We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff , very nice hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beausejour Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beausejour Montmartre to your Saves list
Hotel Beausejour Montmartre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #60 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent staff , very nice hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good location , very clean and well appointed rooms and a quality breakfast . This small hotel up a side street located near the metro station Place de Clichy is ideal for a trip to Paris .All the staff are very friendly and helpful .They recommended a very nice French traditional restaurant called Bistro des dames just up the end of the street and Le Zebra in nearby Montmatre.A big thanks to Dina , Emmanuel and Hatem for making our weekend ( My wife's birthday) such a success .

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy late at night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Sir,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you wrote!

We would be happy to welcome you for your next birthday (Ladies first)


Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    118
    23
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
215
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The best: Adam at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is conveniently located very near Place de Clichy and its metro stop. There are cafes and restaurants in the area, and a food store ("Simply") is just across the street. We booked two rooms. The rooms were average, but the beds were very comfortable, and there was no road noise as the hotel is on a rarely used side street. The breakfast/lounge area was very modern and very comfortable. The breakfast, though nothing extraordinary, certainly had the diversity and appeal to fill us up for a day of sightseeing. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Since there is little city noise on this street, I think all rooms would be pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

All the team of Beauséjour Montmartre thanks you for the review you left, Adam (Hatem actually) is really grateful for the special comment.

Thank you for the comment about the breakfast as well, we are now providing scramble eggs cooked on demand. I'm sure you would enjoy this improvement under a summer Paris sunshine, in front of a palm tree, in our garden next to the breakfast room.

The trafic is pretty low in hotel surroundings and we only provide soundproof windows, nevertheless, our rooms privilege behind the garden are highly recommended for your next stay in Paris. The quietness of the location and the accuracy of the decoration will bring you the serenity of a country side stay with being close of most attractions in Paris.

Hoping to welcome you soon in Beausejour Montmartre and wishing you the best for 2013.
Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights as a couple with 5-yr old boy.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Clean and comfortable rooms (we stayed in privilege room in new section in the back). They didn't economise on material like ambilight tv, floor heating in bathroom, safe (big enought to leave a big laptop or camera gear), nice shower.
Very well located and still no city noise
Room was available before announced check-in time.
Didn't take breakfast at the hotel, so shouldn't comment about it. Still, I would seriously consider having breakfast in onze of the many bistro's in the surroundngs.
Price is not a bargain, but then again good value for money for Paris standards.
Recently got 4*, which it certainly deserves, compared to Paris standards.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Danny,

All the staff warmly thanks you for the wonderfull review you left online.
It's our pleasure to make sure our guest spend a great time in Paris.

Our Room Priviliege in the garden now providing expresso coffee machins that you might enjoy during your next stay at Beausejour.

Wishing the best for 2013.
Regards from Paris
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I rally enjoyed while staing there place was brilliant loved it my mises really enjoyd while staing at this hotel staff was really cooperative and cleanliness was brilliant they were rally helpfull fantastic

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Imtiaz,

Thank you very much for the good review you left about the hotel.

We are really concerned about cleaniness and service quality and appreciate that you noticed it.

Hoping to welcome you at Beausejour in 2013

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Booked two rooms at the hotel and over all is was a very good experience. The hotel is well located for visiting Sacre Coeur and other areas around this part of the city. There are also good transport links with the metro station close by.
The reception staff were friendly and we appreciate the umbrellas as the weather was poor for part of our stay. As noted before the comfort room does not have tea making facilities which is a minor drawback.
In terms of cost the hotel was reasonably priced for Paris - it was suggested we should check the hotel website next time as they provide better deals than the online company we used.
We didn't take up the breakfast as we were not tempted by a continental breakfast at 14 euro each - though if it had been a hot breakfast I suspect we would have done.
Not sure what else to write other than I would happily return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

All the Beausejour team joins me to thank you about the good review you left.

About the tea facilities, we were used to provide them only in our Superior Room.
As we had more and more request about it, we decide to add a kittle and tea/coffee facilities in every rooms and expresso machine in Superior and Privilage rooms.

It might be done within a few weeks and I invite you to follow our Facebook page if you want to know more about the improvements we are trying to setlle.

Regarding the lack of hot meals at the Breakfast, we are now cooking scralmble eggs on demand.

Hoping to welcome you at Beausejour in 2013.

Best regards from Paris
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. Near to Place de Clichy station, with many nice restaurants nearby (Japanese, Chinese and French fine dining). Opposite the hotel is a mini-mart where you can buy your basic necessities. Found that the room is small for a family of four. Also, when it rains, there is no proper shelter as my room was across the reception counter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for reproting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read your words about the hotel district quiet convenient indeed.

Regarding your words about the garden in rany days, we've been adding an umbrella set at both side of the garden so that you can now reach the reception without getting any wet.

Thank you for helping us to improve with yreporting your experience.

Hoping to welcome you soon at Beausejour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,

Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice weekend spent at the Hotel Beausejour Montmartre. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel had a lovely chilled atmosphere although in the middle of less chilled Clichy. The rooms were small but perfect, with small but lovely shower rooms. We had breakfast on the second day as we were a bit alarmed at the 14 euros price per person. But although it was a typical French breakfast you can eat as much as you like. We had a breakfast the day before in a local cafe which was only 4 euros more and my husband did have an omelette but we ate as much as we like and had 2 pots of tea in the hotel so all in all it is on a par with local cafes. If you are looking for a small hotel near Montmartre I cannot recommend this one highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Regent's Garden
#45 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Secret de Paris
#22 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#97 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#75 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#43 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausejour Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausejour Montmartre

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#59 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#121 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beausejour Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Beausejour Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.