We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paris France Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paris France Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Paris France Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #207 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Short trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is ok for short staying,location it's good close to the metro ,they don't have wifi in the room,only in lobby.In the evenings the area around the hotel it s not really safe.There is only one terass open until about 1:00 called la favorite.

Room Tip: Higher floor has not wifi in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing the Paris France Hotel.
However we are sorry to read that you had problems with the internet access, unfortunately that kind of things can happen.

The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next in Paris..
Best regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    263
    55
    1
    3
See reviews for
104
233
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are basic but clean - good enough for a short stay. Hotel is close to République metro & there's a supermarket nearby. Breakfast is nothing special so consider eating out - there are plenty of cafés nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This stay was entirely unplanned. My wife, child and I had already spent a week in Paris at a flat and were affected by the striking Union employees and a cancelled flight later were left to fend for ourselves. With all of the hotels around the airport fully booked I was back to looking within Paris last minute.

Here is where Paris France Hotel came in. I found a decent rate in what I knew was a good part of town and close enough to the Metro and locations to get there, get food and anything else we needed until our flight (so we were hoping) the next day. I booked it online and off we went...back into Paris again for an unplanned evening which we were hoping to relax.

Upon arrival to the hotel I was informed that there were 3 of us (2 adults and a 5 year old) and I had only marked it as 2 and they didn't have rooms. Apparently in my haste after 6 hours at the airport I missed the child check mark after doing too many searches. Completely my fault, but I wasn't thrilled at not having a room and the prospect of searching again while we were all exhausted and just wanting a shower and to rest. The Front Desk agent did some checking and was able to find a triple room at the going rate of a triple. Given how the day had been going, I gladly paid and we were on our way.

So about the Hotel:
Pros:
* Right by the Metro Temple - Convenient
* Rooms are really clean
* Beds are comfortable and soft
* Bathrooms are small but clean with large tub and shower and hot water
* Rooms looked recently updated
* Nice view down the street
* Quiet when the windows are closed
* Front Desk staff is always warm and friendly
* Convenient location if you are looking for food or to go to sites like the Louvre

Cons:
* Elevator - please note, I only put this in the cons for people who travel with large suitcases. We only had a carry on and backpack so it wasn't a problem, but it is small. When you go to Europe, it's always good idea to pack light. It worked just fine and I have no complaints about it.
* Metro - When your coming from the airport you will have to make at least 2 additional connections via Metro with a lot of stairs and walking (refer back to the packing light). We discovered that theMetro location we were planning to change trains was closed to transfers for Metro Line 3, so we got to change an additional time on the trip there.

Overall, its a great hotel to stay at and a reasonable price which is hard to find in Paris. It's easy to forget that its a 3 star hotel and not rated higher once you get there. If your looking for all of the 5 star amenities, keep looking and prepare to pay 3-4 times the amount, if your looking for a comfortable place to sleep and get refreshed while your in Paris, this is a gem.

Enjoy! And thank you again for making the best out of our unexpected stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.
It was a pleasure to find a solution for you and your family.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Rémy-en-Montmorillon, Poitou-Charentes, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Lovely hotel. Fabulous staff. Room was a great size if basic. But clean, good temperature. TV, free wifi. Bathroom small but clean. Shower was great. Quiet, we slept well. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment. Great location, easy to walk down into centre etc. 2 women travelling together- area felt safe and no homophobia. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing the Paris France Hotel.

The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next in Paris..
Best regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Paris hotels are quite expensive. When you don't want to spent too much, you will often find shabby hotels, with dirty rooms that are really too small. So, we were very happy to find (via tripadvisor) Paris France Hotel. We had a triple room with enough space, everything was clean and we had no complaints whatsoever. Next time in Paris we will come to Paris France Hotel, which, by the way has an excellent location for bus and metro.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was a great find! It was close enough to all the major Paris attractions that we were able to walk to everything! If we got tired we could also take the Metro since it was very close to the large Republique stop.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the white bed linens were fantastic! Plenty of hot water for shower. There was a nice breakfast in the am of bread, croissant and coffees that was a great value. I wanted a larger room, specifically the "red room" that I read about but it was booked. The only room available was a room with two twin beds but we pushed them together. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again on another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent location and service. There are also a great number of restaurants nearby and it is an area which is less touristy so was great when coming back after a long day spent in tourist filled areas. Wifi in your room is excellent and the staff are very good to deal with.

The only thing I found odd was that you have to hand over the key to your room every time you left the hotel - this might cause some people security concern.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Paris France Hotel for your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write such a good review on trip advisor.

Kindly be assured that your very nice and positive feedback meant a lot for us and that it has been our pleasure to share your warm comment with all the teams.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paris France Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris France Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.