We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lotti Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Lotti Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Lotti Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue de Castiglione | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #619 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Novosibirsk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I like this hotel. I've been there four times. All four times it was good!! Lokated near the
Louvre, the Shamps elisee. There are a lot of shops. Clean rooms, delicious breakfast. I recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    192
    78
    41
    27
See reviews for
122
236
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We traveled to Europe about 20 times and this was the worst room ever. The walls had cracks in them the bathroom floor was also cracked, we could live with that. But,the room smelled like an ash tray. It was really bad. We asked to be moved but to no avail. All the wiold say is that there sorry and would clean the room better. Even when cleaned the room again it still was like staying in an ash tray. It you going to the lotti be prepared for just head nodding if anything is wrong.

Room Tip: Make sure nobody was smoking in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a beautiful grand hotel located centrally in Paris. The decor and service hark back to a time when the customer was more special. The staff here make you fell grand, and they will charge at least a grand for it.

Drinks - Splendid
Food - Splendid
Service - Splendid
Location - Splendid

A first class hotel at a first class price. Would have liked to (been able to) stay longer.

Til next time Paris!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights back in June. Main consideration was the area and good quality rooms which this hotel delivered. Booked the Deluxe room as in most hotels the standard rooms tend to disappoint. The bedroom was nicely decorated in a quiet area of the hotel with comfortable beds and good blackout curtains. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and a good size. The hotel had a large bar area with plenty of seating and there was a small outside garden section. Did not eat at the hotel as we have many favourite restaurants in Paris and there is a good bar around the corner for breakfast.
We were told that the hotel is closing at the end of the year for major refurbishment and merging the building with an adjacent hotel but cannot confirm this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Lotti from 18 - 21 August. Our room was in the older section of the hotel, it was a little jaded but the concierge and other staff were extremely helpful and very efficient; the staff usually met us at the entrance, opened the doors and greeted us cheerfully. It is a very pleasant place to stay with a cosy lounge with a beautiful domed glass ceiling; a very comfortable place to enjoy a drink. The room was very nice and serviced daily, all our needs were met adequately. On the morning of the 21st unfortunately there was no hot water but a notification had been posted in the lifts. It is a wonderful hotel as far as location goes and many places to eat and shop close by. If we stayed next visit I would like to see the newer part of Hotel Lotti, even though we enjoyed the historic section. Thank you

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

For a 2-day stay in the heart of Paris it's a stunning location, 75m from the gates to the Tuileries Gardens, between the Louvre and Place de Concorde. The hotel is clearly one of Paris' old buildings and the interior has certainly been around a while. It has one of those receptions where you sit in an armchair in front of the reception desk to check in.
The room had character but had got some knocks over the years. Our room had those big double windows that opened up wide and overlooked the street from the 2nd storey, which is just what you'd hope for in Paris (and the double glazing kept the street noise out at night). Air con worked but wasn't really controllable. Turn it on if you need to keep anything refrigated.
Parking is an issue. It's available via Valet at 30 EUR per day, but you might have to triple park in the street to find the valet and unload your baggage.
We didn't eat in the restaurant, but the (included) breakfast was a decent spread - even if the museli did have cornflakes in it.
It's pricey, but for what it is in the heart of Paris, it's probably normal. For a special occasion it was a great choice.

Room Tip: Get one at the front, overlooking the street. On the second floor that was the odd numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visit Paris last October and we had a great time. The Hotel and staff were great. Hotel is clean and in a great location. Walking distance to the Louve Museum, walking distance to Jardin des Tuileries (beautiful gardens),Piazza di la Concorde< Café Paix one of our favorite place for lunch with a great view. Hope this helps you to decide where to stay. We had a fabulous time in Paris. Love Paris! I would love to go back!

Room Tip: confirm that they have air conditioning if you need one. room at the end of the hall are quieter. co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lotti Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotti Paris

Address: 7 rue de Castiglione | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #619 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lotti Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel, near the Louvre Museum, Opera House and place Vendome, 160 rooms and 11 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lotti Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lotti Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.