We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rex comprador paris” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rex Comprador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rex Comprador to your Saves list
Hotel Rex Comprador
4 bis cite Rougemont, 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,673 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Paris
1 review
“rex comprador paris”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

good location,hotel was average,could do with an overhaul of decor and furnishings,room was adequate,no complaints for money charged which included continental breakfast. o.k for short stays.within 25mins walking distance to louvre.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    28
    55
    38
    91
See reviews for
70
48
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The worst hotel I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. First problem was the elevator it was smaller than a shoe box. Second problem the hallways were dark and overall just plain creepy. Upon entering the room I noticed that there were stains on the wall not exactly sure where they came from. The bathroom had to be the worst part the shower could not be mounted, there was mold growing in the shower, the toilet smelled of piss, the towels were filthy and they provided paper cups that looked as if they were just used. Also I was not able to sleep the entire night because of the threat of bedbugs and feeling itchy and just uncomfortable. The room was also freezing cold. I would not recommend this hotel to a dog. Truly the worst hotel experience of my entire life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good size family rooms ideal for the larger travelling party, on room had four double beds with only three people in it, Hotel is basic, but if you are doing a city break, you will not be spending much time there anyway, 10 minute walk from the Rossiybus stop just outside the Opera, 2 minute walk from the metro, Hard Rock cafe and many many more eating places within a 2 minute walk, overall a good place on a low budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I understand that Partis is an expensive city and when you choose to stay at a cheaper place you get lower standards, but there is lower standards and no standards at all. the towels and sheets were stained, and don't even get me started on the carpet. They don't change towels unles you ask them repeatedly. oh and I almost forgot about the badbugs.

don't be tempted by the breakfast, trust me you can buy croissant for 2 Euros and it will be a better breakfast than what you get at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been many times in Paris and I know the typical Paris hotel standards. It was not bad surprise. The hotel really needs renovation. But it's with great location, not far away from Paris Opera, Gallery La Fayette, 5 minutes from metro station Grand Boulevard; with typical French breakfast (fresh croissants every morning) and with very reasonable price. We have been in TPL room. with a fridge, always out for visits during the day. The staff was polite...it was not prepaid and actually I reminded in the end of my stay that I have to pay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rex Comprador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rex Comprador

Address: 4 bis cite Rougemont, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,673 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rex Comprador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rex Hotel Paris
Hotel Rex Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rex Comprador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.