We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holidy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Walt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Walt to your Saves list
Hotel Le Walt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37, Avenue de la Motte Picquet | 7 Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #236 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Holidy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent 3 lovely nights at La Walt hotel. It's perfectly located, 2 min walk to the Metro and a short walk to fabulous eateries. Very clean and in a safe location.

Marjorie at the front desk was extremely helpful to us.

One word of Advice just DONT BOOK any tours with "FRANCE TOURISME" they had a flyer at the hotel, they actually don't advise people to do tours with these people , we unfortealy saw the advertisement and booked a "dinner cruise, night tour and moulin rouge" cost 400 euro and were abused and threatened by the tour driver.

This was not a reflection of the hotel, but France Tourisme has a reputation for doing this and perhaps they should not have their brouchures available for their patrons.

However Paris is Beautiful city and there are rude people everywhere.

Annette S

Room Tip: Book on 6 th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Annette,

We would like to thank you for the time spent giving your advise about your stay at Hôtel Le Walt.

We thank you very much for your wonderful support. It is always a great source of motivation!

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

We well noticed your problem with FRANCE TOURISME and we won't recommend this tour company ever again.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,


Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    137
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
42
205
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have been to the Le Walt at least 10 times for multiple day stays. We are always amazed at the turn over of the front desk staff. When we checked in yesterday we were unfortunate to get one of the truly bad desk people Mr Sour Puss. We came with our family and were told that only 2 people could be in a room under any circumstance. My grandchildren are 2 and 4(both have been here before with their parents) they were told that they could not have an extra bed in their room -- we have had an extra bed before. Finally a very nice staffer named Robert got a bed brought to their room. My husband and I also were given the smallest room in the hotel and basically told too bad. There wasn't even a socket to plug the tea pot into unless we unplugged the only lamp. Obviously loyalty is not important to this hotel group.

Room Tip: Get a nice desk person You want to be on back side of hotel and the rooms at front on top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are so sorry that the service did not meet your expectations during your stay at Le Walt Hotel. We beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken with our staff present during your last stay. As you know, this services does not reflect our usual level service.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Hôtel Le Walt, please accept, Madam, our warmest greetings.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 wonderful nights here. The staff is so personable, the rooms immaculate, and breakfast was great. Wonderful location!! Would give Hotel Le Walt an A++ and would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent giving your advise about your stay at Hôtel Le Walt.

We thank you very much for your wonderful support. It is always a great source of motivation!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and we would very much have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Paris.

Best Regards,


Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in the summer on 2013, and the experience was superb. Staff was friendly, and very helpful. Location is fantastic, and the Metro is just steps away from the entrance. A close walk to the Eifel Tower, and near good dining. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read such a fabulous review about your stay at Le Walt Paris !

We always strive to do our best to provide the best quality of service; thank you for underlining it.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not-too-distant future.


Best regards,

Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This quaint hotel sits so close to the Eiffel Tower and amongst beautiful cafes and shops - we felt like the quintessential Parisians! The rooms were small (but that's normal for Europe) and were absolutely beautiful in their use of artistry. We'd requested a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and we got it! Absolutely stunning! The staff was very courteous and attentive. And the hotel is easily accessible to transit. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Linda,

How can we not be so happy with such wonderful comments! The entire team of the Hotel Le Walt joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We thank you very much for your wonderful support. It is always a great source of motivation!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and we would very much have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Paris.

Best Regards,


Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We reserved this hotel way in advance with a request for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. No correspondence that this would be an issue and the reservation was confirmed. When we arrived we were informed that the room was occupied and it was "impossible" to fulfill our request. No solutions were offered by the staff and they looked at us with disdain. Possibly they have improved their customer service but I would not go back

So we stayed the one night that we had to in order to fulfill our commitment and changed hotels to the Duquesne Eiffel hotel right around the corner, where we were received a warm welcome and a breakfast included, at a reduced cost.

The rooms were ample and bathrooms were very nice at this hotel. Location is on a busier street (avenue d la Motte Picquet so there was some street noise at night

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent leaving a comment on tripadvisor.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

We only have 4 rooms with Eiffel tower view and most of our guest request it.
We generally provide this kind of room but unfortunately, we couldn't manage to provide it for you due to a lot of demand and some guest have paid an extra for the room with view.

We do our best to improve our customer service, all our team have had a specific formation about it.

For your information, our Hotel is under renovation.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Pierre LARTIGAU
Responsable d'exploitation / Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a fantastic stay in the Le walt hotel.. the staff were so so nice they couldn't do enough for us.. the hotel is extremely clean and cosy it was like a home from home for us. The breakfast was lovely every morning. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the eiffel tower the tour bus stops just up from the hotel we would definitely recommend the Le walt for anyone who is visiting paris. Thank you le walt hotel for making our experience of Paris spectacular...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Walt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Walt

Address: 37, Avenue de la Motte Picquet | 7 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#122 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#245 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Walt 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Walt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Walt Hotel
Le Walt Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Walt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.