We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, I expected a lot more” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel France Albion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel France Albion to your Saves list
Hotel France Albion
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rue Notre Dame De Lorette, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“For the price, I expected a lot more”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Whilst the location is decent (I used to live across the road), the rooms are 'cosy' with no flourish, in fact the whole place is a mix of styles (recently refurbished rooms, but shaky doors, and decor).

You could hear most of what was happening in the other rooms, though everything was clean. The receptionists spoke very little English, though were moderately helpful.

If it were 30% less than it is I could recommend it, but as it is, there is the St George hotel 2 minutes away, I'd stay there instead - this is premium prices, without the service to match.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I was so worth to read your comment. unfortunatly, we cannot satisfy everyone. Nobody's perfect!
Best Regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    336
    56
    8
    7
See reviews for
95
285
98
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Location is great, right next to 2 metro stations and the wonderful Opera quarter. Rooms are small and basic, but comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is richer than you might expect from a Paris hotel and service is great. All in all feel our 4 night stay was well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for your commentary, we try to propose the good service at the best price.
Best regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

locate in a quiet street but full of restaurants and few minutes walk to metro Notre Dame de Lorette.

We booked pick up car from the airport with hotel and it has no problem. We arrived very early, around 7 am and the receptionist welcome us with smile. She gave us a room before check in time and we appreciated that so much. To be able to unpack and have a shower before go out is a bless.

Room is small but comfortable. It clean and had everything you need and you spend time outside most of the day anyway. Staffs are helpful. Everyone always greet you and happy to answer every questions.

I stayed 3 here nights in November and I haven't found anything unpleasant. The only thing I would want more is light. the room is too dark to my taste.

We had breakfast at the hotel every day. 8 Euros per person is reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks for your commentary. We always make our Best to welcome you and get your satisfaction.
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The location is fantastic, transportation is a breeze. It is about a block to the metro Notre Dame de Lorette station. It is a short walk to the Opera and Galleries La Fayette, where you can take one of the Hop on hop off buses if you like. A very basic hotel: rooms small yet comfy, quiet and clean. Service at front desk is good, employees speak several languages. The breakfast is nothing to write home about: cereal, fruit, breads, coffee and tea.

Room Tip: The elevator can take forever so ask for a room that is not too high up in case you'd rather tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for your commentary. We will be very pleased to welcome you again!.
Best regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

A stained carpet greeted us as we entered the room. Room size is ok for 2 persons with a odd size closet. The room looks old with cracked tiles in bathrom, hole in room wall and cracked bathroom door. Bathroom door gave out a sound whenever we open or close the door.

The only things which made up all these are the location of the hotel and good services provided. There a Carrefur opposite the hotel. Maybe we were unlucky to get this room......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
I'ms sorry that you have find our rooms "old".
The carpet was stained by water bleach rooms women used to clean the bathroom. It is that since we use bleach-free products in order to avoid new tasks! on the other hand, I would like to reassure you, the carpet is clean. We want every day and do a carpet shampoo at least 2 times a year. For the trace in the wall, on the picture, one has the impression that it is a huge hole, in fact this RIP is 2 cm and has been repaired since. It similarly to the door of the bathroom. Still, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and next time in a perfect room.
Best Regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fribourg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

quality/price for this **hotel is excellent. stayed here for 3 nights. small room but clean. service was perfect. very close to the metro station. i can confirme: well chose this hotel for my next visite of paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice commentary and we wait for the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I decided to visit Paris on my own. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. I enjoyed everything about my staying. The receptionists were really kind to me, breakfast was really good, the room was clean and the position is reaaaally close to the metro station.
I recommand you this hotel! I will return there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Madam,
It is a real pleasure to receive such commentary! We attach a very big attention to our guests and when everything goes wright, it is a real satisfaction for us.
Waiting for the pleasure to receive you another time,
Best Regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel France Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel France Albion

Address: 11 Rue Notre Dame De Lorette, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Paris
#197 Family Hotel in Paris
#294 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel France Albion 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and nice, new superior 2 starred hotel, in the 9th arrondissement of Paris, near Opera, Madeleine and direct to Concorde and Musee d'Orsay. Very well situated for business and leisure. Modern equipment with wireless internet connection. very cosy decoration in blue and yellow harmony. An ancient cellar, dating the begining of the century, with old stones. Very copious buffet breakfast will give you dynamism for all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel France Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Albion Hotel
France Albion Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel France Albion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.