We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beausejour Montmartre

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beausejour Montmartre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beausejour Montmartre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
boston
1 review
“very nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I rally enjoyed while staing there place was brilliant loved it my mises really enjoyd while staing at this hotel staff was really cooperative and cleanliness was brilliant they were rally helpfull fantastic

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Imtiaz,

Thank you very much for the good review you left about the hotel.

We are really concerned about cleaniness and service quality and appreciate that you noticed it.

Hoping to welcome you at Beausejour in 2013

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    69
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
118
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Booked two rooms at the hotel and over all is was a very good experience. The hotel is well located for visiting Sacre Coeur and other areas around this part of the city. There are also good transport links with the metro station close by.
The reception staff were friendly and we appreciate the umbrellas as the weather was poor for part of our stay. As noted before the comfort room does not have tea making facilities which is a minor drawback.
In terms of cost the hotel was reasonably priced for Paris - it was suggested we should check the hotel website next time as they provide better deals than the online company we used.
We didn't take up the breakfast as we were not tempted by a continental breakfast at 14 euro each - though if it had been a hot breakfast I suspect we would have done.
Not sure what else to write other than I would happily return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

All the Beausejour team joins me to thank you about the good review you left.

About the tea facilities, we were used to provide them only in our Superior Room.
As we had more and more request about it, we decide to add a kittle and tea/coffee facilities in every rooms and expresso machine in Superior and Privilage rooms.

It might be done within a few weeks and I invite you to follow our Facebook page if you want to know more about the improvements we are trying to setlle.

Regarding the lack of hot meals at the Breakfast, we are now cooking scralmble eggs on demand.

Hoping to welcome you at Beausejour in 2013.

Best regards from Paris
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. Near to Place de Clichy station, with many nice restaurants nearby (Japanese, Chinese and French fine dining). Opposite the hotel is a mini-mart where you can buy your basic necessities. Found that the room is small for a family of four. Also, when it rains, there is no proper shelter as my room was across the reception counter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for reproting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read your words about the hotel district quiet convenient indeed.

Regarding your words about the garden in rany days, we've been adding an umbrella set at both side of the garden so that you can now reach the reception without getting any wet.

Thank you for helping us to improve with yreporting your experience.

Hoping to welcome you soon at Beausejour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,

Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice weekend spent at the Hotel Beausejour Montmartre. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel had a lovely chilled atmosphere although in the middle of less chilled Clichy. The rooms were small but perfect, with small but lovely shower rooms. We had breakfast on the second day as we were a bit alarmed at the 14 euros price per person. But although it was a typical French breakfast you can eat as much as you like. We had a breakfast the day before in a local cafe which was only 4 euros more and my husband did have an omelette but we ate as much as we like and had 2 pots of tea in the hotel so all in all it is on a par with local cafes. If you are looking for a small hotel near Montmartre I cannot recommend this one highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Fantastic hotel with an ideal location to metro and food, rooms are not large but worth the money you can still move with two people in a double room. The reception staff are very nice and will always try there best to help you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

A great location, quiet and well presented rooms. Friendly staff kindly conversing in English. a comprehensive buffet continental breakfast. Very god value relative to location and easily reached on the metro (3-4 minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beausejour Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausejour Montmartre

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#29 Family Hotel in Paris
#113 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beausejour Montmartre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, AvailPro, Travelocity, Tingo, Splendia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Hotel Beausejour Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beausejour Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.