We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cujas Pantheon to your Saves list
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #464 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Room was clean and bright. Americans who have not previously visited France will need to get used to the smaller room size that is typical here. The air-conditioning was controllable and worked well. The street was quiet except for the garbage trucks at 6 AM. The staff is happy to accommodate your language preference. They speak English well, but they do not insist on speaking it if you would like to practice your French. The excellent breakfast consists of croissant, rolls, jam, granola, yogurt, orange juice, and a pot of hot chocolate if you don't want coffee. Wifi is offered for as many devices as you have, but sometimes did not work. Convenient location for RER B train to/from CDG airport. We would stay here again. "Excellent rapport qualité prix."

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    206
    50
    10
    2
See reviews for
68
131
64
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stay here for: Proximity to Latin Quarter & St. Germain, easy access to/from Gare Du Nord (Eurostar)

The good...
+ Easy access to public transport: 5min walk to RER Luxembourg station (Recommend to take RER B from Gare Du Nord); 5+min walk to Odeon metro station (line 4 & 10).
+ 15-20min walk to Notre Dame (and Île Saint-Louis - you need to try Berthillon Ice Cream!)
+ Various dining options nearby (Latin Quarter, St. Germain)
+ Free wifi (just let the reception staff know how many devices you need the username and pw for)
+ Complimentary luggage storage
+ Good friendly service - complimentary map available; there is even a Rick Steves' Paris guidebook at the lobby lounge
+ Lift/ Elevator
+ Monoprix nearby - a sort of supermarket (UK equivalent: Waitrose) - you can buy bottled water cheaply here. (although tap water is technically safe to drink in Paris, I prefer to drink bottled water, where possible)

The not so good...
- Not fully sound-proofed. It really depends on your luck - pray hard you do not encounter boisterous customers from the pub a few doors down.
- Shampoo is provided, but it made my hair really dry (and tangled). Remember to bring conditioner!
- Breakfast is chargeable at ~€10; quick peek reveals it consists of just cereals, toast, coffee/tea and orange juice. You can get the same at Brioche Doree (~10min walk, minus the cereals) for half the price. Recommend to skip the hotel fare and explore the surrounding bistros, brasseries and cafes.

Other comments:
Beds are single to super-single sized, but this is the standard size (from what I saw during my research) - it's neither a pro nor a con.

Would I stay here again? Probably not, not because the hotel isn't good, but because I would like to experience staying in other neighbourhoods (Montmarte etc).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

friendly and very, very helpful front desk, clean and very quiet. perfect location near boul. st-michel, next to place de la sorbonne, and few minutes walk to the odeon, pantheon. and luxembourg gardens. in the latin quarter on the left bank near wonderful galleries and shops and close to the metro. Bigger elevator and bathroom than in other budget hotels. Very comfortable pillows and mattress.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room looking onto the interior courtyard. Limited view but zero street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Room was tiny, but I think it is better than other same-ranked hotel in Paris. Also, the price is reasonable.
Breakfast is optional. Menu was traditional French breakfast. But one thing I want to point out, is that coffee tastes very nice, is was best coffee I drunk in this trip. (It was better than five-star hotel I stayed later)
As you see, I was satisfied in most point on this hotel, but one thing I didn't like was water drain in bathroom. It takes many time to drain the water on bath tub, and may be because of it, bad smell sometimes come from bath room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If you're looking for a place to just sleep and shower than this is it. Very small room and amenities. I can appreciate the facility being family now need for many years but they've got to do some upgrades. Upon checking in to the hotel you have free WiFi access for all devises you carry. Upon leaving the hotel to venture out you just leave your room key with the front desk. Cleaning of the rooms were very minimal and we've found iut door to be left open afterwards. Located in a busy area in Paris, it's still within walking g distance to great eateries and tours it spots.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a great stay at the hotel cujas who were really helpful with the initial booking and very friendly and efficient during our stay. We were really pleased to find a hotel in this great location that accepted us and our golden retriever Lola without any strife. Although not significantly cheaper than many other hotels we have stayed at in Paris, our room was roomy indeed compared to some of the higher starred places we have stayed, tho cujas did inc breakfast, simple but effective. The air con worked a treat and was quiet allowing us to shut the windows at night so as to not be disturbed by night life. The street has a lively bar down at the end of the road and it was france v Germany after all! Beds are comfortable and furnishing clean and modern. It's a great location and we are able to walk everywhere which was great with Lola being too big to be accepted on the water and metro transport. The area is a great mix of university students and academics as well as everyday Parisienne life, cheap and top end shops and cafés and restaurants. Latin quarter just a few blocks away. Luxembourg gardens a delight just a few blocks away with access for dogs in some areas, useful for morning business trips! Everyone very friendly. Thanks for a great stay hotel cujas, perfect end to our holiday we would recommend the hotel to anyone inc those with well behaved dogs who are looking for dog friendly places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Quite basic, you get what you pay for. But what you pay for is well delivered. The staff are friendly, rooms are spotlessly clean and location superb for roaming around Paris. In a lovely neighbourhood and close to transport links and tourist spots.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#578 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#409 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design de la Sorbonne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Trois Colleges
Hotel des Trois Colleges
#950 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#917 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Marignan
Hotel Marignan
#374 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in Paris
#389 Family Hotel in Paris
#595 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cujas Pantheon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.