We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service close to everything easy acces to the hop on hop off bus.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #363 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service close to everything easy acces to the hop on hop off bus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I spent two days in Paris and saw many sites. The hotel is in an excellent location. My family and I walked the streets of Paris from the hotel. We really got to know the city in a short amount of time. Concierge desk and guest services was very helpful. They provided us with a map and we were able to purchase tickets from them for the hop on hop off bus, the louvre museum, or say museum and we could have also purchased tickets to shows . I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guests,

I can not thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

I will personally share your feedback with our Concierge team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

Since we constantly strive to meet our guest's expectations, I am very pleased to learn about your entire satisfaction.

I truly hope we could have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future. Please don't hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance


Kind regards,

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leeds
Level Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in the (ex Hilton) hotel recently, my husband took some clients there for a hospitality weekend. The hotel used to be the Hilton and there are still Hilton signs everywhere except outside so it may be confusing to find on your own!

Hotel reception is nice and the hotel is very "art deco" throughout, it's very nice. Rooms are roomy and the beds are very comfortable, breakfast is excellent. The bar is nice with individual booth areas looking out onto the street to watch passers by, cocktails are nice and they serve great gratis bowls of nuts with your drinks!

The concierge is VERY VERY helpful and helped us book the Lido very last minute. Very impressed with the service.

The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees, so a great location too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for the time you took to write your feedback after your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe and for having chosen the hotel for your hospitality weekend.

As you wrote, we were Hilton and it takes some times to replace everything designed by Hilton but we are working on it.

I’m happy to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, the comfort of your room and the selection of the buffet breakfast at Le Safran.
As well it’s a pleasure to know that you spent a good moment at the Purple bar and appreciated cocktails made by our bartender.

I will personally share your positives comments with the staff and especially with our concierge team which perfectly succeed in meeting your expectations.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe very soon and please don't hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance for your future stay.

Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall this hotel is pleasant to stay in. The location is great, the rooms are comfortable. The service is good and the food is fine so not really any bad points apart from two :
1. Gym opens at 10 in the morning and closes at 19 which for me is inconvenient since I can never use the gym at that time.
2. The mini bar in the room is locked due to an electronic system so when I woke up at 3 in the morning to get a bottle of water, I had to call room service, have them unblock the mini bar and allow we to get the bottle of water. You can imagine I was fully awake by then and could no loger fall asleep. I think this aspect is quite ridiculous.

Room Tip: rooms looking onto the inside courtyard are definitely quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review of our hotel.

I am really glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Paris. Your comments regarding our location and the comfort of our rooms were highly appreciated.

For your information our Fitness center is open 24h/24h but by security reasons our guests need to ask for a valid pass at the Front desk outside the opening hours of our Spa.

However I was really concerned and sorry for the situation you encountered with our Room Service. Be sure that our Room Service Manager was informed in order to take appropriate action to avoid this kind of situation in the future.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future. I would be more than happy to personally take care of every single detail you may request.

Kind regards,

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollerau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

However, If you deduct the VAT, then it looks rather ok. What I like is the fact, that the hotel is very children friendly and that kids are welcomed. They absolutely dont desturbe business travellers. We enjoyed the stay. The restaurant however is very expensive and the Price to quality ratio does not match. You will find this out when you eat several times there. The prices at the bar are absolutely far too high. If you need water for your room then buy it next to the hotel in a store. One bottle Mineral water of 0.7 lt costs EUR 10.00 versus 0.80 EUR for a 1,5 lt at the store.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fnerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are very thankful to your comments concerning the helfulness and the friendliness of our staff all over your stay in our hotel.
Your enthusiasm is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

However I regret that you found our Purple Bar and our Safran restaurant expensive, but by means of explanation only, the prices are in line with other hotel similar to ours.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
702 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This fashionable high quality hotel has a great location in the heart of Paris. Rooms are comfortable and well finished. Staff are attentive and professional. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly consider revisiting when planning our next trip to France.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for having posted such a positive feedback on this website.

Your feedback is a great source of motivation for all our staff so rest assured we will share your comments with our respective teams and Head of Departments in order to keep on performing this way and make our guests, satisfied and happy guests like you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us.

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Was so nice to have abit of luxury!
Had two nights there for our Anniversary. Was not dissapointed with the quality etc.
Ate in the restaraunts on both nights as could not be bothered to venture out after all the sight seeing. Food was amazing. It's pricey, but what do you expect from a 4* Hilton. Don't mind paying if the quality is there.
A 10 min stroll get you to Arc de Triomphe. Eiffel Tower is a bit further, but the exercise did us good.
The whole experience was great and would definately recommend. A++++++++

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having posted such a positive review on this website.

We are glad to read that you chose our beautiful property to celebrate your anniversary in Paris. Our location is quite convenient to reach the main attractions and it is a real pleasure to learn how you enjoyed the quality of food served in our Restaurant Le Safran and in the Purple Bar.

We will keep delivering the same quality of service as our guests deserve to get the best accommodation and friendliness experience.

The Guest Relations team remain at your entire disposal should you may require any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Virginie Kmita
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

As you can read with the other reviews, this is a nice hotel. However since we stayed there during auto show/ fashion week it was rather expensive, to a point where the hotel would not live up to it.

The location is ok. You will walk 5 to 10min to the next metro or 20 to 30min to the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klaus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.

As you say, September is a very busy period in Paris and most of the hotels are full.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future stay and we will let you know about our best available rate.

Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#53 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Maison Albar Champs Elysees Mac Mahon
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#225 Family Hotel in Paris
#279 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#368 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere, Low Cost Holidays and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing