We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you're on a budget (booked through venere)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of le 55 montparnasse Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added le 55 montparnasse Hotel to your Saves list
le 55 montparnasse Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 rue de Plaisance, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Kyriad) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #853 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great if you're on a budget (booked through venere)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is great, it is a minute walk right from the Pernety station on the 13 metro line. The bed is nice and big and very comfortable. However, I was not happy about the woman who worked at the front desk. I am very confused by why she would go into the hospitality business as she was very cold and seemed to always have an issue when speaking to us, as if we were bothering her. Our bathroom smelled like cigarettes which was gross. They didn't replenish the toiletries each night, and I would suggest anybody staying here bring their own as they did not provide lotion or conditioner, and the shampoo was a combination with body wash so it was not effective.

Room Tip: Ask to have one of the rooms farthest from the elevator/stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    182
    91
    18
    14
See reviews for
33
207
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just across from the metro . Staff were very kind and helpful that was everyone .
Breakfast was good . Room was clean and a good size for the three of us . Would definitely stay again. Easy access into paris . Plenty of places to eat . Two supermarkets nearby .

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a pretty hotel although the rooms are a little bit small, the breakfast is great with cereal, eggs, fruit, cheese, ham and the coffee is delicious! We where like 4 days, the attendance in the front desk and at the breakfast area is great, they're very kind and gentle.
The only thing I didn't like very much is that the waitress don't do very good the cleaning of the rooms and the elevator have some spider webs, despite of that is a good hotel with a great, it has a subway station like 30 meters distance form the the hotel

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Nothing to share about the hotel room, it was a normal and ordinary room however bit disappointed that we did not had connecting room since they don't have any and when book the room i mention that we had 6 and 3 years old kids with us
Hotel is located in a very convenience are where you can get one you need in a step away Metro is only less that 1 minute walking, plenty choices of restaurant to eat in walking distance, pharmacy and even souvenir and flower shop
Nice place to stay if you want to have everything around you

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary, when it was still the Kyriad Montparnasse. (My review says "April 2014" since that is as far back as tripadvisor allows, though we stayed here much earlier than that.) It is a small hotel located in the 14th (I think). Great location, right across from the Pernety metro station. Our room was small (but I was expecting as much) and anyway, I wasn't in Paris to sleep! It was clean, comfortable, and I remember the staff being very helpful. The hotel had a restaurant but we didn't use it since I remember that there were quite a few restaurants and shops in the surrounding areas. I especially remember a very nice bakery with delicious beignets down the street. An affordable, no frills option to staying in the city center. I'd rather spend my precious Euros on the seeing the sites and eating the food in Paris anyway! I would definitely stay here again, but I would ask for the room with the terrace (I can't remember the room number, though.)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent localization, right in front of Pernety Station. The room is clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend. The only think that it doesn't have is breakfast included, but there is an amazing bakery on the side of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
le55montparnasse, Responsable hebergement at le 55 montparnasse Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you for this feedback and the kind comments about your recent stay at 55 Hotel Montparnasse. We’re glad that we replied that well to your expectations and that you were pleased with the location, the cleanliness, and the comfortable room. Don’t hesitate to contact us for having a promotional offer with breakfast included for your return trip to Paris
Nadia/Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

When I take shower water is leaked from bathroom to floor carpet outside the bathroom (I discovered that on my second day but I didn't complain because I didn't want the hassle of changing the room/ my fault I know)

Good staff

No drinks or food allowed in room (buy u can order from the hotel)

Room is too small

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to le 55 montparnasse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about le 55 montparnasse Hotel

Address: 55 rue de Plaisance, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Kyriad)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#105 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — le 55 montparnasse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Priceline so you can book your le 55 montparnasse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 55 Montparnasse Paris
Hotel Kyriad Montparnasse
Hotel Le 55 Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage le 55 montparnasse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.