We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paris France Hotel to your Saves list
Paris France Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #310 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a little treasure to be found in one of the best locations in Paris. The rooms are very adequate. Bathrooms as well. Everything is clean and comfortable. The staff is simply lovely and answers any questions you may have. If you want breakfast, it's there for the asking at a very fair price. We have stayed here three times and wouldn't think of choosing any other place in this city. Our room at the top floor even had a view of the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: A "superior" double room costs a bit more but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
What a lovely review!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your visit in Paris.
.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    339
    73
    5
    5
See reviews for
141
296
54
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a four day stay here and were very pleased with both the price €124 per night and the experience. A warm welcome from staff and the smallest lift in Paris perhaps. We had booked breakfast at €6 each which was basically coffee, juice, croissant and bread which was good value however the breakfast room is rather clinical,cold and hostel-like. I would give breakfast a miss next time and have it elsewhere. The room (76) was excellent, clean, a good size with a bigger than average bathroom and serviced very well each day. Good view out the window of the rooftops of Paris with the Eiffel Tower twinkling in the distance. I would highly recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced well run hotel in a quiet location. There is free wi-fi in your room and you can also use the Internet linked PC in the reception which was very useful to print boarding cards at no cost.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms seem to have good views- when booking ask for a room with a view- ibdid and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Paris France Hotel.
This satisfaction is very important for us and I will be glad to share your comments with the entire staff.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilwern, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it a great central location for exploring Paris. It is a minute's walk from the Metro, or a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. Very helpful staff. Room was small but all you needed for a short stay and a base to explore from. Great patisserie in same street for breakfast! No complaints and would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Paris France Hotel during your last visit in Paris.
I am thrilled to hear that our hotel met your expectations and to learn that the location was at your convenience .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked this hotel based upon reviews we read from this website. It was a very good choice. We wanted a room suitable for the three of us (2 adults & 1 child) and we good a good sized triple room with three single. Perfect!

Arrival - We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who promptly checked us in and handed us the key. When we arrived we were met with the fresh smell of paint resulting from some very tasteful interior decorating on the spiral staircase - it'll look great when finished.

The room - We stayed in a light and airy room facing the church (featured in the hotel's picture). The decor was modern, contemporary and tasteful. The beds were comforable. The bathroom was very clean and tidy.

Food - We did not eat at the hotel so I am unable to comment on the breakfast but at about 6 Euros pppd you have to assume it would be good value.

Some additional positives worth considering.
1. The staff are all fluent in English but will also respect your attempts to speak French.
2. Check out time is late - 12 midday.
3. There is a very useful facility to leave you luggage on check-out day. We were allowed to leave our luggage all day untill we collected it at 5.15pm.
4. The hotel is really convenient for the Metro - Temple station is less than 50 yard from the hotel

In the interest of keeping a balance review I have to list the few minor points that we have.

1. The safety deposit box (although free of charge) was only big enough for three passports. No good for larger valuables.
2. There were no in-room drink making facilities which would have been nice to have when we returning late in the evening.
3. There were no shower gels/shampoos in the bathroom so we had to buy some while we were out there.

Lastly, If/when we to come back to Paris we would definitely stay here again and take the staff up on their offer of booking us tickets at the Moulin Rouge.

Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Room 25 is a good sized triple room overlooking the church. During the day the church bells chime bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a lovely review! We would like to thank you very much for your comments.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Paris France Hotel and I will be happy to share your impressions with all the staff!

We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk based
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked Hotel Paris France as a bargain break. We wanted a cheap, central hotel providing somewhere clean and comfortable to stay. This hotel was right by the Place de la Republique, with its' major metro station, (Temple, one line only, is even closer). The hotel looks slightly quaint from outside, inside all is spotless functionality. It occupies the end triangle of a block, our room (71) on seventh floor had views over the roofs and good daylight. The street is quiet at night, though walls rather thin. Looks as though everywhere has recently been decorated (Feb '13). Room was small but sufficient, warm enough, and bed comfortable. Shower/loo clean, shower hot, though water flow adequate rather than generous. Tiny lift or endless spiral staircase to basement for breakfast: coffee machine (adequate), also supplies hoy water and milk. There are teapots available. Breakfast is one croissant (very good), one bread roll (also good) jam, butter and honey, fruit juice. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. There is a sitting room on the ground floor (has some bottles; may act as a bar, but didn't ask). No other food, but local cafes, bars and restaurants all very close. We were able to leave our cases at reception when we had checked out.

Room Tip: 71 has a bit of a view, less claustrophobic than many city centre hotels. Can't speak for other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing the Paris France Hotel for your stay in Paris.

The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay in Paris...
Best regards

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you wan't to stay in a basic 24h reception hotel that is in the perfect location I can totally recommend this one. Everything went smoothly with our stay, staff spoke english and were very helpful. There's a lot of bars, stores and restaurants and sights near. Also metro stations. Very clean and everything we were expecting.

We didn't have the breakfest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share with us your nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went with a group of 10 friends and took up 5 of the hotel's basic rooms (1 double, 2 twins and 2 triples) on the 3rd, 5th and 7th floor in early December 2012. Priced between 120 to 140 Euros a night, it was superb value for money.

Pros:
1. The rooms were very clean. Furnishings were a little on the old and sparse side, but everything was spic-and-span. Not a speck of dust, dirt or grime to be found when I inspected every inch of the room and bathroom!
2. Beds were firm and comfortable, with a good-quality quilt. Pillows were a little too soft for my tastes, but I slept soundly enough...
3. Shower had good water pressure and hot water.
3. Large supermarket, bakery and pharmacy (Monoprix) located less than a minute's walk from the hotel.
4. 2 metro stations nearby made it a breeze to get wherever we needed to go - Temple is a 2-minute walk and Republique, a bigger station / interchange to other major lines, is a 5-minute walk.
5. Numerous restaurants, bistros and cafes located a stone's throw away.
6. The desk staff were friendly, polite and very willing to help us out.

Cons:
1. Rooms did not come with a fridge. Not really an issue, unless you have medication or items that require refridgeration.
2. The "safe" in the room is really just a tiny hole in the wall. We could fit in our passports and mobile phones, but not much else. Again, not really an issue (we just locked our bigger electronics into our suitcases or left them with reception), just something to take note of.
3. Bit of a hike to the tourist spots - About 30 minutes, give or take, to the Louvre, Opera House or Notre Dame. We didn't mind, it was a pleasant walk, even in sub-zero temperatures!
4. The triple rooms were a bit of a squeeze, even for 3 small Asians! Double and twin rooms were more comfortably-sized.

Other things to note:
1. Hotel has a tiny lift that can fit 2 to 3 people (or 1 person with a very large suitcase!) that goes all the way up to the 7th floor.
2. As mentioned in previous reviews, the church next door has bells going off every quarter hour. I found it just added to the charm of being in Paris.
3. Toiletries provided were 2 tiny bars of soap, which is to be expected for a budget hotel. Remember to bring your own or buy whatever you need from Monoprix.
4. Might be a good idea to print out the address and location map when trying to get to the hotel by cab. Most of the cab drivers had no idea where the hotel was!
5. Skip or opt out of the hotel's breakfast. There are plenty of better alternatives within walking distance that are cheaper or the same price.
6. The room keys are attached to a huge and heavy metal key ring... Probably to discourage guests from carrying them around and losing them. Just dump your room key at the reception on your way out.

Room Tip: Request for a room on a higher floor to minimise any noise from road traffic, especially if you pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share with us your nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Address: 72 rue Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paris France Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris France Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.