We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspired Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris France Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paris France Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Workington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Inspired Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights with my wife. Hotel was chosen after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and ultimately the price. I agree with the excellent/very good reviews. Good location(approx.100 metres from Temple station),very clean, well maintained, value for money. No tea/coffee making facilities or toiletries in the bathroom but it is a 2 star. Breakfast isn't extensive(croissant, bread roll, orange juice, preserves and hot beverage's) but is still good value for 6 euro per person. (believe me 6 euro does not go far on food and drinks in Paris). The person who runs the breakfast is a pleasant bloke who offers more food if you require it .All the staff were very pleasant with English spoken widely. Our room was on the seventh floor which had a nice view across the roof tops of Paris (seriously!) and a half decent view of the Eiffel Tower. It was served by a small lift(only had a capacity for three people). Only negative, the walls are a little thin. Overall very good hotel for the price and I would certainly stay again on a return trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the seventh floor front of hotel for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am truly thrilled to read how much you appreciate the location of the hotel and our rooms and to see your nice pictures.

I will be most pleased to share your rewarding comments with the team.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    307
    64
    4
    3
See reviews for
129
271
44
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We (me and my husband) stayed there for 3 nights last September. We stayed in a double superior room, in the higher floor (7th). The hotel was very basic, but comfortable. Nice bed and bathroom (very spacious and with a bathtub, but I think only some rooms in the 7th floor have this configuration. We also had a small table with a chair and a small wardrobe, very simple. There was no minibar, but the Wi-Fi was free and very good. The only issue we found was about the climate control inside the room. There’s an individual control in the wall, but we weren’t able to set it in the temperature we wanted, the temperature was the same for the entire hotel. The days we spent were cold, and the temperature inside the room was nice (but my husband wanted the room to be cooler). I don’t know if this changes in the summer, but it could be an issue in warm days (the hotel is in a busy street, and leaving the window opened implicates in a lot of noise).

With the windows closed the room was very quiet (but we we’re able to hear when people we’re walking in the corridor (our room was in the top floor, so we hadn’t anyone above us, and this wasn’t an issue). There’s a church beside the hotels, and the bell rings various times (but only during the day, so it was not an issue).

The building is old, as the others in Paris, but there’s an elevator. It is very small (for 3 slim people without luggage and backpacks) and slow, but it seemed to be new. The staff was friendly - we bought some wine bottles and had then delivered at the hotel, and the staff was very nice receiving it when we weren't there (and even putting it in our room).

The region was nice, near the Metro, with stores, boulangeries and restaurants nearby. But it’s not the best location to stay in Paris (it was our second time in the city – the first we stayed in the Marais region, much more convenient and pleasant).

We paid 130 euros/night. A lot of hotels in Paris we’re already fully booked for the dates we needed when we made the reservation (2 months before the trip). It was a good value for Paris - where accommodation is very expensive (For comparison, we paid the exact same amount for Movempick Amsterdam City Center also in September 2013 – a much better hotel)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am truly thrilled to read how much you appreciate the location of the hotel and our rooms .

I will be most pleased to share your rewarding comments with the team.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was my 1st visit to Paris and my 1st solo trip. In terms of location: This lovely hotel is in a lively safe area which is close to everything.Thanx to 3 Metro stations: 2 very close: Temple and Republic and for newbies in Paris through Republic station from the hotel u can reach to almost all attractions in Paris, just grab a map and ask the very helpful and nice hotel staff for directions. Hotel very close to Centre Pompidou and the Louvre. Also there is a very close Monoprix where you can buy food and essentials. Rooms are very basic but clean, bed is comfortable with very soft bed linens. I really recommend this hotel if you are staying in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was my first trip to Paris and I chose the hotel based completely on Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel is exactly as described, small, charming and very, very clean.The location is on the edge of the Marais tucked between two Metro stops. You will feel like a true Parisian here, if you want a more cliche white washed Disneyfied version of Paris this location is not for you. Completely safe with lots of Brasseries and grocery stores. We were first in a basic room which had a street view which was classically Parisian. The room was about the size of a New York City hotel room, just fine for one or two. The room was spotless however the bathroom had a very musty odor, not dirty, more a moist basement smell. We asked the maid to use more bleach and we opened a lavender soap and we were fine. The television and phone in the room would not work properly and the hotel upgraded us to a Superior Room on the top floor. As others have noted you need to walk up one flight of stairs, but totally worth it. I would highly recommend paying the bit extra and just getting the Superior to start. Red room almost twice as big with awesome view. We could see the Sacre Couer (sp) and a big chunk of the Eiffel Tower. The staff was lovely and helpful except for the front desk guy that had to wake up to see us out at 445 am to catch our taxi for the airport, he was rather nasty but I will not judge my whole stay on him everyone else was charming and helpful. Make sure to ask if there is an extra fee with the cab company for making a reservation, we found this out from the taxi driver on the way to the airport. I would definitely stay here again, the hotel is an incredible value and felt more like staying at your Parisian friend's apartment than a hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor !

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall this hotel is good value for money. The rooms are clean, the staff are helpful and polite, and the close proximity of the Metro are all plus points. Breakfast isn't very exciting - a croissant & a bread roll with jam and a coffee or tea, (a variety of bread, yoghurt and fruit would have been welcome). Nevertheless, our stay was enjoyable and we will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

When I say great location, I mean close to 3 Metro stations and about 15 minutes from all of the top draws in Paris. If you want to stay closer to the Champs Élysées or the Louvre, be prepared to pay a lot more than a couple of extra Metro tickets for the privilege. I saved the cab fare and extra hotel charges for a lovely pair of Louboutins :) You will be walking a lot. And doing stairs. More than you can possibly imagine. I consider myself to be quite fit, but the walking took a big toll on me. Keep that in mind if booking this hotel. It is in a very interesting area. It is actually fairly residential, there are a couple of schools nearby. There is a great grocery store just behind the hotel so you can stock up on fresh fruit, snacks and wine. Just try to avoid going between 5 and 7 pm. especially on Saturday. The front desk will loan you wine glasses and a corkscrew. The staff speak English well and are very helpful. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. The place is spotless and has both heat and air conditioning, plus free wi-fi. I felt very safe here as a woman travelling alone. It isnt the Ritz (or the Georges Cinq) and it isnt $1200 euros a night. Book it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am truly thrilled to read how much you appreciate the location of the hotel and our rooms .

I will be most pleased to share your rewarding comments with the team.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paris France Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris France Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.