We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to your Saves list
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #375 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Teesside
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Was so nice to have abit of luxury!
Had two nights there for our Anniversary. Was not dissapointed with the quality etc.
Ate in the restaraunts on both nights as could not be bothered to venture out after all the sight seeing. Food was amazing. It's pricey, but what do you expect from a 4* Hilton. Don't mind paying if the quality is there.
A 10 min stroll get you to Arc de Triomphe. Eiffel Tower is a bit further, but the exercise did us good.
The whole experience was great and would definately recommend. A++++++++

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having posted such a positive review on this website.

We are glad to read that you chose our beautiful property to celebrate your anniversary in Paris. Our location is quite convenient to reach the main attractions and it is a real pleasure to learn how you enjoyed the quality of food served in our Restaurant Le Safran and in the Purple Bar.

We will keep delivering the same quality of service as our guests deserve to get the best accommodation and friendliness experience.

The Guest Relations team remain at your entire disposal should you may require any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Virginie Kmita
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    225
    90
    26
    36
See reviews for
208
264
16
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Orion, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

As you can read with the other reviews, this is a nice hotel. However since we stayed there during auto show/ fashion week it was rather expensive, to a point where the hotel would not live up to it.

The location is ok. You will walk 5 to 10min to the next metro or 20 to 30min to the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.

As you say, September is a very busy period in Paris and most of the hotels are full.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future stay and we will let you know about our best available rate.

Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is really in a very lovely area of Paris. There are many places that are quite easy to walk to from the hotel. The Metro is just down the street. You will be impressed with the art nouveau decor. The room and bath are pretty large, by Paris standards, and very comfortable. The breakfast isn't particularly special, but the staff is attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I kindly thank you for having posted your feedback on this website.

It’s a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us, the Guest Relations team stays at your entire disposal should you need any assistance for a future stay

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Having just returned to Australia from our stay in London and Paris I really wanted to complement the Hilton Arc de Triomphe.

From the minute we met Nicholas at Paris nord we were made to feel so welcome, he also showed us some of the sites in Paris on our way to the hotel. On arrival we again were Maemo feel so welcome and were advised that we had access to the Executive Lounge on level 6... That was so good and they made the kids (aged 12 & 10) feel very welcome.

The room was lovely and clean, it was maintained well throughout our stay, it was a great size for four of us, considering our experience at our London accommodation, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

All the staff were attentive to ur requests and nothing, and I mean nothing, was too much trouble for them. We had two meals at la saffron, and we really enjoyed those dinners as well.
I would recommended this hotel to any families travelling to paris, the location was great as we could walk to the arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower ( we did slow strolls looking at the streets, but arc de Triomphe took us about 20 minutes, Eiffel Tower about 45 minutes with the photo stops and shop looking). It is also close to great shopping as well, again the length of time taken for the walk is determined by what distracts you along the way.

We look forward to a return to Hilton Arc de Triomphe and if all Hilton hotels are as good as this, I think we will make them our first choice in any future international and/or domestic travel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our hotel.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a very memorable stay with us and we thank you for having chosen the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe to spend your holidays with your family.

As well, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and the comfort of your room.

I will share your feedback with our team members since it is always a great source of motivation to know our valued guests are satisfied.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe very soon and please don't hesitate to contact the Guest Relations team should you need any assistance for your future stays.
Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a hotel with real character and attention to detail. The rooms are done in art deco style, with marble fixings in the bathrooms and paintings to match. The staff here are friendly, and always willing to lend a hand. Extra touches like complimentary chocolate and water are a luxury. I loved that they have a novel in the drawer where the opening scene is set at the hotel itself (by a french writer who recently won a literary award). This kind of creative flourish is rare to find in chain hotels.

The fitness center is well equipped, with personal trainers at hand, who even teach muay thai. I ordered room service once - the food is really good, but then again, this is Paris, so you will find excellent quality and better value in restaurants and cafes. Hotel food, as expected, will be pricy with small portions.

