We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms and perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Varenne

Save Saved
You added Hotel de Varenne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de Varenne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Rue de Bourgogne, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #48 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable rooms and perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a perfect stay with a very comfortable and large room.
The location is second to none, just a block from Musee Rodin.
Our breakfast was delicious and not expensive, only 11 Euro.
It's rare to find a little hotel with the service of the upscale houses.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    631
    223
    51
    7
    3
See reviews for
102
539
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We are used to quality as frequent travellers and we must say that this hotel impressed us.
It's a small property but you have the advantage to be treated like a real guest not like an anonymous client.
And when I say treated I mean considered and pampered. The entire staff is dedicated to your service and comfort.
The location is premium in a very central and upscale part of the city.
Rooms are nicely decorated and perfectly cleaned.
The all thing goes with a very moderate price.
A real good place to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the ideal place to have a cosy and calm stay in Paris.
Very nice rooms with classy decoration and premium comfort.
The location is number one and easy to find.
The staff is efficient and very courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel location is perfect -- close to Musee Rodin, Metro, a fruit stall, a grocery store and a cute breakfast place. The staff were professional. We stayed there for two nights on our way out of Paris. We felt that the rooms were small and a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A nice little place with a cosy atmosphere.
We had a great time there and enjoyed it very much.
The staff is courteous and helpful, always ready to answer every request.
The location is premium, close to many touristic attractions and really quiet.
The rooms are of good size and super comfortable with excellent beds. Bathroom is modern and perfectly cleaned.
This is a real home away from home and we will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-By-Sea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Lovely looking hotel with pretty courtyard. Very clean and on a quiet street about 20mins walk from Eiffel Tower. Staff on front desk ok but could have done with cracking a smile a bit more! Only a couple of gripes- there is no kettle in the room which I found odd and also any taxi you asked the hotel to call started at 7 or 8 euros when you got in! Overall very nice hotel and I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After reviews on TA, I was looking forward to this stay. The room was fine, but there wasn't a place for two to sit without being on the bed. TV didn't work well (I know, who cares right? But after all that walking, anybody would want some down time.), and when we asked for ice we were greeted with "cool" agreement. There is a small Italian restaurant a couple of doors down that me and my husband ate at twice! While this hotel is located close to Nap. Tomb, Rodin Museum, and not too far from the Eiffel Tower, I would have rather been on the right bank. Much more that I wanted to do there. There are several local subway accesses, and they are worth using.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel de Varenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Varenne

Address: 44 Rue de Bourgogne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Business Hotel in Paris
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#48 Spa Hotel in Paris
#110 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Varenne 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the hôtel de Varenne... Ideally located, the Hotel de Varenne is a historic treasure dating from the 19th century, decorated with refinement in a Louis XVI and Empire style. Lying in the centre of Paris, the quiet and safe Rue de Bourgogne opens out on one end to the Rodin Museum and, on the other end, to the building of the National Assembly and lies near the Embassies and Ministries. This recently renovated townhouse distinguishes itself by its personalised reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Hotel de Varenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Varenne Hotel
De Varenne Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Varenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.