We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and centrally placed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Bellechasse

Save Saved
You added Hotel le Bellechasse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel le Bellechasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #258 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice and centrally placed hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We (two adults and two children) stayed at Hotel Belle Chasse for five nights. We had forgotten to book interconnection or adjoining rooms, so on arrival we received rooms three floors apart. Next morning they had managed to get us on the same floor - even thought the hotel was full. The staff was friendly and attentive and the breakfast was very nice. The hotel is centrally located - just steps away from Musee d`Orsay and the metro station, so it was easy getting around. The rooms are small as in many Parisian hotels, but pleasant - would definately consider going there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

We’d like to thank you for having taken time to leave your comment after your experience with le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

The staff is doing its best to facilitate your stay in our hotel, specially when you have a family trip.

We are happy to read you enjoy our buffet breakfast served from 7 to 11 am every day in our nice dinning area.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Paris.

We thank you again for your confidence.

Kind regards.

Laurence Mannessier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    121
    48
    11
    10
See reviews for
30
229
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous trip throughout France, and Hotel le Bellechasse kicked off our time in Paris. Arriving late at night after a pretty horrendous day of travel from Ireland (missed flights, hefty fees, etc.), we were welcomed to the beautiful lobby on the very quiet and safe Rue de Bellechasse by Antoine, working the night shift alone. He spent no less than 30 minutes with us ensuring that we were familiar with everything, and called 3 different restaurants that he knew of for us to grab a late night (kind of more like middle of the night) bite. He called us a cab once we had a chance to refresh ourselves, and wrote down his information in case we needed to call. He could NOT have been more helpful, patient, or kind. He worked every of our 3 evenings, and called for our reservations and answered any of our questions just as before. He truly was a highlight of our trip, and reflected the overall service given by the hotel. The rooms, if small, were plush and beautifully decorated, and we were lucky enough to have a balcony looking out onto our quaint street. The location could not be more fantastic, with the Louvre and the Seine at one end and Musee d'Orsay at the other. All of the best shopping and wonderful eating and strolling could be done directly out of your door. Overall, save for the size of the room (Parisian hotel rooms are notoriously small, but perhaps ask for a size upgrade) and the odd shower design, it was a perfect spot for us! Would absolutely recommend to a friend. Thank you to Antoine!!

Room Tip: Ask for a size upgrade as it sounds like others had larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

The whole staff of Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is joining me to thank you for your so nice comment regarding your last stay with us.

The entire team is here to make your time in Paris a wonderful souvenir, and I will pass your compliments to Antoine with great pleasure.

Our hotel, decorated by Christian Lacroix, is located in the historic part of Paris, near by all facilities you may expect, such as restaurants, stores and main museums; and despite this famous Parisian activity, the street is quiet, advantages less inconvenient.

We will be happy to welcome you again or your friends for a next visit in Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Laurence Mannessier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pleasant but over priced hotel, yes, well located but certainly no designer had ever visited our room302. No light over the interior entrance so at night impossible to see into the wardrobe or the safe,..all black as no lights there...bedside lights ..forget it...both switches for the reading lights are on the right hand side..sos if the person on the left pf the bed wants a reading light they have to get out of bed, walk around the end of the bed, probably hitting head on wall TV which sticks out, and then getting to the switch . Probably one of the poorest designed rooms in any. Hotel we have come across...avoid any. Room ending in 02, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Avoid any room ending in 02
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having the time to share your remarks with us.

It is with regret we read that your stay was not matching with your expectations. We were concerned regarding your comments about the decoration of our hotel and the design of the rooms.

