We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and centrally placed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Bellechasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Bellechasse to your Saves list
Hotel le Bellechasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice and centrally placed hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We (two adults and two children) stayed at Hotel Belle Chasse for five nights. We had forgotten to book interconnection or adjoining rooms, so on arrival we received rooms three floors apart. Next morning they had managed to get us on the same floor - even thought the hotel was full. The staff was friendly and attentive and the breakfast was very nice. The hotel is centrally located - just steps away from Musee d`Orsay and the metro station, so it was easy getting around. The rooms are small as in many Parisian hotels, but pleasant - would definately consider going there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    148
    53
    16
    11
See reviews for
34
309
37
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous trip throughout France, and Hotel le Bellechasse kicked off our time in Paris. Arriving late at night after a pretty horrendous day of travel from Ireland (missed flights, hefty fees, etc.), we were welcomed to the beautiful lobby on the very quiet and safe Rue de Bellechasse by Antoine, working the night shift alone. He spent no less than 30 minutes with us ensuring that we were familiar with everything, and called 3 different restaurants that he knew of for us to grab a late night (kind of more like middle of the night) bite. He called us a cab once we had a chance to refresh ourselves, and wrote down his information in case we needed to call. He could NOT have been more helpful, patient, or kind. He worked every of our 3 evenings, and called for our reservations and answered any of our questions just as before. He truly was a highlight of our trip, and reflected the overall service given by the hotel. The rooms, if small, were plush and beautifully decorated, and we were lucky enough to have a balcony looking out onto our quaint street. The location could not be more fantastic, with the Louvre and the Seine at one end and Musee d'Orsay at the other. All of the best shopping and wonderful eating and strolling could be done directly out of your door. Overall, save for the size of the room (Parisian hotel rooms are notoriously small, but perhaps ask for a size upgrade) and the odd shower design, it was a perfect spot for us! Would absolutely recommend to a friend. Thank you to Antoine!!

Room Tip: Ask for a size upgrade as it sounds like others had larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pleasant but over priced hotel, yes, well located but certainly no designer had ever visited our room302. No light over the interior entrance so at night impossible to see into the wardrobe or the safe,..all black as no lights there...bedside lights ..forget it...both switches for the reading lights are on the right hand side..sos if the person on the left pf the bed wants a reading light they have to get out of bed, walk around the end of the bed, probably hitting head on wall TV which sticks out, and then getting to the switch . Probably one of the poorest designed rooms in any. Hotel we have come across...avoid any. Room ending in 02, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Avoid any room ending in 02
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel le Bellechasse! The staff were welcoming, attentive, responsive and incredibly accommodating! The hotel is decorated to a high standard throughout, we worried that on close inspection it would be peeling paint and lots of dust but that could not have been further from the truth. Everything went smoothly with our check-in, stay and departure and we don’t have any complaints. The only feedback I would offer is that they should sell their location more! We had never been to Paris and we knew were on the doorstep if the Musee d’Orsay, but taking a five minute stroll from our hotel on our first morning we discovered we had wandered into Tuileries garden and the Porte des Lions entrance of the Louvre! It is also centrally located on the yellow line of the Metro which hits every major tourist destination and besides Versailles we really didn’t have to travel more than two or three stops to see the big attractions, and it’s in lovely Saint Germain of course. We’re aware there are probably lots of other great hotels in Paris, but for the location, boutique feel, service and value, we won’t bother looking elsewhere!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406, it was a bit on the small side (it was a basic room) and the lime green was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms are gorgeous (we had the largest in size and it was just right for us) and so beautifully decorated! The location could not have been better, minutes away from Musee d'Orsay; we were able to walk everywhere. There were so many bakeries we wanted to try for breakfast that we never got a chance to try the restaurant at the hotel, which was also absolutely beautiful. The lobby is funky and cool and overall we loved the decor of this hotel. Service was perfect. We asked if we could leave our bags until the check in time (our plane landed at 7 AM) but when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready for us! We are planning to stay at Le Bellechasse when we visit Paris next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is a beauty. Great location and very friendly staff. The decor compares with Le Petit Moulin, but the staff here are friendly and welcoming. A couple of outdoor areas to have a drink. Very stylish dining area. A great find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel is friendly and immaculately clean. All the staff go out of their way to assist you. The hotel location is excellent being only a 2 to 3 minute walk from Musee Orsay and the South Bank of the River Seine. Metro Station at Musee. The buffet breakfast is excellent value for money if you like a full breakfast. If not, a continental breakfast is provided in the bar area or just order from room service.
This is not a family hotel, which is excellent if you are looking for a romantic getaway for two in Paris, as the bedrooms are small, by USA standards, and have no room for extra beds or cots.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different themes so check the photos on the hotel website if you would like to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Paris
Hotel d'Orsay - Paris
#132 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel
#88 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
#215 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#124 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#80 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#194 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#231 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
#452 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Bellechasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.