We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Central Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Central Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 bis rue du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #808 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Lille, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Its located in a great area very close to the train station, and metro, breakfast wasn't very inspiring, only bothered with it one morning, and it wasn't very fresh, lift very small but when your on the 5th floor its good when out walking all day, the only problem we had was that some tablets (perscription medication) went missing, from room draw, not happy and made my stay a lot more painfull, other than that it was great, would go again but would keep meds with me. bed comfy apart from plastic sheet, so when warm it made you very hot and sweaty and not in a good way LOL. hotel reception staff very helpfull

Room Tip: try and get a refurbished room they are great, we were on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    198
    65
    14
    9
See reviews for
75
117
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The location near Gare Montparnasse was great for our early train and the cleanliness was certainly up to par. However, broken elevator and meager room quality left a lot to be desired. I would stay here again, but only if it was a little cheaper and for a night or two.

In defense of the hotel, they are undergoing renovations (no noise problems, though), so maybe after everything is fixed up it'll be a different story.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I don't know if the fault lies with Central Hotel or EasyClick's description, but it turned out that breakfast was NOT included as advertised. Otherwise, we had no complaints with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

In my 7th time in Paris i've finally found a place that offers a good price and hardly can be beaten for location, cleanliness and kindness of the staff. The lift was a bit small but that's my fault , i should have carried less stuff. I have nothing to complain about this place. Love Paris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Close to a couple of metro stops.
With a patisserie downstairs.
Clean, not very expensive to be in paris downtown.
The staff speaks english more less..
It took sometime for us to decide for this hotel but I believe that it is a quite good place thinking both about quality and price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very helpful and friendly staff. Cosy and clean room and bathroom. Good location, right by Edgar Quinten Metro st. No problems at all. We were only there for 2 nights and our trip to Paris was fueled by sight seeing, so we used the room to literally sleep and it was perfect for that. Sat & Sun morning a market set up right by the hotel with fresh fruits and veges and other stuff. Lots of restaurants near by and small news agents nearby also. Would def return and recommend to others who are looking for somewhere comfortable to crash for the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

After reading some of the reviews on this website, I was a bit apprehensive about having booked this hotel, but I didn't need to be. On the whole, I had a very good experience at Central Hotel Paris.

Myself and two others had booked a triple room which turned out to be nice and spacious, with one double bed and one twin. The bathroom was also quite spacious, although the bathtub was quite narrow with a short hand-held showerhead that made washing my hair somewhat difficult. I don't know what you would do if you were really tall.

Beds were hard, but I really like that, so I slept well. They were roomy and the sheets very clean. In fact, the whole room was very clean. The décor was a bit dated, but we weren't in Paris to spend our time staring at the hotel wallpaper, so we didn't really care. The only negative to the stay was that the light switch didn't work in the hallway, so when we came back to our room at night we had to feel our way to our room as it was in the corner at the end of the hall.

The breakfast was a surprisingly decent price compared to the restaurants in the area. The area itself is great -- tons of food options, and three metro stations close by so you can get anywhere else in the city relatively easily. It's also an easy walk to the Gare Montparnasse and the Tour Montparnasse.

All in all, if you are looking for a clean, well-located place that you will really just use for sleeping and maybe breakfast, it's a great, reasonably priced option.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Central Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Paris

Address: 1 bis rue du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #808 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Central Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;