We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay there!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bis Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,364 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Shkoder, Albania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Do not stay there!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel does have a good position and that was our prior decision since we thought would be out all day and all we needed was a place to sleep..In deed you cant sleep when your room is dirty, the bed its not only small but not in balance,In the morning we were woken up with workmen right outside our window who were working. The breakfast actually was more then poor...Of course we didnt expect miracles considering the price, but a decent, clean place to sleep when you want to visit a touristic city as paris..

Room Tip: cant say, we were signed according to reception one of the best rooms on the 4-th floor and that as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    99
    190
    116
    107
See reviews for
81
261
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

As we arrived at the hotel straight away we could see that is was bring renovated as there was scaffolding outside. There was no proper sign for the hotel only an A4 piece of paper with 'Hotel Victoria' printed on it. From the reception area the hotel looked nice, basic but nice. The staff did not greet us for some time. Our room was on the first floor. We entered the lift as we had suitcases and it barely fit us and our suitcases in and we are in no way larger people. The lift buttons did not light up however it did take us to the first floor. As soon as we entered the room we could smell cigarettes and a stale smell. The room was tiny. The bathroom was also small but had a toilet, shower and basin in. However no plug point in the bathroom. The toilet was very close to the shower. The shower was mouldy as was the shower curtain which you couldn't help but touch when showering as the shower was so small. There was no plug point near a mirror to do hair. There was no hair dryer or iron. When I asked they said they didn't have an iron but I could use the hair dryer if I have them a 10euro deposit. The first hair dryer I borrowed did not work so I requested a second which did. We hade to purchase an extension lead to use the hair dryer in front of the mirror. The hotel was very noises inside and also noise could be heard from the outside. When we opened the curtains we realised that the scaffolding was right outside our window. When we opened the window we could hear the street noise and the scaffolding rattling. In the morning we were woken up with workmen right outside our window who were working and smoking on the scaffolding. Not acceptable! The breakfast was ok but only because it was
included in our room charge. I would not stay at this hotel again as it was not good value. However we may have paid a lot due to coming from Australia

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hôtel Victoria has a very good location considering the price tag - very close to the metro station Grands Boulevards, and at a walking distance from both the trendy La Bastille and the city centre and Seine. There are also lots of nice restaurants and cafés in the area, and you never feel unsafe walking home alone at night. The hotel staff was friendly and rather helpful. However, the standard is pretty poor - e.g. there were no hangers in the bathroom, no soap or shampoo, no lock on the bathroom door, and a breakfast that can best be described as basic. However, I would still recommend it if price is an important factor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Hard to find as front of building is covered in scaffolding, a tiny sign on A4 paper saying Hotel Victoria. Our room was in the roof. My husbands head kept hitting the roof. Electric light in bathroom was a hazard as it was falling out of already low ceiling. Had no aircon and was very hot!!! 28 degrees. Room servant made our bed one day and tucked our clothes hats and sunglasses under the covers!!! What the???

We had no wifi.... Only downstairs in reception. It only worked from time to time with lots people complaining about it. When reception was informed they didn't care. Reception staff were very rude and unfriendly over all. Ohh and breakfast is actually not included.... All it is is croissants, bagettes, and packet if there is any left when u get there. Very bad stay for our first time in Paris.... Do your self a favour and DO NOT STAY HERE !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ok so this hotel looks great in the pictures....some of the rooms have been upgraded some not. Construction right outside of our window and hotel is in an alley with drunks outside all hours of the night.
Bed was clean and so was the bathroom. Room was small no biggie but busted furniture in front of the bed and just kind of run down. Good if you just need to sleep and don't play on being in the hotel that much.
breakfast is coffee and bread. That's it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Located very centrally, just near a main road. I walked to most of the main attractions, Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe, the hop on hop off bus stop is very close, and bars and cafés everywhere nearby. The breakfast is included and the rooms are reasonably basic but comfortable. Very reasonably priced for Central Paris. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent location and price. Simple and clean, We arrived early, but the hotel staff let us make an early check-in to leave our baggage in the room.
Everyone were very kind, specially the manager that is Portuguese! :)
The breakfast was good, too.
In our last day in Paris, they let us store our baggage in the bagagge room with no time limitation.
If we visit Paris again, our stay surely will be in Victoria Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: 2 Bis Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,364 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Paris
Hotel Victoria Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.