We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel with great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Save Saved
You added The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #349 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Elegant hotel with great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved our 5 day stay in Paris here. From the first minutes, every member of the staff from doormen, front desk, and concierge, was warm, welcoming, and professional. The property is on the elegant and charming side of business oriented. The room and bed were very well appointed and comfortable. Only slight gripe my fiancee had was modest water pressure. Highly recommend for business or romantic get away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    184
    66
    20
    29
See reviews for
174
212
15
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just stayed for 3 nights on a room only basis. The room was on the 3rd Floor and was a twin room, with Queen beds. The room was fine, reasonably spacious and although the bathroom was bijoux the fittings were elegant and I'm informed the bath was comfortable. We were on the road overlooking the hotel but we found the room to be quiet and the beds comfortable. We visited the bar once and although expensive the service and choice was good. We had a couple of occasions when we had to chase luggage or our mugs went missing (tea & coffee making facilities not much use without mugs), but the concierge was very helpful especially with the Louvre tickets. Location wise it is a fair walk to the landmarks but the metro is nearby and very easy to use. Overall 4 stars says it all. A comfortable hotel to come back to after a long day's sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of August with our tour group.
We had the most lovely room overlooking the garden.
The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed.
Breakfast was excellent, with so many choices from your usual buffet style scrambled eggs to sushi and cooked to order omelets
I would stay here again, it is close to transport and has plenty to see near by..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed four nights after our Europe holiday and found this hotel close to the arc, the avenue and the tower by walking. Service from front desk personnel was very good although housekeeping was a little behind in that we needed to ask for a hairdryer and tissues on more than one occasion. Room checks and tea coffee checks done daily, breakfasts adequate but restaurant may need to give some discount to people staying more than three nights (overpriced)

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room on the seventh floor with views to the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a junior suite for a Saturday night hoping to have a nice romantic break, to enjoy the spa and the restaurant of the hotel. When I arrived to check in at 3 PM, I was told our junior suite wasn't ready but that we would get upgraded to a royal suite that was also not ready then. This represented a very nice upgrade. I tried to be understanding and decided to go to the spa for a couple of hours. The Spa just like the hotel overall is very beautiful! The water of the bathtub with massage jet/jaccuzzi was too hot for me to be able to get in but the staff took my comment into account and said they would lower the temperature a little.
When i came back at 5pm to the check in desk, I was told the room was STILL NOT ready because some president left later than the regular check out. At that point, we started getting really upset and asked for an ETA. We didn't get a clear answer for a while and were eventually told by an apologetic manager that we had to wait an other 1.5 hours for the royal suite to be ready. When we said we just wanted whichever suite available then the staff panicked, the manager disappeared in the backroom for at least 15 min. Anyway, at 5.30 we eventually checked into a Deluxe Suite and were assured the "customer service" had been told about our experience. Though we were absolutely not contacted for further apology or any kind of compensation! We noticed garbage and dirty dishes and a couple of cleaning lady troley in the corridor leading to the room. This gave a feeling of mess in this luxury decor. Worse: 3 hours later, the garbage and dirty dishes outside the rooms were still there. If you need an adaptator they wont lend you one but you can buy one from the mini bar for eur 9 (this scream greed to me). If you have forgotten your deodorant, they wont offer you a mini one (For a 5 star hotel, this is the detail you expect to be looked after). On the plus side, the hotel restaurant menu is very french (some real french specialties perfectly executed) and very good!
To sum up, this hotel is perfectly located, the architecture and interior decor is outstanding!!! but I can only imagine the management to be watching their cost so much. They should hire a few more cleaning ladies in order to have their room ready by 3 pm and not 6.30 pm! I was also expecting a warmer welcome (at the hotel and the restaurant) and didn't feel special at all... could this be because i arrived at the same time as a bus full of american tourists? Such a shame to see a place with so much soul give industrial treatment to its customers!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just enjoyed a 6 night stay here on a last minute booking, which we feel we got for a bargain, after checking out of another hotel.

The reception on arrival was wonderful, an extremely friendly hotel. Ambrose at reception was extremely helpful and welcoming.

We went to our (huge) hotel room with king sized bed and marble bathroom. We had many very comfortable nights sleep.

This hotel is waking distance from le avenue des champs élysées for meals and shopping as well as the metro station, or if you want to grab a cab there is always plenty outside the hotel.

Breakfast was amazing! What ever you can think of and more, they will cook your eggs or omlettes right in front of you!

We enjoyed every moment staying at this hotel, we plan to stay here the next time we are in Paris!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night in July. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent - very beautiful décor and clean. We had dinner at the onsite restaurant and the food was amazing. We also ordered room service/breakfast the next morning and it did not disappoint. This hotel is a short walk from the park and we spent time there in between scheduled tours. Very lovely - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#228 Business Hotel in Paris
#239 Family Hotel in Paris
#255 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.