We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slumming it.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Comprador

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Comprador
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Cite Rougemont | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,606 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Slumming it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Came to the hotel over valentines for a university trip. We knew it would be a basic hotel because the holiday was not overly expensive. The reception area is fine and the location is close to metro stations and attractions. The stairs are scary to walk on as the banisters wobble. The rooms are basic and need a good redecorate. The bathroom was the main issue for me. The extractor fan did not work and had no windows so there was mould growing on the ceiling. I felt dirty even after I'd had a shower because of the state of the bathroom. The beds were comfortable but again didn't feel overly clean. I'm glad u brought my own sheet with me. Breakfast was bread and croissant very basic.
Not a great hotel but a good location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    29
    11
    41
See reviews for
12
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel was dirty and shabby but saying that, the beds were comfortable, sheets & towels were clean and the room was warm. It was very noisy but good location.We found the staff to be cheerful & friendly. Breakfast was included in the price which was basic continental (roll,croissant,tea,coffee, orange juice & jams) but fresh and as much as you wanted; great coffee! If you are used to hostels then you will like this hotel. If your not used to slumming it a bit, then this is not for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Not only is the location ideal, it is a really nice, minimalistic hotel. The staff were lovely, the beds were very big, bathroom was clean. No curfew and even when you check out you can leave your bags there for the day and go wander the city. We were very happy with the services and would stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Mould in bathroom, no mattress protector, no spoons for cereal, berated when asked for one larger than teaspoon. No different than the other reviews, very tired place, no service, they love plastic cups and cutterly. Different quotes daily for staying, manager surprised when told of my concerns but did nothing after 24 hours, so I surmise that that's it.

Room Tip: Check reviews where there is a mixture of good and bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We arrived to find the staff to be really friendly and they made us feel really welcome. The room was clean and the en-suite bathroom was was big and clean with two sinks which is very handy when you have children with you. The bedding was as you would expect and although the building is tired I cannot fault it really. It is everthing and more that you would expect from a 2 star hotel in central Paris. If you want a clean, friendly buget hotel close to all the attractions in central Paris looks no further, this hotel fits the bill perfectly. Breakfast is included and is a Roll and croisant with tea/coffee/orange juice and is included in the price. 110 Euros a night for a family of four in central Paris (but far enough away from the main road so you can sleep wee) is a great deal and we would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We are a family with 2 children and we booked to this hotel this summer. But when we arrived there, they give us keys from a room, we took our luggages and open the room door (at 7th floor) and there.....surprise!! The room was not free!! We entered in a room and saw a lot of clothes, shoes, bags all around it. Do you realize how could we felt if inside were the persons!!! And the time was around 21.00 hours in the night! They could be in beds at that time!!! TOTAL UNPROFESIONALISM!!!
So you can think this could happen anytime!
They told us they don't have any obligation regarding us, because we did not book directly to them! We booked on Internet, not on the phone directly to their hotel!!
We choose this hotel for the parking place too. They sent us in the street to find something for our car - in Paris, at 21.30 in the night - because AGAIN, this was not their responsibility. At reception, the guy told us he can not wake up the hotel owner at this hour in the night, to solve our problem.... So, they don't care about the clients, they care just for the money!
In the end, at 22.30, we were forced to go to find a place to sleep (with 2 children), after we drive all day long !!!
I advise you to not book for this hotel, is the worse and rude personnel I ever saw , and it was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed with my aunt in Paris for a few days in May 2011 and even though we weren't expecting much, we got even less. The service was poor quality as expected, unprofessional and downright rude. The room was dusty, as expected. Instead of the two beds we were given a double (and that was after we werent told there were no rooms available at all after we booked them a month proir to the trip), which we settled for not wanting to waste precious time...

Regardless of the expected poor service we settled for the slightly cheaper option, however my honest opinion is that the amount we paid is definitely not worth it. The hotel is practiacaly crumbling, not that the owner seems to care. These hotels deserve to go bankruptas they simply use the fact that many people don't have choice when they come to visit Paris due to the high demand for hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Comprador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comprador

Address: 2 Cite Rougemont | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,606 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comprador 2*
Also Known As:
Comprador Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Comprador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Comprador to your Saves list