We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Bellechasse

Save Saved
You added Hotel le Bellechasse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel le Bellechasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #275 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A gem in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked a room here from JetSetter and it made our romantic getaway. The rooms are works of art which is befitting since it a 100m from Muse d'Orsay and 1 block from the Seine. 20 minute walk to Tour D'Effiel and Notre Dame (it is in the middle) and Le Louvre is just across the Seine. Very helpful and courteous staff. Our room was on the 6th floor with a great view of the garrets of the city. It felt like we were in a movie !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

We thank you very much for your comment on your experience at Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

Most of our rooms are very romantic: we are glad that you truly appreciated it during your trip!

We are the nearest hotel from Musée d’Orsay which makes our location fantastic for those who prefer walking to discover the city. So that, following the river from one side or the other, it is easy to walk to the Eiffel Tower or the Notre Dame de Paris cathedral.

Your compliments to the staff are very kind: be sure that I will share your beautiful comment.

All the Bellechasse’s team look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Laurence Mannessier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    116
    46
    12
    10
See reviews for
30
237
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eu, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for 1 night and got a very good deal. 250 Euros (including 2 breakfast) with a king size bed. Very nice boutique hotel and very well located in Saint Germain des Pres. The mattress was very comfortable but unfortunately the pillows were not. The room was rather small but to be expected in Paris. The bar/lounge was nice. The room and bathroom were very clean.

Room Tip: Room 106 is on a square so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

The whole team of the Bellechasse Saint-Germain is joining me to thank you for taking time to leave a comment on your different experiences.

The choice of our mattress is very important to our eyes: we know that to recover a long day walking in Paris, you have to find a comfortable bed! Did you know that we have different kinds of pillows upon request (feather pillows,…)?

To benefit of the best deals, booking your room directly with us is the easiest way!

We look forward to welcoming you again upon your next stay in Paris.

Kind Regards,

Laurence Mannessier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We (two adults and two children) stayed at Hotel Belle Chasse for five nights. We had forgotten to book interconnection or adjoining rooms, so on arrival we received rooms three floors apart. Next morning they had managed to get us on the same floor - even thought the hotel was full. The staff was friendly and attentive and the breakfast was very nice. The hotel is centrally located - just steps away from Musee d`Orsay and the metro station, so it was easy getting around. The rooms are small as in many Parisian hotels, but pleasant - would definately consider going there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

We’d like to thank you for having taken time to leave your comment after your experience with le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

The staff is doing its best to facilitate your stay in our hotel, specially when you have a family trip.

We are happy to read you enjoy our buffet breakfast served from 7 to 11 am every day in our nice dinning area.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Paris.

We thank you again for your confidence.

Kind regards.

Laurence Mannessier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous trip throughout France, and Hotel le Bellechasse kicked off our time in Paris. Arriving late at night after a pretty horrendous day of travel from Ireland (missed flights, hefty fees, etc.), we were welcomed to the beautiful lobby on the very quiet and safe Rue de Bellechasse by Antoine, working the night shift alone. He spent no less than 30 minutes with us ensuring that we were familiar with everything, and called 3 different restaurants that he knew of for us to grab a late night (kind of more like middle of the night) bite. He called us a cab once we had a chance to refresh ourselves, and wrote down his information in case we needed to call. He could NOT have been more helpful, patient, or kind. He worked every of our 3 evenings, and called for our reservations and answered any of our questions just as before. He truly was a highlight of our trip, and reflected the overall service given by the hotel. The rooms, if small, were plush and beautifully decorated, and we were lucky enough to have a balcony looking out onto our quaint street. The location could not be more fantastic, with the Louvre and the Seine at one end and Musee d'Orsay at the other. All of the best shopping and wonderful eating and strolling could be done directly out of your door. Overall, save for the size of the room (Parisian hotel rooms are notoriously small, but perhaps ask for a size upgrade) and the odd shower design, it was a perfect spot for us! Would absolutely recommend to a friend. Thank you to Antoine!!

Room Tip: Ask for a size upgrade as it sounds like others had larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

The whole staff of Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is joining me to thank you for your so nice comment regarding your last stay with us.

