were clean. We had family staying around the corner at another hotel that switched to ours b/c our room had a lot more space. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

The first very positive impression was that there really was a 24-hour reception service and the gentleman did spoke some English. It was quite a relief as we arrived at 2 am and in this way we could quite quickly check in our rooms. Do not expect much, small, but clean, tidy room and bathroom, the towels are changed every day. The hotel has a very central location, about 3 minutes from Luxemburg Garden, 10 from the Notre Dame. The lady who is at the reception desk during the day speaks only French. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we had ours and different caffes. One thing is sure, the breakfast area is comfortably situated in the cellar. It was also very good that we could leave the luggage at the hotel after checking out. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, it is good value for money, great location, clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#392 Business Hotel in Paris
#402 Family Hotel in Paris
#476 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cujas Pantheon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.