We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,Charming hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Bellechasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Bellechasse to your Saves list
Hotel le Bellechasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #278 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location,Charming hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent four nights at Hotel le Bellechasse and really enjoyed the location next to the Musee d'Orsay train station. This Hotel is easy to find and has a welcoming front desk stuff. Our room was clean and had a decent amount of space for European standards. It also had a large bathroom with a shower and a separate bathtub with good modern plumbing. The only time we ate at the Hotel was when we ordered room service in the evening and the food was very mediocre. Otherwise it was a very good stay and I would come back there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    130
    49
    13
    10
See reviews for
31
261
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great central location. 20 minute walk to the Eifel tower. Walked to Montematre. Walked to the Catacombs. 10 minutes or less to the Louve. Good breakfast and coffee cafes within a block or so. An ATM close by. Clean and funky room. The hotel was fully booked (I think about 35 rooms) but it seemed like we were the only ones there. Quiet hotel on a quiet street. Easy to get everywhere. Taxi out front if you want. They offer umbrellas when it is raining; which we left at the Moulin Rouge theater; which they picked up for us at no charge! No surprises. Overall, I don't know why you would pay any more to stay somewhere else. A great, stylish, clean, boutique hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location for a hotel, on the Left Bank, close to the Champs Élysées and Concorde Place and next door to the Musee d'Orsay. Rooms were a little bit run down, in particular the bathrooms which were no 4* standard. Bit expensive for what it is.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise R, Directrice / Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay at the hotel. It helps us improve and deliver a better experience to our guests.

We are really proud about the location of the Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain, very closed to major sightseeing, such as Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, the Champs Elysees and the Louvre without forgetting the south bank of the river Seine with their famous “Bouquinistes” and the area of Saint-Germain renowned for his restaurants and brasserie.

Indeed, we value the feedback as it helps us to improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Also, we regularly work to maintain the quality and cleanliness of the hotel.

We would be very happy to welcome you again and to give you the opportunity to discover another atmosphere from “Christian Lacroix” design.

I hope to see you for your next trip to Paris.

Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took a quick and solo break to Paris and stayed in what feels like home. Best location. Convenient to shopping, casual and fine dining, museums or simply for taking long walks by the Seine. The somewhat flamboyant but very French interiors always make me feel Paris more. Hotel rooms are well sized. Some may not appreciate the absence of bathroom doors, but everything is well constructed and comfortable. Staff was gracious and helpful as well.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise R, Directrice / Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam,

We thank you for taking time to express your impression about your recent stay in our establishment.

It is important to us that our customers feel like home in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We are aware that the location of the establishment is really convenient to discover Paris by walk with the Orsay and Louvre Museum really close by but also with the south bank of the river and also from the boulevard Saint Germain with their nice shops and famous restaurant and brasserie.

Christian Lacroix designed our hotel and all the rooms are different. We invite you to try another atmosphere for your next trip.

Our staff is always really happy to hear about the pleasant stay of the clients and it contributes to their happiness.

Please note that you will find the best prices on our official website.

We would be very happy to count you among our loyalty guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were lucky enough to go to Paris for our anniversary. A friend recommended this hotel. It was quaint and beautiful. Rooms are smaller than most Americans are accustomed to, but this is made up for with luxury you expect from the city of lights! Walk out the door, turn left and you are at Musee d'Orsay! Cross the river and you are at the Louvre! Walking distance to all major landmarks or take the tour bus. Very beautiful and safe location. Hotel staff was marvelous, friendly and accommodating. Would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to couples who want a quiet romantic beautiful place to stay in the most romantic city in the world.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise R, Directrice / Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at our boutique hotel “Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain”.

Our central location allows us many touristic options such as Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, and the bank of the river Seine… without forgetting the Champs Elysees, the Louvre and the Orsay Museum. It is also a really quiet and really safe area.

Christian Lacroix himself designed the hotel and every room has a unique atmosphere. He had chosen all the fabrics, furniture…

Our staff is always really happy to hear about the pleasant stay of the clients and it contributes to their happiness.

When you return to Paris, I would suggest you to try another room to get another experience, for that you can reserve on our official website, you will get the best prices and a glass of Champagne.

We would be very happy to welcome you again for another stay in Paris and would do our best for you to have again a great experience at our Hotel.

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I wrote a review for this hotel after my stay there in 2012. I will be returning for the Christmas holiday and am very much looking forward to staying again at this cozy, well-located, charming hotel! Love Paris and Hotel le Bellechasse! The location cannot be beat and the design is scrumptious! I can barely wait!

Room Tip: My room was situated on an upper floor and the light was fine. I'm a little claustrophobic, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise R, Directrice / Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comment before your future stay in our boutique hotel, Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We are pleased to see you fully enjoyed the location during your last stay and like you correctly pointed out, it allows our clients to visit many beautiful places in Paris such as the Musee du Jeu de Paume, the Musee d’Orsay, Notre Dame, Saint-Germain area...

We are glad you enjoyed and you will enjoy again our scrumptious design made by Christian Lacroix.

We would be very happy to welcome you back during Christmas time, which is a very nice period to visit Paris with all the Christmas decoration, market and windows.

We stay at your disposal for any furthermore request to make your stay unforgettable.

Best Regards,

Françoise Roboly

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This stunning hotel with its iconic decor, friendly staff and delicious breakfast was fantastic. The gentleman at reception made our first stay in Paris run very smoothly directing us to various places. The room design was original and very cosy. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise R, Directice / Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay in our establishment.

It is important to us that our customers feel like home in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We are glad you like the iconic decor of our boutique hotel.

Christian Lacroix designed our stunning hotel and all the rooms are different. We invite you to try another atmosphere for your next trip.

The Staff like Paris and try to make all their best to make your stay enjoyable and help guests with their enquiries, so they are really happy to read nice comment like yours.

Our breakfast buffet is multifarious and consists of several kinds of bread, “viennoiseries”, French cake, fresh squeezed orange juice, different jams and juices by “Alain Milliat”, thé from “Mariage Frères”, smoked salmon, delicatessen…

Please note that you will find the best prices on our official website.

We would be very happy to count you among our loyalty guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#231 Business Hotel in Paris
#247 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Bellechasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.