The arranging of the room is part of the Christian Lacroix 's style dedicated to Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain. Furthermore, the particularity is that all the rooms are different. You could ask us to show you another one and we could maybe find one witch match with you expectations.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Laurence Mannessier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel le Bellechasse! The staff were welcoming, attentive, responsive and incredibly accommodating! The hotel is decorated to a high standard throughout, we worried that on close inspection it would be peeling paint and lots of dust but that could not have been further from the truth. Everything went smoothly with our check-in, stay and departure and we don’t have any complaints. The only feedback I would offer is that they should sell their location more! We had never been to Paris and we knew were on the doorstep if the Musee d’Orsay, but taking a five minute stroll from our hotel on our first morning we discovered we had wandered into Tuileries garden and the Porte des Lions entrance of the Louvre! It is also centrally located on the yellow line of the Metro which hits every major tourist destination and besides Versailles we really didn’t have to travel more than two or three stops to see the big attractions, and it’s in lovely Saint Germain of course. We’re aware there are probably lots of other great hotels in Paris, but for the location, boutique feel, service and value, we won’t bother looking elsewhere!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406, it was a bit on the small side (it was a basic room) and the lime green was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

The whole team of Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is joining me to thank you for taking time to leave your beautiful comment on your experience.

Your description about our location is comprehensive: a few step from the Musee d’Orsay or the Porte des Lions entrance of the Louvre (note that it is less busy than the principal entrance) our location is perfect to visit Paris in a short period and it is very easy to travel to all major sightseeing.

The whole staff of Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is always full of advices when you ask for assistance. We know all the nice restaurants in our area or in Paris following your tastes, but also many things to do to make your stay unforgettable.

Be sure that we feel very proud when you say that you won’t bother looking elsewhere upon your next stay in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest futur!

Best regards,

Françoise ROBOLY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms are gorgeous (we had the largest in size and it was just right for us) and so beautifully decorated! The location could not have been better, minutes away from Musee d'Orsay; we were able to walk everywhere. There were so many bakeries we wanted to try for breakfast that we never got a chance to try the restaurant at the hotel, which was also absolutely beautiful. The lobby is funky and cool and overall we loved the decor of this hotel. Service was perfect. We asked if we could leave our bags until the check in time (our plane landed at 7 AM) but when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready for us! We are planning to stay at Le Bellechasse when we visit Paris next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for taking time to leave a comment on your experience.

We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain and you appreciate our decoration!

You are definitely right with the location of Le Bellechasse: it is just great close to major sightseeing and many restaurants. Next time, we advise you to try our buffet breakfast in our beautiful breakfast room as you say!

We always do our best to have the rooms ready when you arrive (even if you arrive early). We are very happy that it was possible for you after a long flight.

We are very proud that you will choose Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain upon your next stay in Paris: If you wish to discover a different atmosphere, we will be pleased to give you another room with a different design.

Yours Sincerly,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is a beauty. Great location and very friendly staff. The decor compares with Le Petit Moulin, but the staff here are friendly and welcoming. A couple of outdoor areas to have a drink. Very stylish dining area. A great find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience.

It was a real pleasure for all our team to welcome you in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain!

Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is the second hotel totally designs by Christian Lacroix. The Lacroix style is unique and for sure, some decor can be compare with the first hotel he designed.

Did you know that all our rooms are different so that we have 33 different designs? Upon your next trip in Paris, we will be pleased to let you discover a different category and a different design!

Our breakfast room has been design to extend your dream and to wake up gently. This is a must when you stay in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain!

We hope to welcome you next time you will come to Paris!

Yours Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel is friendly and immaculately clean. All the staff go out of their way to assist you. The hotel location is excellent being only a 2 to 3 minute walk from Musee Orsay and the South Bank of the River Seine. Metro Station at Musee. The buffet breakfast is excellent value for money if you like a full breakfast. If not, a continental breakfast is provided in the bar area or just order from room service.
This is not a family hotel, which is excellent if you are looking for a romantic getaway for two in Paris, as the bedrooms are small, by USA standards, and have no room for extra beds or cots.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different themes so check the photos on the hotel website if you would like to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your time in leaving a comment following your recent stay in our hotel.

We are happy to read that the staff made well their job from the front desk to the house keeping via the breakfast ladies.

We are glad you enjoy your stay; it is true the location of the Bellechasse Saint-Germain is very central, close to many restaurants and Musee d’Orsay or Le Louvre.

I hope you will visit us again next time you will come in our beautiful city!

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#170 Business Hotel in Paris
#234 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Bellechasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.