We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little hotel in the heart of Paris!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Darcet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Darcet to your Saves list
Hotel Darcet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Rabat, Malta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic little hotel in the heart of Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything was perfect at this hotel! I was surprised to find that this hotel was even better than I had thought. I knew it had high ratings but nothing had prepared me for the lovely feeling you get just by staying at this hotel. The staff were absolutely wonderful, the cleanliness at the hotel was top-notch and the location was magnificent, close to Opera, Boulevard Haussemann and the center of Paris, and accessible from absolutely everywhere in Paris! Also located just a few minutes walk from Place de Clichy, and you find restaurants and patisseries/boulangeries on absolutely every corner! Will definitely be my only choice of hotel when I return to Paris!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    53
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
32
66
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for Metro aswell as local bars and restauants.
Rooms are clean, tidy and modern with excellent shower room ,large TV and free wifi.
No tea/coffee making facilities in the room although there is a communal tea and coffee making machine and tables and chairs on the ground floor.
Breakfast is not included but the owners are happy for guests to eat their own food items in the hotel. There are several good bakers shops and mini markets locally.
Reception staff are very friendly and polite, and house keeping is also excellent.
Would happily use again if visiting Paris.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Close to metro, so easy to get about anywhere in Paris. Cleaning staff are great; front desk is helpful. Got bumped on our flight& missed our first night, but they charged us anyway. That was disappointing, because we stayed an extra night to compensate.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Our room was absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Only a few minutes walk from the Metro and was easy to get to Gare du Nord. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a bit of a struggle getting connected to the WiFi but once we did it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel! It's super clean, basic but with all the essentials you need. Fantastic location less than 5 minutes walk from place du clichy metro station which will get you to the Eiffel Tower in 20 minutes. Surrounded by cafés and restaurants and a very useful supermarket across the road for all your essentials. There's a yummy boulangerie right outside the hotel which we visited every morning, my favourite was the almond chocolate croissant! The hotel manager was very friendly, couldn't do enough to help! He remembered us every day when we came in from sightseeing and gave us a big bottle of water when we checked in which was very appreciated. He offered to hold our luggage for us after we checked out if our flight was later in the day and also explained to us how the hotel is trying to be as efficient and clean as possible - energy saving lightbulbs and water efficiency. Size of the room was more than I expected for Central Paris and my 6 ft 7 boyfriend was happy the shower head was high up so he didn't bang his head! Bed comfy, good wifi for free, the only thing I would have liked was another pillow but I'm sure if I had been bothered to ask for it I could have got one! Also each room has very good electric shutters to block out the light and make the room dark, great air conditioning and if you want to you can open the window to hear the sounds of Paris or effectively block it out if closed!! Awesome hotel I will definitely be back if I need somewhere to stay in Paris again!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was 100% what we needed. The location is great as it takes you 10-15 minutes to get to most sites and you can walk to many of them as well. There are plenty of caffees and shops around it and a really beautiful park is just 10 min away.

The room for three we had was very clean and cosy, no noise ever. There is a lovely dining room by the reception with tea and coffee available round the clock. The hotel itself is very new and quite stylish - simple and elegant design with lots of white color and beautifully framed mirrors and posters. The atmosphere is very quiet and friendly.

The service was just great - very attentive and hospitable manager Samir was extremely helpful with absolutely everything from providing detailed instructions on how to get somewhere to getting a taxi etc. when we arrived late in the evening he immediately put us to our room with no hassle with the papers and payment, and that was very appreciated after a full day of flying.

I was traveling with two kids and I can say that it is a very child-friendly place - from the attitude of the personnel to the conveniences provided. I would definitely recommend the place to families.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chosen as we needed a location fairly near Gare du Nord (but not too close) with a few good restaurants within walking distance and straightforward rooms as this was simply a place to sleep. Hotel Darcet fitted the bill perfectly and the staff were very helpful in every way they could be. This is not luxury but it doesn't pretend to be anything other than what it is.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Darcet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darcet

Address: 4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#126 Family Hotel in Paris
#164 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Darcet 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, modern, convenient, efficient and charming (air conditioning, parquet floor in all rooms, free internet connection throughout the hotel WIFI, double glazed windows with shutters etc ...)We are located in one of the most attractive and picturesque area of the capital, near the Place de Clichy in the Batignolles district at the foot of Montmartre.Darcet hotel is within walking distance of the Champs Elysees and the Louvre.We are close to the Saint Lazare train station and close enough to transit the Gare du Nord, de L'est, Montparnasse, Austerlitz, Bercy etc ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Darcet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darcet Hotel Paris
Hotel Darcet Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Darcet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.