One word of warning - for those who are making a first visit to Paris, the hotel is located on Boulevard de Courcelles - which is a lovely, residential neighborhood, with plenty of nice boutiques (clothes, shoes, pharmacy), etc. The Parc Monceau is also 5 mins from the hotel, if you enjoy being outdoors. However, if you are looking to have easy access to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Marais, Latin Quarter, Place Vendome, and all the "typical" parisian sights, then you'll have to hop on a metro for a few stops.

I would recommend this place to anyone, its a great property with great staff and services.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review of our hotel.

I am really glad to know that you had a very pleasant and memorable stay with us and we thank you for having chosen our hotel.

Your comments about the comfort of our rooms, the vip set up we sent to your room and the quality of food of our room service are highly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to hear that our valued guests like you go back home having kept a great souvenir of our beautiful property.

I really hope to welcome the opportunity to see you back at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe in a not very distant future and please don't hesitate to contact me for any future reservations. I will surely be glad to asssist you any time.

Kind regards,

Edouard Lapasset
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at the Hilton Arc de Triomphe. We were impressed with the hotel from the very beginning. We arrived early after an overnight flight and were greeted by Janette in the Executive Lounge (diamond members.). We were given breakfast while we waited for our room. We were even allowed to check in early, which was greatly appreciated after a long flight. Everyone we came in contact with was very professional and accomodating. They made us feel very welcome. The employees in the Executive Lounge were excellent. They were constantly working and askng if we needed anything. I can't recall the name of all the excellent staff, but I do remember Benjamin and Dion to be extremely helpful. The food in the Executive Lounge, which was available most of the day, was great. We enjoyed being able to sit on the terrace and relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Our room was quite large and very clean. We couldn't have asked for more. We had a little problem with our TV, and a very pleasant gentleman came to our room and immediately solved the problem. The staff at this hotel certainly needs to be commended for a job well done. I will definitely return to this hotel if I have the pleaseure of visiting Paris again.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor which faced the street. We heard very little street noise. Staying on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent stay with us.

It was a real pleasure reading that we fit your expectations concerning the early check in. I perfectly understand how you appreciated to get it after a long flight and certainly jetlag.
Thanks to your positive comments, we strive to deliver our guests the best quality of service expected and we truly hope to welcome you back to the Hotel du Collectionneur very soon.

We will ensure your stay to be memorable so please don't hesitate to contact the Guest relations team should you may require assistance for your future stays.

Kind regards,

Cyndie Berenguier
Guest Relations
The Hotel du Collectionneur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale,AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First off, this s not a Hilton property anymore. You will not receive Hilton points for your stay. That sad, my wife and I just stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. We booked with points but due to a legal issue with the new owners the points stay was not honored. We did receive a very generous room rate and all my Hilton Gold amenities. The staff was very attentive and the Executive Lounge is first class. The staff in the lounge were the best. They were almost like our personal tour guides getting us from the hotel to anywhere in the city via the metro.

The location is where you want to be. An easy walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées. Metro stations are very close by and taxis are not the expensive. Great restaurants and shopping at your fingertips.

We will definitely stay here the next time we travel to Paris. Wonderful city and wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guests,

I can not thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

We are grateful of your positive feedback as it is really encouraging for our staff to notice that the transition between the Hilton brand and the Hotel du Collectionneur is smooth for our guests. I am pleased to read that you appreciated still receiving your Hilton Honors Gold benefits. Our goal is to make our clientele satisfied in despite and we did not want this situation to affect your holidays in Paris, the city of lights.

Once again, thank you for your review and rest assured I will personally share your feedback with our Executive lounge team who will be glad to know that you considered them like your “personal tour guides”.

Please don't hesitate to contact me or the Guest Relations team directly should you require any assistance for a future stay in our beautiful property.

Kind regards,

Virginie Kmita
Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Paris
#191 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#244 Family Hotel in Paris
#271 Business Hotel in Paris
#297 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.