We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Paris wonder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paris France Hotel to your Saves list
Paris France Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #307 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Hällestad, Skåne Län, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“True Paris wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It´s amazing how good value this hotel is, we stayed for 8 nights (26/3 to 3/4) and it was lovely. Near metrostations Temple, Republique and Arts et Meniers, very convenient. The surroundings is also very nice and "untouristed", with lots of brasseries with good value for money (especially L´Absinthe Café). The hotelstaff is very friendly and helpful. For example, they helped us with information on the best way to go around Paris, with price comparisons between Navigo, Visité or single tickets (for us the Navigo were preferrable). The room and bathroom were clean, the beds were OK, we slept well most of the nights (some aching in the back the first days, as always....). The views from the room typical parisienne, lots of beautiful buildings in the surroundings, we even saw the top of the Eiffel tower from our room! Also nice to have a bathtub, to take a hot bath, after a chilly day at Versailles! The breakfast was traditional continental and good value for the money, but part of our family is allergic to gluten, so we have to fix our breakfast ourselves. We talk with the staff about that and they reduced our breakfast fees from 4 to 2 persons without any problem. A big thanks for that!! It was also nice to have good internet connections on the room, it worked almost the whole time, except for shorter periods with inaccessibilities. This was only for very short periods so it was not a problem for us. All in all, we will highly recommend this hotel and we will return the next time in Paris. Best regards Mats Rosenkvist with family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    338
    73
    5
    5
See reviews for
140
296
54
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Booked this hotel due to the district and its affordability. I was surprised to find this hotel was so close to all the attractions. The hotel was well kept and the size was not as small as some had said. The bathroom was basic and could have done with a door to the shower rather then the curtains. The hotel lift were tiny and could only fit one person and a large suitcase. Or two people without suitcases. The great thing was the rooms had windows that could open so it was great even on cold winter day to open the window to get some fresh air in. There was free wifi. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great restaurants and markets nearby. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was absolutley amazing. Located right in the centre, it provided fast access to the city and major tourist locations. The rooms were super modern and super clean, there was NO dust or dirt anywhere! Staff were super friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this beautiful review on TripAdvisor.

We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Paris France Hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Most of the reviewers have already listed it's good points.
We also thoroughly enjoyed our three nights stay here. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were spotless!
It's located very close to the Temple and Republique metro stops so travelling to any place is very convenient.
It's good value for money given how tiny most Paris hotel rooms are. The rooms here are spacious and comfortable.
The only strange thing which happened during out stay was that a box of strawberries we'd bought was mysteriously half empty when we returned after a day of exploring the city. We laughed it off but were understandably not comfortable with getting our room cleaned the next day because clearly someone had gone through our things. So we informed the receptionist and the room was left as is the next day.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior double room because the others get booked pretty fast. So try and book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.
We are very surprised about your box of strawberries, we works with the same team for a long time and a situation like that have never happened before.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Paris France Hotel for two nights last week, and are very glad we did. The location was great, it was quiet, and the staff was fantastic!

Originally, we booked a standard room, but of course with this being Paris, what a treat it would be to have a view of the Eiffel Tower from your room. When we checked in, we asked if they had any Eiffel Tower views available and she let us see the standard room we booked (41), and the superior room (82) which cost 20 additional euros each night. The standard room was fine, but someone had clearly ignored the signs and smoked in it recently, and once we saw the superior, we knew it would be worth it to upgrade. As other reviewers have mentioned, the elevator is very small, and to get to the 8th floor, you have to go up another short flight of stairs, but that was no problem for us.

The location of the hotel was fantastic. It was very close to the Temple metro station, and just a little further was Republique, which serves more lines and can get you about anywhere you need to go. The neighborhood was quiet and had plenty of places to eat and shop.

Breakfast at the hotel cost 6 euros and consisted of assorted bread, juice, and coffee. We only got the breakfast once, but had no complaints about it.

We never were able to find the safe in our room, but we also never felt as though we would have any problem not locking things up. Anything we were sure we didn't want to lose, we kept with us when we left. Again, though, there were no problems whatsoever.

I will be returning to Paris for business next March, and I fully anticipate booking another room at the Paris France Hotel. It added to an already fantastic visit to Paris!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights recently and found the hotel to be in an excellent location, just a short walk from Temple metro. Lots of eateries nearby. The staff were very friendly, the room large and very clean. I would highly recommend this reasonably priced hotel to couples, business and solo travellers. Once you master the very easy metro you can go anywhere from this location. Also lots of lovely architecture in the Republique area. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on that as we like to get out.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Ooh La La what a lovely review!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a little treasure to be found in one of the best locations in Paris. The rooms are very adequate. Bathrooms as well. Everything is clean and comfortable. The staff is simply lovely and answers any questions you may have. If you want breakfast, it's there for the asking at a very fair price. We have stayed here three times and wouldn't think of choosing any other place in this city. Our room at the top floor even had a view of the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: A "superior" double room costs a bit more but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
What a lovely review!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.
.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paris France Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris France Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.