We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Place de L'Europe | Charenton le Pont, 94220 Paris, France (Bercy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,243 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. I was greeted by the usual IBIS reception of a coach load of tourists that were jostling for position.

That said, you come to expect that at an IBIS as this is what they are designed for.

The room was clean, and bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean with plenty of hot water. The 'bath' however was not a bath, more of a very deep shower. My 3 year old would not have been able to lay down in it!

The location of the hotel for a tourist would not have been ideal as it is a little off of the beaten track. I was on business, so it was perfect for me (arrive late, leave early!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    136
    133
    90
    30
See reviews for
52
134
77
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
FRANCE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I booked here, I thought it was very near to the stadium at Bercy, but it was a bus ride. I went to a concert, nearly missed the last bus back. Arrived back, bar closed, only a machine for a snack. Very comfortable bed, drab room, needed painting. NO coffee/tea facility in room, as in other Ibis I use. No control of aircon. Breakfast buffet, badly laid out, but plenty of food, all cold though.
Didn't feel it was the best value for solo traveller. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis Porte de Bercy 4th - 8th June.. When I arrived, check-in was smooth but I went up to my room on the 4th floor and the room key-card did not work, so I had to go all the way back down to Reception again to have it re-coded. Once inside my room, I went into the bathroom to find no shower fitting in place. I rang Reception who came up and fitted a new one.
There was no air conditioning in the room, so it was really difficult to sleep at night. If you left the window open you had 24 hr traffic on the ring road to disturb your rest.
Breakfast was a simple affair, but adequate. However, there were problems with the coffee machines, and I witnessed a guest being sprayed with boiling water, all down his business suit.
On my last night I got in the lift to go down to Reception for a drink, and once the doors shut the lift wouldn't work. Luckily, I set off the alarm and the doors opened again. Once I got downstairs, Reception security asked if I had set off the alarm. I explained that the lift had trapped me inside and they went to investigate. In the morning two lifts were out of action..
I always stay in Ibis hotels whilst in Paris, but sadly this one was not up to anywhere near the standard that I am used to, and I would not recommend it to others!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed in Ibis, Porte De Bercy from 23rd March to 24th March.

I was accompanied by my husband and daughter (3 years old).
The room was just as was mentioned on the website.
The staff was courteous and helpful.

Though we checked out on the 24th - but we wanted to keep our luggage within the hotel - as we were to travel to Disneyland - the hotel staff allowed us to keep our luggage with them (however, they did not tell us that we could have kept our luggage at Gare de Lyon).
In any case, the stay was pleasant and the room and toilet - neat and tidy.

The breakfast (was paid) was very good as well.

The Wifi also worked well...

Overall, a good experience at a small price.

You can reach the hotel - from Gare de Lyon - using the Bus No. 24 - which drops you right infront of the Bercy 2 Shopping Mall (IBIS, is located next to the bercy 2 Shopping Mall)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with husband and friends on sightseeing trip. Hotel just outside Paris ring road. Next door to shopping mall with Carrefour and on No. 24 bus route so easy to get in and out of Paris although buses can get crowded. Room minimalist. Only 4 hangers for clothes, no drawers, so had to live out of suitcase. Double glazing in our room (444)poor as wind whistled through and noise from the traffic was constant. We didn't complain as it was only a short stay although they do have a 15 minutes policy which basically means they have 15 minutes to correct any problem. Room and public rooms modern and very clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast - continental, so no hot dishes but would have been welcome as it was bitterly cold and snowing. Expensive at 9 euros each but restaurant never crowded. Bathroom fine but only had two towels (one each) for whole of stay. Bar area very quiet but that suited us. Lots of students staying so Reception could be crowded at times. Staff polite. As we stay in Premier Inns in the UK a lot we found this hotel much more expensive (although I suppose Paris suburbs are bound to be more expensive) and bedrooms less well-equipped. On the whole a reasonable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Most closest hotel to our office. This is the only reason to take a room there..
Small rooms (my one had broken fan-coil). Comfort bed (queen-size).
Bedclothes hasn't been changed for a week! On the fourth day I found a small note on my bed which says "Sorry, but your bedclothes cannot be changed due to weather condition" :) Obviously they uses airplanes to bring that stuff to the laundry and back :)
Breakfasts are monotonous.
Overall: it's not actually bad. But if you're looking for confort -- choose another one.
For business travelers who need quiet place to sleep and work -- could be a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy

Address: 2 Place de L'Europe | Charenton le Pont, 94220 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,243 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Porte de Bercy is located next to the Bercy 2 Shopping Centre at Charenton le Pont. Nearby attractions include Bercy Village, the Palais Omnisport de Bercy events centre and the Bois de Vincennes a few minutes away by public transport, which also provides easy access to the delights of Paris. The hotel offers 156 airconditioned rooms, 6 conference rooms, secure pay parking, a restaurant and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, ACCOR, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Porte De Bercy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.