We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big but beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #329 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Big but beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Has a big corporate feel to it, but the décor and style is elegant enough to feel a bit contemporary. It's rare for France in that the service is with a big smile which helps make it feel more intimate. A great location surrounded by fabulous restaurants and the beautiful Parc Monceau. The rooms are nicely done and the sleep quality is great. I will return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    284
    100
    34
    45
See reviews for
250
363
20
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haberfield, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent three nights at the hotel at the conclusion of an APT river cruise. Hotel foyer was very elegant and the staff were great. Needed help with my phone and an IT specialist was called. Very impressive. The breakfast buffet was extensive but if you left your table mid meal for any reason, the table and food was cleared too quickly..disappointing to return to the table to find the coffee etc had been removed. Other than that, beds were so comfortable and it was a treat to be able to sit near our open bedroom window and watch the traffic chaos on the adjacent corner.

Room Tip: Overlooking the street provided entertaining traffic watching ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on March 27- April1 and we couldn't have chosen better! We stayed on the 7th floor and had a great view of the Eiffel Tower! We were welcomed with a bottle of champion and a glass of chocolate covered strawberries !!!yum!! We had access to the executive lounge and it was well worth the money! It was a great place to unwind after a day of sight seeing! There was always drinks and food at the lounge alcohol only 7-9 pm. We even decided to make one of our days short and spend it at the spa! 100% recommend to anyone! Very clean , excellent service!!! Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here because because I was and did run the Paris marathon on April 12th, and to celebrate our anniversary.
The hotel is very comfortably located near Champ Élysées in a nice neighbourhood with excellent restaurants and bars, etc. For you who plan to run Paris marathon the hotel is a very comfortable walking distance to and from the the start and finish.
The hotel is five star and is worth every one. The hotel is very nicely decorated, sort of 70's vanguardish style.
The service was excellent from check in to check out.
The hotel has a spa that was very nice to relax in after the marathon race or after a day of shopping.
I would like to extend a special thank you to graime at guest relations that made our stay very special with a special detail in our room - Thank You! I would also like to mention Giuseppe the masseus that probably saved my participation in the marathon, and thank you to the concierges that recommended excellent restaurants etc. every night.
I have been to Paris three times before and the city never really lived up to my expectations, but after this trip I have changed my opinion completely, Paris is Great!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 5 days and it is the right amount of class but not over the top. It a neighborhood with many eating venues within a 10 minute walk. The Hotel restaurant and "Purple Bar" are good choices for one night but you want to get out and mix with the locals. We happened across a Saturday morning street market and had many choices to buy from local vendors. The baked goods as you know are the best. Not far from #2 Courcelles Metro station, nearby a great city park with joggers , family, outdoor café and plenty of benches to sit on a sunny day such as we did...

Room Tip: Upper floors are quitter we stayed on 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there for 2 nights with our 5 years old daughter and enjoyed the stay. The room we had was pretty big for Paris standards and there was plenty of space for an extra bed. We decided to go out for dinner and found plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Metro station is also close by with quick connections to Notre Dame and other attractions.
The only thing to moan about was the long wait for the extra bed. Although we booked a triple room and checked in around 5 o'clock in the afternoon we only got the extra bed around 9:30 after asking again at the reception.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend booked our stay in this hotel for 3 nights (31st Jan - 3rd Feb 2015) as a birthday present to me. The hotel is located a short walk away from the Arc de Triomphe, is luxuriously decorated, spotlessly clean, and the lobby has an amazing scent on entry. There is a deposit of 300 euros at checking in, so make sure you have a credit card handy! This was promptly repaid after checking out. The standard double room was a good size, with many clean towels provided daily. We had breakfast included with our booking, and there was so much choice in a buffet style. I tried most things on offer, which all tasted great, such as a full english breakfast (bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans, etc), pastries, cereals, and fresh fruit juices. We also had use of the spa facilities (spa jacuzzi, sauna and steam room) included with our booking, which were also kept extremely clean. Bath robes and slippers were provided in our room, along with some dried fruits and nuts, and water at the spa jacuzzi. The staff were very attentive, and helped my boyfriend make dinner reservations with local restaurants due to our poorly spoken French! The purple bar serves lovely cocktails too! The only downsides I have (which are outweighed by the positives) is that the room service food was pretty poor for the price. We ordered pizza and chips to the room on arrival so we could relax after a long journey, I can't remember what the price was exactly, but I remember it being very expensive for a tasteless pizza and cold chips, a complete contrast to the food provided at breakfast. Also, the breakfast times are different on the hotel room TV to the times the staff seem to work to. We went for breakfast before 10.30am on Sunday and were told it had finished, but the TV in our room said breakfast would still be available until this time. However, we found the cafe opposite the hotel is reasonably priced with attentive staff for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#201 Family Hotel in Paris
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#264 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.