The entire team is here to make your time in Paris a wonderful souvenir, and I will pass your compliments to Antoine with great pleasure.

Our hotel, decorated by Christian Lacroix, is located in the historic part of Paris, near by all facilities you may expect, such as restaurants, stores and main museums; and despite this famous Parisian activity, the street is quiet, advantages less inconvenient.

We will be happy to welcome you again or your friends for a next visit in Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Laurence Mannessier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pleasant but over priced hotel, yes, well located but certainly no designer had ever visited our room302. No light over the interior entrance so at night impossible to see into the wardrobe or the safe,..all black as no lights there...bedside lights ..forget it...both switches for the reading lights are on the right hand side..sos if the person on the left pf the bed wants a reading light they have to get out of bed, walk around the end of the bed, probably hitting head on wall TV which sticks out, and then getting to the switch . Probably one of the poorest designed rooms in any. Hotel we have come across...avoid any. Room ending in 02, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Avoid any room ending in 02
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having the time to share your remarks with us.

It is with regret we read that your stay was not matching with your expectations. We were concerned regarding your comments about the decoration of our hotel and the design of the rooms.

The arranging of the room is part of the Christian Lacroix 's style dedicated to Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain. Furthermore, the particularity is that all the rooms are different. You could ask us to show you another one and we could maybe find one witch match with you expectations.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Laurence Mannessier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel le Bellechasse! The staff were welcoming, attentive, responsive and incredibly accommodating! The hotel is decorated to a high standard throughout, we worried that on close inspection it would be peeling paint and lots of dust but that could not have been further from the truth. Everything went smoothly with our check-in, stay and departure and we don’t have any complaints. The only feedback I would offer is that they should sell their location more! We had never been to Paris and we knew were on the doorstep if the Musee d’Orsay, but taking a five minute stroll from our hotel on our first morning we discovered we had wandered into Tuileries garden and the Porte des Lions entrance of the Louvre! It is also centrally located on the yellow line of the Metro which hits every major tourist destination and besides Versailles we really didn’t have to travel more than two or three stops to see the big attractions, and it’s in lovely Saint Germain of course. We’re aware there are probably lots of other great hotels in Paris, but for the location, boutique feel, service and value, we won’t bother looking elsewhere!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406, it was a bit on the small side (it was a basic room) and the lime green was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

The whole team of Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is joining me to thank you for taking time to leave your beautiful comment on your experience.

Your description about our location is comprehensive: a few step from the Musee d’Orsay or the Porte des Lions entrance of the Louvre (note that it is less busy than the principal entrance) our location is perfect to visit Paris in a short period and it is very easy to travel to all major sightseeing.

The whole staff of Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is always full of advices when you ask for assistance. We know all the nice restaurants in our area or in Paris following your tastes, but also many things to do to make your stay unforgettable.

Be sure that we feel very proud when you say that you won’t bother looking elsewhere upon your next stay in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest futur!

Best regards,

Françoise ROBOLY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms are gorgeous (we had the largest in size and it was just right for us) and so beautifully decorated! The location could not have been better, minutes away from Musee d'Orsay; we were able to walk everywhere. There were so many bakeries we wanted to try for breakfast that we never got a chance to try the restaurant at the hotel, which was also absolutely beautiful. The lobby is funky and cool and overall we loved the decor of this hotel. Service was perfect. We asked if we could leave our bags until the check in time (our plane landed at 7 AM) but when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready for us! We are planning to stay at Le Bellechasse when we visit Paris next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for taking time to leave a comment on your experience.

We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain and you appreciate our decoration!

You are definitely right with the location of Le Bellechasse: it is just great close to major sightseeing and many restaurants. Next time, we advise you to try our buffet breakfast in our beautiful breakfast room as you say!

We always do our best to have the rooms ready when you arrive (even if you arrive early). We are very happy that it was possible for you after a long flight.

We are very proud that you will choose Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain upon your next stay in Paris: If you wish to discover a different atmosphere, we will be pleased to give you another room with a different design.

Yours Sincerly,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#183 Business Hotel in Paris
#235 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Bellechasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.