We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to metro/Ugly room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of le 55 montparnasse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added le 55 montparnasse Hotel to your Saves list
le 55 montparnasse Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 rue de Plaisance, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Kyriad) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #825 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Close to metro/Ugly room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

When I take shower water is leaked from bathroom to floor carpet outside the bathroom (I discovered that on my second day but I didn't complain because I didn't want the hassle of changing the room/ my fault I know)

Good staff

No drinks or food allowed in room (buy u can order from the hotel)

Room is too small

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    170
    85
    17
    14
See reviews for
27
199
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excellent. It is very close to Pernety metro station, and within walking distances of many shops and restaurants. The staffs at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The room we had was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was quite reasonable. Happy with the hotel and would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked via Eurostar (Holiday Package)

Travelled to Paris for 3 days in August, look around for ages trying to find a hotel in a good location, then Le 55 Montparnasse came up, 30 seconds from the Metro.

Small hotel, but we were out all day from early till late, the room has everything you need though, Shower, Bath, Double Bed, TV etc, so for a room to crash in this was perfect, very comfortable and quiet, we upgrading the room for a small fee, highely recommended.

You are approximately 10 minutes on the Metro from The Eiffel Tower, and if you plan in advance what lines you need, you are very close to most attractions.

The hotel is out of the touristy parts of Paris and you get a feel of how the Parisian live, shops and cafes are situated near the Metro Station.

Receptionist spoke fluent English, you will have to pay TAX when you leave (bear that in mind)

Would stay in again if travelled to Paris, very impressed and happy.

Perfect for people on a budget and want to be situated away from the noisy and busy streets of Paris, but close enough to travel to everything.

Room Tip: Upgrade from basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend enjoyed our stay during November for 3 nights. Great value for money. Would recommend to anyone. Clean and modern hotel and rooms and the beds are really comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Do not have any bad points to make. Location is in a nice safe neighbourhood and within reasonable distance from all the main tourist attractions in Paris, especially being situated right next to the metro station. The area has plenty of lovely bakeries, supermarkets, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. We both really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it definitely lived up to expectations. If ever in Paris we would stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le55montparnasse, Responsable hebergement at le 55 montparnasse Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,
What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the 55 hotel Montparnasse ! Your enthusiasm for our services and employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.
Indeed the 14th district of Paris where our establishment is situated retains its vibrant commercial quarter and village atmosphere.
We look forward to welcome you back soon .
Nadia/ Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed here for 2 nights. right next to metro. good bakery downstairs for breakfast and snacks. other food options at walking distances. good neighborhood. far from FCO airport but accessible via metro.

hotel was nice. friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le55montparnasse, Responsable hebergement at le 55 montparnasse Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the 55 hotel Montparnasse.
We are delighted you had such a good time with us and that our location and service met your expectations during your 2 days stay.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Nadia / Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I booked this hotel through EuropeanDestinations.com--a great site! I have no idea how they got it so inexpensively! I loved the neighborhood--there's a perfect Parisian pastry shop beneath with delicious, reasonably priced fresh baguettes, quiches, and delectable desserts! You can see people walking to their homes with baguettes for dinner. So cool. There are lovely restaurants nearby and convenient stores, like a pharmacy just next door. It is literally a 1 minute walk to the metro, which was so easy to use, and allowed us to get to everywhere in the city. The hotel staff was very helpful and extremely courteous. The room was nicer than I expected: the bed was comfortable with crisp white sheets and the bathroom, while small, was perfectly adequate and the water was always hot and plentiful. I had no problems with anyone disturbing our stuff. Great hotel, great price!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le55montparnasse, Responsable hebergement at le 55 montparnasse Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear guest ,
we really thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel and it's a real pleasure to read your satisfaction's comments.
I hope we'll be able to welcome you for next visit to Paris.
Nadia / Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed in this hotel the last week of August. Was very easy to find as its opposite the pernety metro station! First impressions.. Wasn't overly impressed with the staff on reception she spoke too quickly and some of it in French. The hotel is small and the rooms are fairly small, (my partner upgraded our room) having said that they were clean the bed was huge and so comfy so it served it purpose and I wouldn't hesitate on staying here again but the best thing about this hotel is location! And at the end of the day We visited Paris to explore Paris not to spend our time in the hotel room. I can't comment on whether it is worth the price as I don't know how much it cost to stay here my partner paid for our trip as a gift to me.

Room Tip: I would advise to upgrade your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le55montparnasse, Responsable hebergement at le 55 montparnasse Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Sara ,
Thank you for taking time to give us your impressin on Tripadvisor website.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and our situation regarding the transports.
Waiting to welcome you for your next trip to Paris.
Nadia / Directon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to le 55 montparnasse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about le 55 montparnasse Hotel

Address: 55 rue de Plaisance, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Kyriad)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#111 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — le 55 montparnasse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your le 55 montparnasse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 55 Montparnasse Paris
Hotel Kyriad Montparnasse
Hotel Le 55 Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage le 55 montparnasse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.