We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tiny room and miserable breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Recamier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Recamier to your Saves list
Hotel Recamier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 bis, place Saint Sulpice | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #205 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“tiny room and miserable breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stay here for 5 nights, very helpful staff and nicely decorated, quiet rooms. Ask hotel staff for restaurants recommendation you wont go wrong. Room too tiny and hardly any walking space. Ate breakfast once in hotel , breakfast was miserable with few selections. Plenty of eateries for lunch and dinner nearby except breakfast. Sncf train ticket office , Orange phone shops incase you need prepaid sim card are just around the corner. Most Shops are CLOSE on Sunday. Overall Good experience in this hotel.

Room Tip: ask room from 2nd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Lattre S, Propriétaire at Hotel Recamier, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We thank you for your feedback. It will definitely help us improve our service and it will help our future guests with their choice about Hotel Recamier. We always try to give the best advice to our clients guests to make sure they have the most enjoyable stay and we are pleased to read that you appreciated our recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    54
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
92
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a wonderful location we arrived by rer and metro easily ' the room was excellent not enormous but a decent size the decor is new stylish and smart the location was easily the best 'we were just next to the church' across from a lovely cheap breakfast cafe' around the corner from umpteen small bistros and brasseries' within walking distance of all attractions. If I had any adverse comment it would be on the size of the breakfast area' we found it too cramped, but it did not matter as there was such a choice of cafés close by

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel and the location is the best - in little corner next to St Sulphice. So central for so many things we practically walked everywhere and the neighbourhood is so relaxed.

The hotel was what you'd expect from a small hotel and it was very nicely decorated. The only downside like so many in Paris was the size of the room. But we had a room in the main building looking into the courtyard which was great.

All the staff were efficient and friendly and the free afternoon tea and cake was a welcome addition. Overall a great little place which we would stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location.cute small boutique hotel.24/7 open reception ,frendly staff.(didnt eat the breakfast.)teatime is complimentary.has been featured in many design magazines very very nice design.definetly will stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent hotel in a nice "pierre de taille" building in the lovely St-Sulpice square, within walking distance to all the high spots of the St-Germain neighbourhood and the metro station.
By the moment you push the entrance door, you are taken away by sublime decor that carries you to a world of dreams and excitement.
Very helpful and professional staff. Good quality amenities, very elegantly decorated rooms. Rich and quality breakfast. The graciously offered afternoon tea is a nice gesture.
The only catch is the size of the rooms. There is not enough room to put 2 bags. But, this is really not a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I booked the Recamier for one night because it was very close to the flat where my family were staying & I wanted to spend time with them before they returned to Australia.

It was a lovely hotel in a great spot & the room (tradition) was spacious, beautiful, quiet & comfortable.

I will go back asap & have a proper holiday there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Beautiful little boutique hotel on the edge of the Place St. Sulpice. The rooms are cozy and extremely comfortable and well-appointed. We were lucky enough to get one on an upper floor looking out at the Eglise St. Sulpice and the Place, which was magnificent. It could not be better located for wandering around the left bank, and both culture and shopping are minutes away. The staff are warm and welcoming, and the afternoon tea a welcome treat. loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Recamier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Recamier

Address: 3 bis, place Saint Sulpice | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#308 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Recamier 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly nestled behind the trees on Place Saint Sulpice in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés area, Hotel Récamier is about to become a new exclusive address in Paris. The hotel should meet the expectations of travellers in search of confidential addresses such as those exchanged between well travelled and demanding friends.Half of the 24 rooms have a direct view on the place. The rooms have been superbly revamped by the renowned interior designer Jean Louis Deniot who was inspired to create 24 entirely different rooms with one theme per floor. On a classical basis he has added some eclecticism inspired by the various 20th century decorative styles. You will find neither hyper exuberance nor minimalism: here we are talking real Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Recamier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recamier Hotel Paris
Hotel Recamier Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Recamier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.