We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but quiet rooms close to Eiffel ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 bis rue du Theatre | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #522 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small but quiet rooms close to Eiffel ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night to visit Eiffel Tower.
Its about 15-20 walk from the tower. Although there are 2 metro stations near by, it could be tricky to walk if you're coming from airport and have any luggage to pull.
Rooms are quite small but I have no other experience of staying in Paris hotels to compare with. WiFi use is permitted only on one device but person at reception was kind enough to give us code for second device. Person on reception spoke quite good English and was very helpful in letting me use a hotel computer and also gave me written directions to a museum.
Cost wise this hotel is reasonable for a city like Paris.
Would recommend for a short visit esp if Eiffel Tower is on your itinerary.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    140
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
44
124
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed 2 nights / 3 days at this hotel. The hotel is very well situated within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower - 10 minutes. Very calm neighborhood ; Restaurants, cafes also within walking distance. 2 metro stations within 5 minutes. The service is great, Staff are professional and very helpful. The hotel is just great for short trips & very well located, Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

For a hotel in Paris, i think they have big enough rooms. They clean the rooms everyday and gave us fresh towels daily without requesting for it. The rooms are quite well-maintained. wifi could be slow sometimes, but satisfactory. The closest metro is probably 5 mins away. Staffs speak english and are polite. They also allow you to print vouchers and boarding passes for free. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Location: Great! Definitely within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower - 10-20 mins walk depending on your pace. We just headed in the general direction of the Tower which was visible from the street the hotel is on, could either take the very scenic route through the park or along the shops. The hotel is also within walking distance of two metro stations. I preferred to use Dupleix.

Amenities nearby: Patisseries/boulangeries within walking distance. Very friendly bars and restaurants within 2 mins walk or a bit further out for a wider choice (we preferred to go a bit further out - 15 min walk, which felt very safe at night.)
Pharmacy and supermarkets also within walking distance. We came across some designer shops on the way to the hotel from the metro station - lacoste, Fred Perry etc. The batobus departure point was about a 10 min walk away from the hotel. Highly recommend using the batobus to get around! The market was on Sunday, around the Dupleix metro station. We really enjoyed this: jewelry, clothes, toys, spices, fruit & veg, meats etc...

Staff: We had very limited contact with staff, in fact I only saw one staff member... he did speak English and seemed very polite, guests were not hassled which we were grateful for. There is a cupboard to hold luggage after checking out - there's no charge for this.

Room/hotel facilities: The room was clean...not very big, but that is Paris for you! My 6'6 travel companion had no complaints. We actually didn't find the 'in-room bathroom' to be an issue, although may be helpful for others to know that there is a toilet for guests downstairs too! We had tea and coffee in the room. A hairdryer was provided and there was a space to hang clothing. The room decor was nice and modern, the view was nice, the hotel generally was very well kept, it was a pleasant place to stay.

The wifi worked absolutely fine for us, we just had to go down and ask for the code.

We didn't eat in the hotel as we preferred to venture out and find some lovely little cafe's for breakfast and restaurants for dinner, but the dining area looked (and smelled) very nice.

Extra info:
*We booked through Agoda for the best price, the hotel itself was also cheaper than booking through other sites.
*We stayed in March and were walking round in T.shirts and vest tops!

All in all, we cannot fault the hotel, for the price and for what it is, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We enjoyed the stay on this hotel. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The location is great because it is really central, next to the Eiffel Tower and there are supermarkets, restaurants and coffees walking distance, which is wonderful!.
The rooms are small but sufficiently comfortable, they are in a good condition, have heat and are well cleaned. I think this a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again! I would recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We stayed 3 nights, loved the family room (2 connected rooms) for our family of 4. The staff were great and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and relaxing. Easy walking distance to nearby 2 metro stations (Charles Michel & Dupleix). Food, coffee and restaurant choices easily available nearby. Moreover a mini super market and pharmacies also nearby. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Free Wifi. Great Experience!

Room Tip: Despite no food policy in rooms, the staff allowed us to have meals in the room - So no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I stay at this hotel after a terrible time with another hotel, I really enjoy the room, breakfast, quite enough to sleep and the very polite staff.
when you ask anyone they all very knowledge and they give you full information.
if on anytime I will be back to Paris I will choice this hotel again.
Thank you all.

Room Tip: All room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel

Address: 42 bis rue du Theatre | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#408 Family Hotel in Paris
#452 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de l'Exposition, a 3-star hotel in Paris, is located at the heart of the 15th arrondissement, where the workers involved in building the nearby Eiffel Tower had their lodgings. The moment you step into the reception area, the charm of the period paintings that decorate the walls begins to take effect. Produced in the 1950s, they have all been carefully restored. The large numbers behind the Pavillon (the hotel bar) recall the dates of the various expositions that have marked the history of the French capital. Among them, the 1889 universal exhibition which saw the birth of the Eiffel Tower, today the very symbol of Paris; the one in 1900 which inaugurated the first metropolitain underground line; the 1925 Art Deco Exposition at which the work of such innovative artists as Le Corbusier and Picasso were on show, and 1937, for Arts and Techniques... The theme of the hotel is echoed, further on, in a pretty showcase holding period photographs, books and items. Citroen car fans will enjoy sleeping in the vicinity of the former offices of the make of car with a chevron logo whose design office produced the famous Traction, 2 CV and DS. In an elegantly refined atmosphere, visitors can take advantage of all modern conveniences. Enjoy a moment spent in a corner of the cosy lounge, or order a drink from the bar (specially reserved for hotel patrons 24/24), perhaps taking advantage of the handsome collection of whiskies Le Pavillon has on offer. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but the breakfast buffet is served (7 to 10 am on weekdays, 8 to 10:30 am on weekends) in a very attractive vaulted room, with stone walls; one wall features a trompe-l'oeil painting on the theme of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exposition Tour Eiffel Paris
Exposition Tour Eiffel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.