We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for low-budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Est Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Est Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Est Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 Boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France (Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,170 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good option for low-budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been there for 2 night, and all was ok. Clean room and bathrood, friendly staff and good location. For who looks only for a good place for sleep, with not much confort. The rooms are small, but enough for short stays.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    160
    171
    63
    51
See reviews for
85
187
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a well located but fairly basic hotel but it is value for money. The location (close to both Gare du Nord and Gare d'Est railway stations is very good with easy access to the city centre by Metro or walking. When I stayed the hotel was being refurbished. You can hear the rumble of the Metro underneath. If you are looking for a bed and A SHOWER THIS HOTEL IS FINE.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja Ampat, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good location in the city center, near gare de l'est.
The staff aren't friendly and seems unwilling to help if we ask about something. The rooms are pretty clean. The hotel is still under renovation when we came.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

good location for the trip in the City. Good traffic connection. Nice and helpful staff. Room was little but newly renovated. 24 hour reception, left luggage. Close by breakfast Location and other Restaurants.


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

the hotel is nice and in a great place, nearby gare d'est.
it was still under restructuration but it wasn't a problem for us because we went out at nine in the morning and turn back at late night We will suggest it to everybody

Room Tip: we stay very short time in our room but it was well furnished with new accessories
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated near to Gare de l'Est,a neighbourhood kind of spooky :D...but near the metro station.The train station,Ga de l'Est is really nice..there is a Sturbuck coffe shop in there were we drank our coffee every morning.The room was very small but clean..we even had a bathtub.The staff was friendly an helped us with information.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We stayed in room 511. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment but the staff were pleasant and informed us upon arrival and assured us that works were only between 10am-5pm, a promise they kept.

It didn't bother us, we were out early and back late most days.

Room and en-suite was spotless. Housekeeping came in and made the beds and changed towels daily. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom, could do with a full length mirror in the room, there was one in the corridor outside, however.

TV had a fine array of channels, so long as you speak French! There was BBC worldwide and CNBC News in English but signal wasn't great. No free wifi, this was additional cost but I had inclusive 4G abroad on my phone so never bothered.

Our room backed onto the rear of the hotel and was very quiet. At night you can see the spotlight from the Eiffel tower up above cutting through the clouds.

Location is great, right near to the Gare de L'est which is on most major Metro lines to tourist areas. Restaurants and shops nearby, includuing a little off-licence.

The rooms say no food but we blatantly had food out in the room and no staff ever complained or removed it.

Staff spoke great English and were very helpful. At one point we needed an iron and they were more than happy to oblige. The hotel does serve breakfast in the basement dining room but we never ate it as we decided just to eat on the go.

Room Tip: 511 was quiet and clean, not very big but all you do is sleep in there anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Est Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Est Hotel Paris

Address: 49 Boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Est Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a warm and friendly welcome, Est Hotel is a convenient choice for a short break in Paris equally for business and leisure travellers. Est Hotel Paris is well located next to the railways stations, Gare du Nord and Gare de L'Est. It is also very close to the Grand Boulevards and few minutes away from the famous shopping centre of Les Halles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Est Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Est Hotel
Hotel Est Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Est Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.