We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rocroy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rocroy to your Saves list
Hotel Rocroy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 rue de Rocroy, 75010 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #760 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff went out of their way to please us and they upgraded our room to include a bath. The rooms were quite comfortable and clean and made us feel very relaxed.
The location is great, right near Gare du Nord which is important for Eurostar and to Charles de Gaulle. Also close to numerous Metros.
I really liked it and thought their bathroom products and amenities were lovely.
The breakfast is great and plentiful.
Well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    128
    47
    22
    23
See reviews for
27
105
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

**PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW!** I have booked this hotel for 4 nights for the middle of July 2012 (Bastille day weekend), for a romantic-birthday-city holiday. I have picked this specific hotel for 2 preferable services (safe deposit box in the room+ large long bed). I tried to ignore the few bad reviews (bad smell, lousy staff, poor breakfast, no constant Wi-Fi conn.) but as the vacation came close, I was frightened. I went there with my boyfriend and I made the booking.

EVERYTHING WAS F-I-N-E !! Eventually the room was beautiful in its simplicity, with the weird 80's plastic deco ;). Bathroom big, well lighted, CLEAN as a whistle, no bad smell (!), nice toiletries, clean towels (EREVERY DAY!!). Bed linen white and clean. Safe deposit box nailed to the wall behind , lots of info brochures, and well close/ open window and curtains.

YOU SHOULD KNOW that in the lobby there's a free wi-fi connection (password at the reception, besides the one in the room) as well as free usage computer + printer. Good for printing your boarding pass tickets.
The staff had info to advise + service oriented. Ask for assistance about the city and they will pull out a map and mark whatever necessary.
Transportation: Good – 4 minutes walk from Gare du Nord, which is great with a direct line to CDG airport.
In conclusion: Very good budget hotel, CLEAN, comfy and well service oriented, with SDB in the room+ quiet.
**Please** take the negative reviews in a limited way…. Lots are quite individual (like small elevator?!), and note that reviews at some websites are based ONLY on real staying guests (like Booking.com).

My photos: Look for the ones with Avital signature in red.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

the good:
-Location: it's very close to. la Gare Du Nord, and that is extremely convinient if you are connecting to trains or the CDG airport.
-Room: The rooms are not bad, for the small hotel that is, i found the room size to be quite acceptable.
-Noise: i was not bothered by outside noise. (noise only permeated the bathroom walls when i was in it).
-The staff: The staff was helpful and friendly although far from exceptional. I didn't get the feeling of the personal service you often find in tiny boutique hotels.

The Bad:
- Size: ok, Paris has some tight places, but this takes it to a new level. Granted, I'm 6'4'', but i never felt so crammed in an elevator, hallway or shower. A big person will difinitively find him/herself uncomfortable.
- Cleanliness: I noticed some stains in the rug and the decorative pillows, although nothing major. My bedsheets had some sort of highlighter stains, but the sheets were definitiveliy clean and washed. there was an extra bed in my room that a had a cover with the Iberia airline logo on it (don't ask me why). the elevator was pretty banged up. The hallways also show signs of wear. and tear.

Conclusion: if you are traveling on a budget and if the rate of the hotel is significantly lower than the alernatives, it's not a bad option (definitively better than a Hostel). But if you are looking for a economic and cozy boutique hotel, this is not that place.

Room Tip: there is only one tiny elevator for the while building, so i guess staying on a lower floor would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

staff were very friendly and helpfull. location very good. worth condsidering for a stay in Paris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was a female solo traveler and chose this hotel based on the low rate I obtained and the positive reviews and was definitely not disappointed. Below are the pros and cons I found.
Pros:
- GREAT breakfast buffet!! Mine was included in the rate so even more worth it but if you are a hearty eater it is definitely worth paying the few euro for. Buffet included coffee, tea, baguettes, croissants, pain au chocolat, toast, 3-4 types of cheese, yogurt (plain and fruit), fruit salad, cereal, juices, and nutella and jams.
-Fair size room (had 2 suitcases and managed fine)
-Fair size bathroom
-Helpful front desk staff
-Great location; less than 4 minute walk to Gare du Nord or Poissiniere metro station
-Computer and printer for guest use in lobby

Cons:
-Free wireless but it was a bit annoying that everytime you went to use it you had enter in a user code and pin.
-Can't really think of any more:)

Remember that this is a budget hotel so don't expect the fancy ammenities, but if you're looking for a step up from a hostel, this is a nice leap:) Also, the rate I got was significantly less than what they advertise on their website. I would never pay 250 euro/night for that room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The staff at this 3 star hotel are extremely help and happy to make your stay a pleasant one in any way they can. They helped me swap rooms, buy wine locally, recommended good places to eat, printed maps and dealt well with every request I made from them.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts on each floor is useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

this hotel is situated very close to the Gare du Nord in Paris. it's a very nice hotel, especially for the price. Breakfast is more than adequate. If I was to make any kind of remark, I would say the corridors and room doors are very old and in need of a refurb. definitley, for the price and location I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rocroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocroy

Address: 13 rue de Rocroy, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#370 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rocroy 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Mn away from Gare du nord , direct access from Eurostar and CDG airport all the team will share the best of PAris with a lot of service : illimited Wifi to stay connect with friends and family, a " opieux " buffet breakfast with yummy croissant, a billard table , international newspaper, and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rocroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocroy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rocroy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.