We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Bellechasse

Save Saved
You added Hotel le Bellechasse to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel le Bellechasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #255 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms are gorgeous (we had the largest in size and it was just right for us) and so beautifully decorated! The location could not have been better, minutes away from Musee d'Orsay; we were able to walk everywhere. There were so many bakeries we wanted to try for breakfast that we never got a chance to try the restaurant at the hotel, which was also absolutely beautiful. The lobby is funky and cool and overall we loved the decor of this hotel. Service was perfect. We asked if we could leave our bags until the check in time (our plane landed at 7 AM) but when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready for us! We are planning to stay at Le Bellechasse when we visit Paris next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for taking time to leave a comment on your experience.

We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain and you appreciate our decoration!

You are definitely right with the location of Le Bellechasse: it is just great close to major sightseeing and many restaurants. Next time, we advise you to try our buffet breakfast in our beautiful breakfast room as you say!

We always do our best to have the rooms ready when you arrive (even if you arrive early). We are very happy that it was possible for you after a long flight.

We are very proud that you will choose Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain upon your next stay in Paris: If you wish to discover a different atmosphere, we will be pleased to give you another room with a different design.

Yours Sincerly,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    119
    46
    12
    10
See reviews for
31
242
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is a beauty. Great location and very friendly staff. The decor compares with Le Petit Moulin, but the staff here are friendly and welcoming. A couple of outdoor areas to have a drink. Very stylish dining area. A great find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience.

It was a real pleasure for all our team to welcome you in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain!

Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is the second hotel totally designs by Christian Lacroix. The Lacroix style is unique and for sure, some decor can be compare with the first hotel he designed.

Did you know that all our rooms are different so that we have 33 different designs? Upon your next trip in Paris, we will be pleased to let you discover a different category and a different design!

Our breakfast room has been design to extend your dream and to wake up gently. This is a must when you stay in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain!

We hope to welcome you next time you will come to Paris!

Yours Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel is friendly and immaculately clean. All the staff go out of their way to assist you. The hotel location is excellent being only a 2 to 3 minute walk from Musee Orsay and the South Bank of the River Seine. Metro Station at Musee. The buffet breakfast is excellent value for money if you like a full breakfast. If not, a continental breakfast is provided in the bar area or just order from room service.
This is not a family hotel, which is excellent if you are looking for a romantic getaway for two in Paris, as the bedrooms are small, by USA standards, and have no room for extra beds or cots.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different themes so check the photos on the hotel website if you would like to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your time in leaving a comment following your recent stay in our hotel.

We are happy to read that the staff made well their job from the front desk to the house keeping via the breakfast ladies.

We are glad you enjoy your stay; it is true the location of the Bellechasse Saint-Germain is very central, close to many restaurants and Musee d’Orsay or Le Louvre.

I hope you will visit us again next time you will come in our beautiful city!

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We planned a little last minute getaway to Paris from Leicestershire at the tail end of our summer holiday, just two nights, so we chose where we were staying for location with the added benefit of a flash sale on a website we frequent. I cannot stress how fab the location is: right behind Musee D'Orsay. The Batobus has a pick up there for easy Seine cruise access to other sites and easily walkable to the cafes of St Germain des Pres. Plus at night, the area is very quiet.

The hotel is lovely, and we were greeted at 11:00pm after a queue (!!) of people by an accommodating clerk who walked us to our massive room, #8, on the ground floor of the courtyard. I've rented flats smaller than this room and with its seating area, double shower and lovely decor, we were convinced we somehow won the upgrade lottery. Only downsides were the pillows (not my fave), the lack of anywhere to hang our towels and that the room was connected to the room adjacent with a very thin door, and the people were quite loud when they returned from their night out. Note to the hotel: in the morning, perhaps the cleaning crew could hold off on cleaning the metal stairs until midday? 8:30am is way too early for that, even on a weekday.

All the staff were very helpful and courteous of my broken French. I can't fault the place, but honestly, in my opinion this is a very lovely and well run 3 star hotel, not 4. And with the multitudes of comparable hotels in this wonderful city, it wasn't impressive enough to convince me to come back.

Room Tip: Room #8 is very large with loads of space. Its twin beds can be put together to make a super Kingsiz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking time to leave a comment on your experience at Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We are glad you like our very central location and the courteously of our Staff.

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

It is also important for me to notice that we received the new four stars classification which means that our hotel fit with all the specific standards of the French four stars hotels.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed during the bank holiday week end. We chose it because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor but we were disappointed. We went for my husband's 40th birthday, a rare week end away from the kids.
Our first impression was of a very unfriendly receptionist. The first room we were given overlooked a communal terrace where a group of young Americans were having a loud time. The so-called designer look means that there is no bathroom, the bath was in the middle of the room, in full view from the terrace. Sink by the bed. Loo at the other end of the room, the size of a small cubicle on the Eurostar! Not impressed!

It is a nice little place in a great location. But it is definitely not luxury and therefore vastly overpriced. If you book it for a special occasion you might be disappointed. If you book it as a base for exploring Paris, the location is great, just round the corner from the Musee d'Orsay and within walking distance to most sights.

I would not go back, as there are much finer hotels at that price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for taking time to leave a comment on your experience and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We apologies that your stay with us did not match with your expectation. However, I regret that you did not inform us during your stay: we could have find another room with a separate bathroom. The room you had is very romantic with the bathroom inside the room: it is something you can’t find in standards hotels.

Did you know that we have special price on our own website with early-booking rates? Even if it is the high season in Paris, you can find good deals booking only with us.

I hope I could regain your confidence. I would really appreciate to discuss with you and I invite you to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pros:
- Great Location
- Great Staff
- Gorgeous Design
- Comfortable Beds

Cons:
- Shower: Our room had the oddest design. The shower is not attached to the wall, but is a cord that you either place in a wall holder, or hold yourself. On our first night, the cord came out of the wall and water gushed all over the place. The staff was quick to fix it (the next day), but even when working fine it was an awkward showering experience, as the wall holder is at a weird angle and it's hard to get the water to flow in the right direction. Additionally, there's a very small glass partition between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, so it's pretty easy to get water all over the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you very much for taking time to leave a comment on your experience.

We are glad that you like the design and the comfort of the beds which is very important for us.

I am sorry for the trouble you meet with the shower but glad to read that the staff fixed it quickly.

Next time, do not hesitate to let us know which kind of shower or bathtub you prefer because we have different configurations of bathrooms.

Hope to welcome you in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain next time!

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Good part is the fantastic location a big part of the city is within walking distance. The rooms are nicely decorated, but we had a standard room and apart from the decoration it was small and not really any different to many other small Parisian hotels in the area we have used in the past.

The room had a mouldy smell, probably because the bath/shower was in the room itself not seperate and with limited ventilation..

The cost per night was quite a bit higher compared to same size/standard rooms at other small hotels in the area we have used in the past. Service at check-in and check-out worked, but nothing that would make you feel special or particular welcome. The location is nice, but overall we did not find that the hotel offers value for money, even considering the generally high cost of hotel rooms in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for leaving a comment on your recent experience at Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We are delighted you like our location near the Orsay museum and decoration by Christian Lacroix.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#128 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#187 Business Hotel in Paris
#229 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Bellechasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;