We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beausejour Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beausejour Montmartre to your Saves list
Hotel Beausejour Montmartre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #46 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“April Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was very boutique like, it was small but very well run. The interior was superb, and the staff were very polite and helpful. The only faults I could share would be the location and the size of the rooms. When me and my partner arrived we wasn't too impressed with the area, it was right near the red light district, it wasn't close to the main Paris attractions such as the Eiffel Tower. The street that the hotel is on is awful and not well looked after. We had to use the tube and the buses to get around however, it was quite easy to work out but too much hassle at times. I was shocked at the size of the hotel rooms they was very small, we asked to change to a bigger room but they didn't have any on offer. The bathroom was very clean and the breakfast at this hotel was lovely.

Room Tip: Make sure when booking you ask for one of the largest rooms, as the standard room is tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for your review.

Our superior and privilege rooms are used to be booked in advance as they are offering a better size, we are sorry to read that none of them was available during your stay.

The hotel is located between several distrcits and ten minute walk from "Sacré Coeur" or the "Galeries Lafayette".
The nearest metro station is at the foot of the hotel and propose two metro lines.
A taxi station and seven bus lines are as well available on the square.
The Hotel location is appreciated by our guest as it provides a more authentic experience than over covered district such as "Champs Elysées" or "Latin quater".

We totally agree about your point regarding the city cleanliness. We are in contact with the mayor cleanliness headoffice and will transfer them your comment about the street in order to strenghten our grievance.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    104
    20
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
196
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have recently returned from a lovely holiday to celebrate a birthday with a "0" on the end. We picked this hotel having read other reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff checked us in promptly, we had room 29 overlooking the courtyard which was lovely and quiet. Having been to Paris previously we expected the room to be compact but to be honest this was larger than we anticipated. It had all the facilities we required including air conditioning, tea, coffee etc, very comfortable bed, adequate hanging space and shelves plus room to put the cases away. The bathroom was lovely, completely tiled with a large walk in shower, excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. It was lovely to be able to come back in the evening and sit in the courtyard and enjoy a nightcap. We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel on two mornings and were very impressed, we had a choice of the normal continental breakfast but with the addition of boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon and frankfurter sausages, would recommend enjoying a leisurely breakfast if you can. The staff were really helpful and all spoke excellent English, nothing was to much trouble. We walked to the Sacre Coeur easily, we did walk down to the Louvre as well but took the metro back, Metro station Place de Clichy was a very short stroll from the hotel. All in all we had a fantastic time and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms 29 and 49 overlook the courtyard, they are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is located in my favourite bit of Paris away from the usual tourist haunts. There's some lovely shops and restaurants that make for a wonderful trip. Good service, nice rooms perfect place for a great stay at a good price. in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you have been writing!

The hotel is indeed located in an authentik part of Paris and we are glad to read that you enjoyed this point!

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Okay, first, i will say, we have traveled all over the world. we booked this hotel because of the many many great reviews. also, the location was ideal. when we arrived, the area and hotel looked great. we requested early check-in when we made our reservation as we had been on an overnight flight. no rooms were available early so we left our bags at front desk and proceeded with our day. came back around 3pm room was ready. the room was VERY VERY small. nicely done, but, just too small for us. after one night we did express our dissatisfaction and felt that we would just need to get a room at another hotel, but, we were moved to a larger, more acceptable room for the remaining 3 nights. so, the rule of thumb is, pay extra to get larger room or call the hotel in advance and ask for avaiilabilty of a larger room. now, we were trying to conduct some business while vacationing and the wifi in the hotel room (on the 2nd floor) was horrendous. we constantly called the front desk to complain - once they said it was being fixed, another time they acted surprised that it didnt work, but overall its like using a landline AOL connection from 1995 so PLEASE do not count on being able to use it for anything of importance unless u possibly sit at front desk while using it. this is probabably one of our biggest complaints because it just severely limits what you are able to do while in the hotel. next, the TV only has limited channels in english, maybe one or two; during the world cup, we could not get the game and called the front desk to see where it might be, he said "its finished, started at 10pm so over", well it wasnt, it was in a sudden death shootout where the netherlands beat costa rica 4-3. the hotel tv did not have the game channel. fortunately there are many cafes in the area to enjoy sports. also, there is no option for pay per view movies. next, the front desk attendants - while generally cordial, most the time, they seemed uninterested in really doing much to help or just said something to appease us. asked what a good scooter rental outfit might be, attendant said "no idea, you must google it". sometimes, one or more did have a nice recommendation in the neighborhood for a meal, drink, etc. but generally seemed to steer folks toward the on the run tourist attractions (which we do not prefer); the hotel is for the most part lifeless. the lobby is generally empty, the bar area has virtually no one in it and we rarely even saw anyone working the bar. the garden area, while serene, was empty. the breakfast for 14euros we passed on. too expensive. we found many cafes in the area that were cheaper and provided more. the hotel policy of giving the key back to front desk as u leave and come we didnt think should be necessary. so in closing, we loved the area (and its right next to the metro station so easy to get around cheaply), the hotel itself is redone and quite nicely remodeled. the larger room was very nice and always cleaned properly. room can be very small but if u can get a bigger one, perfect. the hotel staff was just ok. the wifi a complete waste of time and the tv/entertainment & reception bar area are a non event and don't really add much value. overall a good hotel that is quiet in a great neighborhood w some things that can be improved upon.

