We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly conveniently positioned hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paris France Hotel to your Saves list
Paris France Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #276 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly conveniently positioned hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for trip to Paris.
Short distance North of Pompidou Centre.
Staff at reception were always friendly and when the lift broke down they got it fixed overnight!
Room was basic but comfortable and very clean.
We arranged shuttle from airport to hotel which was very convenient and @ 20 euros each reasonable value for the convenience.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    321
    68
    4
    4
See reviews for
134
283
48
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights from the 7th-10th November for the Arctic Monkeys Gig. To be perfectly honest, I wasnt expecting much from a 2 star hotel, and I was quite worried before I arrived that it was going to be a bit of a disaster.How wrong I was?! From the moment I got out of the taxi I knew it was going to be great.

On arrival we where greeted by a nice gent, who was very efficient on check in. Maybe to efficient to the point where we felt, we where rushed into our rooms.Not really complaining about that, as he was kind enough, and rather helpful.
We had emailed the hotel before arrival ensuring that we would be able to have a high floor room. They allocated us to room 71, which was on the 7th floor out looking on to the city. We could see a tiny tip of the eifel tower from the big windows which we could open far.
The room itself was great, exactly what we needed.Spotless, Comfortable bed, nice big t.v (so we could watch french t.v and pretend like we knew what was going on). I have been to paris many times before and wasnt surprised by the size of the room. The bathroom was very small, but it was absolutley fine.
Our location was absolultey fantastic! 30 second walk to Temple station which did not have many links, but 2 minutes from republique station from which you could get to any part of Paris within a matter of minutes. Republique Square had a great buzz about it with plenty of bars, restaurants and little shops. We found a great little bar with live music which we returned to each night.
The only thing I would suggest, and its probably me being picky, is some tea and coffee facilites in the room. And also the bathroom steamed up really quickly so after getting a shower, I was unable to do my makeup soon after because I couldnt see in the mirror and my hair would go frizzy!
On departure, the receptionist was kind enough to let us leave our bags in the reception area while we got a little last minute sightseeing packed in.

My friends who also stayed in Paris for the same reason booked a 4* hotel and paid over the odds, not once did I hear them talk about how great there hotel was, infact just moan! So it just shows you sometimes, that the stars dont actually really matter!! This hotel is most definatley more than a 2* hotel!
All in all Paris France Hotel is a great little hotel. Clean and Good value for money. Genuinley could not complain! Loved our stay, and cant wait to get back to this beautiful city!

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up facing onto the city, we got room 71. Which wasnt really noisy but had a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

We were touched to read your kind words towards our hotel. will be most pleased to share your rewarding comments with my teams.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were very impressed by the friendly efficient staff and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed. We were on the 7th floor and the view from our room was lovely overlooking the Paris skyline. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we would love to return next time in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Hotel is great if you need to get anywhere on the metro and getting from the train to the hotel is a snap. The building like most is old but the upgrades are plentiful.
It has only a 2 star rating but do not be run off by that. It is close to Place de Republique and from there you can explore anywhere. There are three different metro stops with easy walking distance from the hotel and you can go with transfers to anywhere you want. It is a budget hotel in cost but it is one of the very nicest I have stayed in. It is clean, fresh, and cared for.
The elevator is a 2 person, no luggage type so if you have luggage it is one at a time to your rooms.
If you are in the front, street facing try for a room closest to the top of the hotel if you can't sleep with street noise. Remember this is Paris and on weekends people are out all night.
Like most European hotels the rooms are small but they are clean , well kept and have charm. You are in Paris so enjoy.

Room Tip: Go to the higher floors to ensure no matter where your room faces it will be quite for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A well-presented, good value, clean and comfortable two star hotel near Place de Republique. The hotel was quiet, the staff welcoming and pleasant, and the breakfasts good value at 6 euros. Three metro stations within a few minutes walk, and Republique is 3 stops from Gare du Nord.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Friendly staff at the reception desk. A very tiny elevator - renovated, yet still reminiscing old European charm - fits 2 people max. Ih you have more sizeable luggage, you'll need to take the elevator one at a time.

The room is small , clean, insulated, with perfect air conditionong. Amenities are a hair drier and TV. Everything looks new and clean, including carpets. Shower and other bathroom facilities work perfectly. Closet has about 10 hangers. There is a small desk and a chair.

From our window at the 7th floor, we get a wonderful view og the rooftops of Paris and even the tip (⅓ ) od the Eiffel Tower!

The hotel is close to "everything". We walked to Les Hall , Louvre, Marais, the river Seine, Rue de Rivili, etc.

We liok forward to coming back to this hotel on our next visit.

This hotel is a hidden treasure for those seeking great location, charm and cost/benefit in Paris.

P.S.: When we bring our 2 small children, we'll need 2 adjoining rooms. No way to fit more than 2 in a room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived in Paris via Eurostar and caught the Metro to our hotel. We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly gentleman. Our room was on the 5th floor the lift was very small just enough room to get 1 person and a suitcase in. Our room was on the front of the hotel facing the road it was a little noisy on the Sat night but the other nights were fine you will need to shut the window. The rooms were small but clean. There was a small wardrobe and dressing table and TV. The hair dryer didn't stay on for long so if you have long hair I would bring your own. Breakfast was basic but filling. The hotel is very close to the metro I suggest you get of at the republique. I would stay here again it may only be a 2 star but it is worth the money.

Room Tip: The rooms floorboards are very creaky so be prepared for hearing people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paris France Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris France Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.