We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Save Saved
You added The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #304 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Churchill, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Paris Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in a great position in Paris, the 2nd floor water was far from acceptable as is was just warm , had to wait until 3.50 pm to get into room on arrival
Other than that it was clean and the food was fine

Room Tip: If 2nd floor has not been upgraded try to give it amiss and ask for any other floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    167
    57
    17
    25
See reviews for
155
192
14
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of an APT group. The room was great, no complaints about the service and the breakfasts were unbelievable. The location of the hotel only a 10 minute walk to the Champs Elysee makes it a premium hotel without the premium price. I needed a doctor whilst at the hotel and it was arranged without fuss. A French doctor who spoke faultless English came to our room and was a great help to me. If we ever go to Paris again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice! The room was nice size and well appointed. The balcony was very large and private 5 floors above a well manicured court yard and rose garden. We could see the Eiffel tower well and at night was absolutely a true Paris experience. For the money this place blew everything else away in Paris and didn't disappoint! I highly recommend staying here when in Paris! Location was very close to the Arc de Triomphe in a safe upscale neighborhood.

Room Tip: Get the top floor Eiffel tower view room, really a great Paris experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Rooms were spacious and modern. Bathroom and bedrooms were clean and well maintained. We didn't have hot water our first night and the lovely receptionist staff gave us another room to bathe in; the next morning they apologised and upgraded us (unnecessary but truly efficient and professional). Buffet breakfast and dinner restaurant are superb. The staff working at the hotel are brilliant- go above and beyond to please. Sarah James at concierge was absolutely delightful and brilliantly efficient. She booked our tours and transfers from Sydney and didn't disappoint with her recommendations and lovely sense of humour when in person. One small complaint- our rooms air conditioning was stubborn and would work/not work as it pleased, even with proper instruction. The hotel is modern, decorated very well, maintained and extremely clean. It's a ten minute walk from the arc de trioumphe and champs elysse. Taxis are required for travel anywhere else in Paris. Would stay again if in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jessiekouli1,

I would like to sincerely thank you for having posted such a positive feedback on this website and for sharing your experience.

It is a pleasure to learn that our hotel met and exceeded with your expectations.

Once again please accept our apologies for the situation experienced with the water supply and I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the Family Room offered on the sixth floor.

Rest assured that I shared your kind comments about Ms Sarah James with Mr Rego our Head Concierge.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future and would be more than happy to personally take care of every single detail you may request.

Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I originally booked this hotel based on price and the availability of two queen size beds, which seems to be rare in Paris. I was very pleased when we arrived to find a beautiful hotel with a friendly, accommodating staff who spoke very good English! We immediately walked to the Champs Élysées for lunch and exploring. The Arc de Triomphe and the metro 1 line are within walking distance as well as other metro lines which made for easy access to all major attractions. The breakfast buffet was included with the room and was large with a great variety of food items, including eggs cooked to order. I would stay at this Hotel again and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Interior rooms may be quieter. We had a room on the street, which was probably still quieter than mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here on the nights of 8th and 9th of June as the Paris stay at the end of our magnificent Avalon River Cruise from Budapest. It looks elegant and nice, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent and the location is good. If you seek to be "seen and to be able to tell, this would fit your bill. For us, the or of bath had a large chip out of it, a tap leaked badly and the Tv worked intermittently. We put a small bow of salad in the fridge (which electronically records any removal of barcoded items) and was asked to pay for a bar of chocolate by a frosty receptionist. I declined. If this is 5 star, it is not for us, 4 star are just fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is elegant. We arrived at noon and our room was not ready. One of the managers felt bad and bought us a drink in the lounge. Very nice considering the cost of their drinks. When we finally got into our room, it was very more than expected. Huge for Paris standards. The bathroom even had a tub and separate shower. We looked over the courtyard which was pretty and quiet. The location was the best. An easy 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. It appeared to be in the business district. You saw lots of suits and not a lot of tourists. The quaint streets were filled with wonderful little cafe's. I'm sure the hotel's restaurant was good, but it was pricey. The street cafe's were much more fun and less expensive. The breakfast buffet was good and had lots of options. The Concierge staff was extremely helpful. They had great city maps and recommendations on where to go and the best way to get there. We were part of a tour group and did not pay the price that was posted on the back of the door. Not sure I would have paid that much. We heard that One Direction was staying there, so I guess it must well rated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Paris
#153 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#205 Business Hotel in Paris
#216 Family Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.