We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #364 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Easy to get all over from here on foot. Room although small was well stocked. Never made it to breakfast in time and only really used the bar late at night. Easy to walk to the shops and restaurants on your own at night.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to let us know your recent experience at the Hôtel du Collectionneur.

We are so delightful for your positive comments about our location in Paris. It is so rewarding to read such wonderful feedback.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon in our property.


Sincerely yours,

Romain Boyer
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    242
    93
    30
    41
See reviews for
225
295
18
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the weekend for our 31st Wedding Anniversary. We've staying in many 5* hotels over the years - some are exceptional and some are plain ordinary. This one is exceptional. The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. To help us celebrate the Hotel Manager arranged for champagne and strawberries and roses to be delivered to hour room. We had a room on the fifth floor with a lovely view of Eiffel. Eurostar melted down on the weekend but the concierge managed to fix all our problems and get us a train home after our stay. I can't praise the staff enough. Breakfast is phenomenal - make sure you get the package though as it can be expensive otherwise.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the 5th floor with an Eiffel view. Otherwise 6th floor executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn that you have made us a part of your very special occasion.
Your feedback is a great source of motivation for everyone among us and so please rest assured that we will share your comments with our entire staff members who are keen to constantly strive for the satisfaction and joy of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us and watching you enjoy the views, location, the breakfast and many more, again, we remain at your access anytime you may wish to reach us to inform of your future arrivals.

With warm regards from all of us,
Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really great place to stay when in Paris - location, price, service and a delightful art deco atmosphere. The hotel's breakfast is a winnner and generous enough to set you up for a whole day of non stop shopping and/or sightseeing. The only "hic" - saucisses de volaille instead of good old pork sausages. Ah well, nothing is perfect .............

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind comments and appreciation in regards to your recent stay with us. We are all very glad that you enjoyed the location, service, breakfast and the art deco, all together very delightful and we will look forward with eagerness to welcoming you back in not so far distant and will wish that you will continue to receive such memorable stays wherever you go. Wishing you all once again a happy new year 2015,

Kind regards,
Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed there during a congress. The hotel is very nice and with a high level of comfort based on Paris standards, specifically considering the size of the rooms. It has a Great breakfast, fast service, helpful staff (considering Paris standards). Maybe it lacks that little extra or surprise that make some hotels really unique.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madam & Dear Sir,

It’s really a pleasure to read your nice comments on Tripadvisor and we thank you very much for sharing your review.

We are so delighted to read that you appreciated the comfort of your room and the breakfast was at your convenience.

We truly expect to welcome you back at the Hotel du Collectionneur for business or maybe with your family and please do not hesitate to contact guest relations team for any assistance for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Romain Boyer
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location. Walking distance to Arc of Triumph, Eiffel Tower and Champs Elyses.
The staff extremely helpful and polite.
The food was excellent.
Beautiful decoratiom that will transport you to a different and relax atmosphere. Full of elegance.
I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are in honey moon.
I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Yolanda E,

The Guest Relations team would like to thank you for your very enthusiastic feedback about your recent experience in our property.

May I express how pleased we are to read that you spent a really pleasant stay with us and you had an entire satisfaction concerning our service, the selection of the food and the atmosphere and decoration of the hotel.

I really hope to welcome the opportunity to see you back at The Hotel du Collectionneur in a not very distant future.

See you soon in Paris!

Romain Boyer
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel already for the third time, it used to be a Hilton, has changed owners in the meantime, but - for the guest - everything appears to have remained more or less the same. Hotel's location is very good, one can walk to many places and metro station is not far either. Breakfast was really good, great choice and quality. Room ok, but closet was very small and located just in front of the bathroom, with sliding doors, not very functional. Also, the sink area is in-between the room and the bathroom, cannot be closed off so not much privacy.

Room Tip: Higher floor, possibly facing the courtyard, is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guests,

I can’t thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

I will personally share your feedback with our teams who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

Since we constantly strive to meet our guest's expectations, I am very pleased to learn about your entire satisfaction.

That’s true our location is quite convenient to reach the main attractions and it is a real pleasure to learn how you enjoyed the quality of food served in our Restaurant Le Safran for breakfast.

I truly hope we could have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future.

Please don't hesitate to contact the Guest Relations team should you require any assistance for your next stay in Paris!

Kind regards,

Romain Boyer
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My parents and i stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights.. This hotel and its staff really deserve the all best sentences.. Everything is really very nice and makes u satisfied.. Staffs are helpful and they make you so feel staying u at your home.. i m sure that going to choose and stay this valuable hotel again

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you personally for having posted such a positive feedback on TripAdvisor
website.

Your feedback is a great source of motivation for all our staff so rest assured i will share your comments with our respective teams and Head of Departments in order to keep on performing this way and make our guests, satisfied and happy guests like you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us in the city of lights!

Sincerely,

Romain Boyer
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Paris
#183 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
#243 Business Hotel in Paris
#266 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Venere, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.