We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean small hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saphir Grenelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Saphir Grenelle Hotel to your Saves list
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Rue du Commerce, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,052 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“clean small hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

lovely rooms but very small , clean sheets and nice minibar , stuff is nice , great location and near everything . cousey room and nice WC. very nice price .
metro and MC Donald JUST 10 STEPS AWAY AND BAKERY NEXT DOOR.

Room Tip: Room 208 is bitter than 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    83
    39
    18
    11
See reviews for
24
82
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Quite probably the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. With an en suite where you have to sit sideways on the toilet if you are over 5'2, if you are looking for a big spacious room, this isn't for you.

That being said, when you are slap bang in the middle of the fabulous 15ieme Arrondissement, who wants to stay in the room?

Lovely typical French bakery right next door, Metro a minute away and lovely shops and restaurants all around. The location is perfect!

Rooms are clean, tidy (balcony on the top floor) and are good value as Paris goes.

Staff friendly enough, not very talkative but certainly not rude and have good English.

For the Paris explorer that wants to avoid hostel dorms, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Its a pretty good hotel for the price.decently sized, clean rooms and a perfect location, just a 15 min walk to the eiffel tower, plus there is a metro station just a min away!.theres a mc.donalds across the street and several departmenal stores around.found the owner a tad rude but otherwise I would recommend it for a budget stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

i have been coming to this hotel for a few years. it is clean nice well positioned . good service. it became my house in Paris . stuff is nice . they put in a new minibar. the room safe is charged 1 euro a day *( the was new). the location is perfect. i will return.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street have street noise but i like it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent a couple of nights here for Christmas 2013 and it was a really positive experience.
Right in the centre of the city, ideal for a 10minute walk to all the sights and markets.
The room was compact but fine if you know each other well! It was very clean and comfortable-didn't have much noise so had a good night's sleep.
We found the staff really helpful and pleasant. Let them sort out a return taxi to airport for you-brilliant service and saves you a fortune on regular taxis. They let us leave our baggage in the hotel on the leaving day too.
Late checkout time of 12 is a bonus.
Would recommend :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff wasn't rude but wasn't friendly either. They seemed a bit troubled with any question or request. The WORST part of the whole room was this odd smell that I couldn't figure out at first - I kept telling my husband I didn't feel good, my stomach was turning and the smell was making me physically sick. Later he realized that the smell was moth balls?? I've never come in contact with moth balls so I wasn't sure but it RUINED my coat - I literally couldn't wear my coat the rest of the week I was in Paris/Belgium because it was soo overwhelmingly stinky and it was making me sick. I haven't been able to get the smell out yet. I'm getting it dry cleaned tomorrow. Other than that - we had to walk through the courtyard (outside) and up some steep stairs to get to our room- no biggie. The room came with 2 beds pushed together - we took it because it was all that was available. The room is tiny, the hair dryer was ancient...so ancient it was not longer working. I had to ask the front desk for a hair dryer - they said it was currently checked out. I had to go back down and ask for it again later and turn it in every time I was done with it (with no guarantee that it would be available the next time I needed it). That was less than convenient. The shower was tiny - we had to turn sideways to get in and we are average weight but again - that stuff doesn't really matter to us too much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saphir Grenelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Grenelle Hotel

Address: 10 Rue du Commerce, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,052 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saphir Grenelle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Saphir Grenelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saphir Grenelle
Saphir Grenelle Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saphir Grenelle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.