We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parisian home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concortel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Concortel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concortel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 - 21 rue Pasquier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #325 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Parisian home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is our sixth time at the hotel and we absolutly love it. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful at all times during our stay. The room we stayed was always clean and had a wonderful Parisian view to the street. Great location near Madeleine Church and Rue St Honore. Looking forward to choose the hotel next time.Family from Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    70
    8
    12
    3
See reviews for
36
83
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our fifth visit to France and each time we have stayed somewhere different in Paris - not any more. We'll be back at Hotel Concortel for sure! It's a little gem in a great location and has very friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, nice bathroom and quiet, peaceful neighbourhood. The Metro is close as is the bigger train station. Everything a tourist would need is available. The only negative was that on our first day we requested an iron so I could iron my husband's suit trousers and shirt for two business meetings with a few hours of our arrival and it never appeared.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and having stayed at other Parisian hotels in the past, this one came as a pleasant surprise. The room we had was large in comparison to the little box rooms that i have stayed in Paris hotels.
The location is great..it is on one of the better streets of the 8th districts, close to many restaurants, walking distance to shops and a shopping mall and metro stations.
The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast a bit expensive for what you get, but the freshly squeezed orange juice is a bonus :)
Staff is extremely courteous and very helpful, they can't do enough for you. Thais goes for the bellman to the restaurant and reception staff. The tall gentleman in glasses (sorry didn't take your name) was very helpful at checking in when we asked for a room change. Thank you to Yanik..too, the other receptionist - your service was par excellence.
We will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We suggest a room with two beds, as these are very spacious and almost suite like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Concortel. We absolutely love it! The rooms are very nice, clean, and give you a real French flavor. The staff is incredibly helpful, friendly, and are willing to assist you 24/7. The neighborhood is quaint, fairly quiet by Paris standards, and only 1 1/2 blocks from the Metro, Madelaine, close to the Opera, Gallerie Lafayette, and nice non-touristy simple dining. The Italian restaurant next door is wonderful!

The continental breakfast included with your room is lovely and served by a caring and friendly staff....great way to start your day. I would highly reccomend this hotel to those looking for a great base to their Paris adventure.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter. We loved Suite 62 on the top floor, large, airy, terrace and neighborho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay in the Concortel. The hotel is in a superb location for
visiting the sights of Paris.Our room was comfortableand we were happy with everthing.
The hotel staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble,they did restaurant bookings and
gave us advice on how to reach various places of interest.It was a thoroughly enjoyable
weekend spent in a very comfortable hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Chose this hotel purely on price and location but couldn't have been happier with it....also try the Italian Restaurant next door...Fabulous!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel Concortel is centrally located just 5-10 mins from Opera, Madelline, Concorde and very accessible by Metro stations. The stay was very pleasant and cozy with nice mid sized European rooms with most of the modern amenities. One does not need to to worry about the hotel room because by the time one comes back, he find the room in exceptional neat and clean condition as fresh as new one especially the washroom. Service in the hotel is never compromised on and you will love the hospitality of the staff. You can go on an unplanned trip to Concortel, I am sure the staff will charter a complete tourism plan for Paris for you.
Thanks, Amit Dhir

Room Tip: Rooms on front side of the Hotel are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Concortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concortel

Address: 19 - 21 rue Pasquier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#319 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#374 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concortel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step Into Concortel and enjoy the best traditionnal hotel-keeping can offer: Attentive service, a large elegant reception lobby, a private bar guest rooms which are a delight to stay in ....With state-of-art facilities: Room or Suite ( 12- 35m²) with all Air Conditionning, FREE Wifi, with 20 Channels international (CNN- RAI UNO- ZDF- JSTV- Tv Globo- etc ...Step out of Concortel into the business and sightseeing district of Paris. Madeleine, Champs Elysées, Opéra, and Luxury boutiques of Faubourg Saint Honoré and Grands Magasins( Printemps - Galeries Lafayette) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Concortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concortel Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concortel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;