We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cujas Pantheon to your Saves list
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #416 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Irmo, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Anne was absolutely great! She went out of her way to make sure we knew how to find our way around Paris. She made us feel right at home from the minute we walked in the door! The location was great for us as we love the Jardin du Luxembourg and Notre Dame. The room was small but everything you needed and very clean. All staff members that we dealt with were helpful.

Room Tip: We loved having a room that opened to the street and made us feel right in Paris. However, some may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    190
    44
    10
    2
See reviews for
58
122
60
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I just stayed at Hotel Cujas for the second or third time and it was as great as I remember. For me, it is perfectly located because it is only two blocks from one of my favorite destinations...the Jardin du Luxembourg. It is also two blocks from the train to and from CDG which is extremely convenient. It is near St. Germaine and the Latin Quarters and some incredible local unpretentious restaurants.
While the rooms are small they are updated and clean.
The staff is genuinely warm and helpful and fluent in English for us French challenged individuals.
The owner remembered me and is very hands on in welcoming me back.

Room Tip: They seem to be in the process of upgrading the rooms. All met my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

2nd time we have stayed here in 18 months as we thought why risk high paris rents and not be comfortable in quiet central location. the room is typical paris small but bathroom roomy enough and cupboard allows you to unpack and stand the bags in the corner for a couple of days. Rooms renovated recently with comfy beds and pillows which are important after long haul flights. staff very friendly and welcoming and speak perfrect english but happy to humour you and let you practice your french. tourist guide books like eyewitness guide available for research. reliable wifi. monop supermarket nearby for ille coffee and readymade sandwiches for day trips. Well priced chinese vietnamese restaurant next door if you're too tired to wander anymore.RER train stop Luxembourg gardens very close.pantheon, sorbonne, latin quartier, odeon, notre dame and metro all easy walk. rental bikes outside. no doubt we will return.

Room Tip: we have stayed on roadside (small road/lane) and courtyard side and quiet both times. school across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I use an electric wheelchair. We stayed for 14 nights in a disabled twin room. The day we turned up our room was not available which I was worried about but the next day we sorted the luggage out and went out. When we came back it had all been moved into a disabled room. Very clean and shower was in a walk in area. Not quite the wet room I expected but I was able to use shower without problems. The staff were fantastic. So helpful, knowledgeable about the area. We had one days panic when it rained and the lift broke down. The gentleman in charge apologised profusely but we said that it wasn't a problem as you can't foretell an event like that. The wheelchair was dismantled and staff took bits down and back up again when we decided to use a taxi as it was still raining. Heat wave till that day. Air con in rooms great and I use earplugs so no noise. The lower door was a bit difficult to get over and enter but we think that this is a problem with my wheelchair. Everybody was so helpful. I didn't go for breakfast because I don't get up well and when we came back Late from the Moulin Rouge at 2am we had no problems getting in.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back overlooking a small square and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is located in the Latin Quarter, an excellent and central area. Rooms are very small, there is room for the bed and a suitcase... The service was good, the staff at reception were very nice. Cheap price good location and clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. The bed is very comfy. The room is quiet & clean. It's very convenient to get to places either by feet or subway. The French female receptionist is the most courteous French I met during my stay in Paris. Definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This little hotel was perfect in every way, location, staff very helpful, room very clean...Reception opened 24hrs was practical. I totally recommend it as its central location in the Quartier Latin is perfect for going around Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#220 Business Hotel in Paris
#382 Family Hotel in Paris
#543 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cujas Pantheon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.