Room Tip: upgrade to a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the time you took to write about your stay, all the reviews are important to us as they are inspiring us to improve days after days.

Regarding the early check-in,we are used to do so when we have availabilities which remains an exception as we are most of the time fully booked.
The best way to insure an early check-in after a long flight is to book the night prior arrival.

Regarding the room size, our communication is very clear and we are glad that you finally liked the second room you moved to.

Regarding the wifi, we apologize for the inconveinience during your stay, nevertheless, your assertion that our flow has a velocity equal to that of 1995 is slightly insulting and defamatory.
We inform our guest that the hotel debit is between 2 and 3 mo.
We are really concern about wifi quality and B Montmartre will be among the first hotel connected to the highest debit technology which is still not opened to companies in Paris.

The quietness of the garden is one of the major highlights of the hotel. Nevertheless, please check our facebook page or our press book, we've been receiving major national stars, Parisian artists for exhibitions, musical and theatre shows, famous wineries, we organise cocktails severals times a year and wine degustation about twice a month.
The bar activity is in constant growth and lots of partnership are planed but keeping the good balance between activity and serenity is our chalenge, do not hesitate to contact us to have more information about our event program.

Regarding the feeling you had from the staff, we are sorry to read that the team involvement did not reach your expectations.
Even though your partner was looking really happy with his stay at check out time, I will personally investigate to check why you've been feeling this way and do what need to be done if necessary.

We apologize for the inconvenience you have been narrating and are hoping to welcome you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre for an excellent and exceptional stay.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed with my 16 year old twins for 4 nights and we found it to be a great home base while in Paris. The bed was super comfortable (actually the only comfortable bed we had on our 4 city Europe tour!), the staff were very friendly and on-call 24-hrs and the bathroom was very clean and sparkly (literally). We all enjoyed the robes and towel warmer. The location is not close to the main attractions but is super convenient for getting to a multiple of locations as the metro is close and on a line that 90% of the time we didn't even need to switch. We were in a front room and it was quiet enough (not silent but quiet enough for tired tourists to get to sleep) most nights (other than one world cup night and as big fans we completely understood the need to honk horns until 2 AM. We did not eat at the hotel, but there are a lot of great restaurants and boulangeries close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good service in this hotel ,all the staff are very helpful, we had breakfast for two days out of the four and it cost about 16 euros per person, but I would say it was good value for the money,as
Long as it doesn't go up. The room was a good standard , but if you are a big person you would worry about sitting on the toilet in your room as it is in a reces and you would not be able to move with out hitting your arms, I know the two rooms our family had the same problem! But I am not saying all the rooms are the same. The hotel in modern and very clean, and the hotel is in a good place in Paris to get bus's, underground, and waking is all good, and you feel safe in this area, the room we were in was at the back, and we had a good nights sleep every night, yes I would highly recommend this for a stay in Paris, you would have to try very had to find a better one for the price,go as you will be very happy with you buy.

Room Tip: Check your toilet space if you a med to large size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend and picked this hotel because of the good reviews and a good location near the metro station.

On arrival we got an upgrade to the privilege room. The room was very cozy and stylish with a marble bathroom and wooden floor. The room was located away from the street so it was very silent during nights. There was a water boiler and an espresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the excellent mark and the lovely words you have been writing!

Our Privilege room are among the quietest in Paris and we are pleased that you liked it.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beausejour Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausejour Montmartre

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#102 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beausejour Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Beausejour Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.