We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh and Plush” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Save Saved
You added The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #296 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Posh and Plush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Loved the hotel and would stay again. Typically when I visit Paris it's bare bones and business all the way. This time I took the family and decided to splurge a little and I do not regret a dime. The hotel was Posh, Plush and very classy and the service was what I would expect from an upper end hotel. It is nicely located with transportation readily available, usually a line of cabs right out the door or if your ok with a little stroll, the Metro is only a few blocks away. We did employ the Concierge a couple times and were amazed at their level of knowledge and willingness to assist.

Room Tip: Look for rooms facing the Eifel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe... you'll want something on the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay at The Hôtel du Collectionneur. We are most grateful for your feedback.

It is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed the very convenient location of our Hotel and the commitment of our teams towards service, which is utmost important to us. Our concierge team is truly glad to have been of assistance to you and your family during your stay.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you you back to the Hotel du Collectionneur very soon. Please don't hesitate to contact the Guest relations team should you may require assistance for your future stays in the city of light.


Sincerely,


Rangga Le Moing

Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    167
    57
    17
    25
See reviews for
155
194
14
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel with my family for a week. I have been to Paris many times, and love the city. This was the first time at this hotel, and I would never go back. The front desk was terrible, they did not arrange for the room type that we booked for, and blamed it on the travel agent rather then try to accommodate me. There were issues with Housekeeping, and the doorman, sent me in a taxi to an incorrect location after I gave him the name and address of my destination, resulting in a very costly taxi ride. The lobby is dated and shabby, and smells of really strong incense. I think the worst thing is that when I expressed my concerns nobody in management cared, and I was not permitted to speak to the GM. I work in the hospitality industry and was very disappointed with my experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Deborah J,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am extremely concerned to read the details of your stay with us.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the situation you have experienced.

If you could contact our Guest Relations team at the following email adress we will be delighted to take care of your constructive feedback : guestrelations@thegatecollection.com.

Sincerely,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed for a weekend at the hotel recently for my girlfriends birthday (and surprise engagement). Beautiful hotel with very friendly, and attentive staff. Gregory, and the staff in the Purple Bar were extremely inviting, and helpful, and are an asset to the hotel.

As it was a surprise engagement for my girlfriend, the hotel laid on complementary champagne and dessert for when my girlfriend returned from a day out, which was very much appreciated. The breakfast served was fantastic, and such a wide range of items to choose from.

Have noticed folks mentioning about the hotel being 'out of the way' (probably lazy folk who can't walk more than a few 100 metres!!!), but nothing could be further from the truth. Probably 10 mins walk to the Champs Elysees, and everything else is close enough by. Paris is a beautiful city, and why would you not want to walk around a little to soak up the atmosphere?

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel, staff, and Paris itself!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We cannot thank you enough for having choosen The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe for such an important life event and also for having posted a positive feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.

It is with pleasure that we receive your compliments. Your satisfaction is a reward for all the persons who work every day to provide you a better service.

Considering your comfort as our priority, we are glad to know that our staff has also been listening to your demands, and able to respond to your requests.

Sincerely,

Imed BOUDIEB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have spent 7 days in this hotel with my wife during our honeymoon in August 2012, when it was branded under Hilton. I hope, that the level of services is still so good as it was. All the facilities of the hotel are very stylish and the rooms are the same. The hotel is quite far away from the city centre, resp. from the main sights...but if you are not affraid of walking (and Paris is a really perfect place for walking!) it is not a problem :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Karel,

Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review of the Hotel du Collectionneur on Tripadvisor,

We all take a huge amount of pride in the stylish comfort, excellent food and drink but most of all the outstanding service we deliver every day. You will be glad to learn that this commitment led the Hôtel du Collectionneur to be awarded the fifth star since your last visit.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you once more we hope you will give us the opportunity of providing you again with the quality hospitality for which we are known for. Please do not hesitate to contact our guest relations team directly for any assistance you may need.

Sincerely

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here at the start of a Rhine river cruise. It is in a good location, only a few blocks away from the Arc De Triomphe and The Champs Elysses. They serve a wonderful breakfast with plenty of choices. Rooms are good sized with adequate facilities. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Very close to trains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent wonderful experience at our hotel Le Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the breakfast at our restaurant SAFRAN.

We look forward to welcome you back to the city of Paris.

Regards,

Imed BOUDIEB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here July 7 & 8 2013 after our Rhine River cruise. I was not that impressed with the hotel. It was nice but nothing stood out. The room was comfortable, the pillows were small and hard. The shower didn't have a lot of water pressure and the tub to get into the shower was too high. Turn down service did not include the typical chocolate on the pillow. We had breakfast which was fine. From the description I thought this hotel was very close to the Arc de Triomphe but it was a long 15 minute walk in the heat of the day. There wasn't a boulangerie anywhere close. The bar was very expensive and the atmosphere felt creepy, we left and found a nice spot in their outside bar and enjoyed a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Hotel du Collectionneur on TripAdvisor We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for us, and helps us monitor the service we provide.

It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and that we did not had the opportunity to address the specific issues during your time here.

We would like to assure you that the points that you have raised have been shared with our maintenance manager.

The Art Deco style of our Purple Bar is indeed very different to that of most typical hotels but is in fact also what most of our regular guests love about our property. I am however sorry that this was not to your taste.

Despite the encountered issues, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you once more and give us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service we are known to provide.


Sincerely,



Rangga Le Moing

Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed two nights at the hotel. The locations is perfect - just in the centre and the hotel has a very efficient staff, but no specific touch and interest for guests. Professional I would say. I had breakfast once - and that was again 'ok' as on a normal business hotel. My shower worked very badly - and even though I complained, nothing changed. I will most probably find another hotel in the same area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel du Collectionneur and for your constructive feedback about your stay with us.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced last month.. We endeavour to provide not just an efficient and professional but consistent and personalized service to all of our guests and we regret to learn that this was not the case during your stay. We try to ensure that all guests have a memorable experience at the Hotel du Collectionneur and we are disappointed you did not feel this.

Please be assured that your comments have been duly reviewed and discussed and that our engineering department has taken proper action to review and adjust the problem caused.

Despite the encountered issues, we sincerely look forward the opportunity to welcome you once more upon your next visit to Paris and please don't hesitate to contact me or Guest Relations Team for any future reservations.

Sincerely,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations Agent
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Paris
#147 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#207 Business Hotel in Paris
#210 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#211 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.