We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Darcet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Darcet to your Saves list
Hotel Darcet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newbury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were visiting Paris as a family group and needed a good budget priced hotel and we found that in Hotel Darcet. The rooms are compact but modern and clean, the bathroom and shower were modern, fresh and clean. The staff are helpful and welcoming. Its well located for the Metro and in walking distance of Sacré-Coeur. So we thought it was a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    71
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
39
89
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed five nights at Hotel Darcet. Our room was small, but comfortable and spotless. The location was close to the metro, so very handy for getting around the city. We made good use of the common room for breakfast from a nearby patisserie and dinner from a nearby grocery store. The man at the front desk on our first four nights was very helpful. On our last night, I paid for our stay in cash and asked for a receipt. He said I didn't need one - I asked how the person at the front desk the next morning would know that we'd already paid our bill. He assured me that they would know and there wouldn't be a problem. When we went downstairs to have dinner, my husband asked again that we get a receipt. The man, clearly put out, said fine, wrote us out a receipt on a piece of scrap paper (hardly an official receipt!), slapped it down on our dinner table and then shunned us for the remainder of our visit. This hotel was our 115th place we'd stayed in a year of traveling around the world and this was the only time we ever had an issue with getting a receipt. Had this unfortunate incident not happened, we would have rated this property as 4 stars. Interestingly, the hotel we stayed at the following night in France insisted on printing us a receipt even though we'd prepaid the room and already had an electronic receipt!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great value hotel and the people working at the front desk were great! I had no problems with the size of the room; I stayed there for 4 nights and the room was cleaned perfectly each day. There's a small safe in the room. Restaurants (both fancy and casual) and grocery stores are very close by. The metro station is only 2 minutes away - very convenient as the station is on two lines!

The only thing i wish they had is their own website, but I can reassure you that this hotel is the real deal and i had no complaints. Wi-fi was reliable and fast!

Room Tip: higher level floors will be quieter but the entire hotel was very quiet. The elevator is very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Darcet for 4 nights in December. Our flight got in very early, so we booked an extra night so we could check in straight away. The hotel staff were very helpful and gave lots of information. The location is great, with lots of cafes and restaurants just outside and the metro is only a 5m walk from the door. The rooms are fairly small, which is standard for Paris, but we found it quite comfy. The free in room wifi didn't work very well, and we heard other guests talking about their problems with it, too. There are free tea and coffee making facilities in the lobby, and there is no breakfast (the patisserie across the street is great, though). Would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fittleworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Hotel Darcet is in a great place for Montmartre and within easy walking distance of a metro to get everywhere else. It is comfortable, spotless, staff are friendly and there's unlimited tea (nice tea)/coffee available. There isn't breakfast but the boulangerie across the road does lovely breads/croissants etc! Some noise from hotel neighbours arriving back late at night but I don't think it's easy to avoid this. Blinds on the windows are great though!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere in the world
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Paris is a big city and it's hard to choose where to stay. We came into Orly (not ideal!) and were leaving (very early) out of CdG (better!) so picked an area in the 17th, near to Montmartre and closer to CdG.

We were very happy with the hotel. Its very close to the Metro (Place de Clichy) which is on two lines and reasonably close to the centre. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby (being near the theatre area and Moulin Rouge). Including a restaurant called Boucherie that has really good value food and where the food is much, much better than you might expect.

The room was perfectly fine. The staff were very helpful, and arranged a great deal on a private transport to the airport for €45 (we had a 7.30am flight, which pushes the boundaries of public transport). And this was no budget transfer, it was a brand new hybrid car with a polite and efficient chauffeur. Much nicer than a €60 taxi! So that was much appreciated.

Free coffee and tea on tap in the lobby area, and good quality stuff too.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed for three nights and found this hotel to be adequate. Thought it was a little overpriced considering the size of the room and the lack of breakfast, but I guess that is Paris.

The hotel has a very short walk to the underground and is well connected. It is also located walking distance to the red light district if that's your go (and Moulin Rouge) which is worth a walk around at night for a bit of a giggle.

The staff are lovely and the rooms were cleaned well everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if possible. Was a great way to freshen up the room when needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Darcet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darcet

Address: 4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#189 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Darcet 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, modern, convenient, efficient and charming (air conditioning, parquet floor in all rooms, free internet connection throughout the hotel WIFI, double glazed windows with shutters etc ...)We are located in one of the most attractive and picturesque area of the capital, near the Place de Clichy in the Batignolles district at the foot of Montmartre.Darcet hotel is within walking distance of the Champs Elysees and the Louvre.We are close to the Saint Lazare train station and close enough to transit the Gare du Nord, de L'est, Montparnasse, Austerlitz, Bercy etc ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Darcet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darcet Hotel Paris
Hotel Darcet Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Darcet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.