We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Bellechasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Bellechasse to your Saves list
Hotel le Bellechasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #287 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Superb location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the second time that we stayed at this hotel. The location is fantastic, staff really helpful and service great. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone. Rooms can be costly but are very nicely styled. Great for a romantic weekend away!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 001.... the shower is also a large Sauna so i would highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    143
    52
    15
    10
See reviews for
32
292
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a great little boutique hotel in the perfect location for seasoned travelers. It has two major metro stations right outside your door, great access to all the major museums, shops and resturants. The staff are friendly and always want to go the extra mile to help. They speak English and make your stay perfect. This hotel makes you feel like you are in the real Paris unlike some of the large tourist hotels. The hotel is priced well as compared to other hotels. We have stayed at the Hotel le Bellechasse several times and always enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Choose whether you want the really small but uniquely designed rooms or whether you want a larger ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

On our fourth or fifth stay at our favorite hotel in Paris, it was even better! The room was small, but very elegant and very clean! The staff was unbelievably helpful (as always), assisting us with restaurants, a car rental, excursions, taxis, and much more. The breakfast (held in a fun, nicely designed room) is remarkably improved: a wider variety of things to eat and a super friendly staff. Location is wonderful!
-Dr. P.

Room Tip: We've stayed in four different rooms; each is entirely unique and wonderful in its own way. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Paris, like Manhattan, is known for small hotel rooms. We stayed at le Bellechasse on our 3rd trip back to Paris in 12 months and had 2 different rooms as we left for a short excursion in the middle of the week.

Our first room (on the first floor) had a large bathroom (separate tub from shower- something minor but there is no shelf for any bath product so soap, etc end up going on the floor) and our 2nd room (on the 5th floor) had the tub which was not separated from the bedroom with a separate small toilet room. The Lacroix decor is slightly disconcerting but interesting -- I'm just not sure that I enjoy staring up at a ceiling that is wallpapered with scorpions and other signs of the zodiac.

One of our complaints is that the internet is one of those systems where you have to get a new code every day from the front desk.

The hotel is located on a very quiet street, literally around the corner from Musee d'Orsay and half a block from Blvd St. Germain.

Service was fantastic and everyone was really helpful.

We would definitely consider staying in the hotel again, but we would probably try to upgrade to a Privilege Room the next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We choose Le Bellechasse hotel at Paris because it;s about a minute walk from D'Orsey museum and of course because it had been decorated by Christan Lacroix. In generall we were very pleased of our choice. Bellechasse is a small but very sophisticated boutique hotel, located in a great place. You can use either RER C, or metro (solferino Station) to get there.
Excellent breakfast with few but quality choices, salmon, very tasty croissants, cakes and fresh orange juice. Also, upon the arrival the receptionist upgrade us in a better room, actually in the suite at last floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean..We didn;t like very much the quality of amenities (shower gel, shampoo). Well, we were happy to stay there for four nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I chose to stay here mainly because the hotel had been decorated by Christian Lacroix. I only stayed for one night but was very satisfied with my stay. Bellechasse is a small, charming boutique hotel with great character and I was happy with the décor of the room I stayed in as well as its functionality.

The room I stayed in, Discovery, was smaller than other rooms I had stayed in Paris, but for one person it was not an issue. For two people I would definitely book a bigger room. The bed was extremely comfortable, not hard at all, and there was a nice glass door that opened up to a Juliet balcony overlooking the street. Great natural light in my room and the wifi was free and pretty decent signal.

The only thing I was unsure about was the location. Having read good things about the St. Germain area and positive reviews here about the location I decided to book. The hotel seems a bit far from St. Germain proper and seemed to be lacking a lot of fashion boutiques and patisseries/chocolatiers, which was what I was mainly looking for. It seemed like nothing but home décor shops close by. Granted I only had half a day here and it was cold and raining, had I had more time to explore and better conditions, perhaps I would have found what I was looking for and had a different opinion about the area. Even the Laduree store in that area was smaller and had much less items than the store on Rue Royale. Personally I prefer the Right Bank more and next time I would probably return to the Place Vendome or Opera area. The hotel itself was great though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 nights.

Location is excellent ,2 minutes to the musee d'orsay , 10 minutes to the louvre 15 minutes to Notre Dame . You can't be more central , if you need it You also have the RER C stop 2 minutes away.

There are some lovely restaurants nearby or with a 10 mins walk you'll be in the Latin quarter which offers a variety of restaurants from Italians to Indians , Mexicans , Greek , French etc...

The rooms are really cosy and clean , the Art Deco inside is unique . Very silent ( considering you are in the centre of Paris ) and very comfortable beds. Free wifi is offered by the hotel.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as I am a big fan of "Angelina " a patisserie just 10 mins walk from the hotel ( you must try their hot choc and pastries!).

Really happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#219 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#369 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Bellechasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.