We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Paris Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Darcet

Save Saved
You added Hotel Darcet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Darcet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Earlier reviews had mentioned a 'rough area' & picked minor faults. Ignore them. This is a little gem in a very expensive city. Minutes walk from the Moulin Rouge & accompanying tourist wildlife, but no need to worry with children. If you like strolling through cities, walk in the other direction & you can reach L'Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower & all the central attractions which we walked there & back in a day. The rooms are kept perfectly clean by the lovely staff, friendly & chatty & the shower was great. There's a hidden gem first floor guests' balcony where you can enjoy wine in the open air The reception staff couldnt do enough with maps & detailed advice. Special mention must go to Samire on reception who was so helpful & lovely & really made our time in Paris more enjoyable. Merci Samire! Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Budget prices for Paris but a 5* service, great location & the smallest, cutest lift i've ever been in. Excellent. We would happily return. Thankyou all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
45
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The thing I love about this hotel is: everything works. Air con, wifi, tea/coffee 24/7. We asked for a quiet room and got it. The staff from reception to cleaning are friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently refurbished and is very clean.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights...charming! Staff was very helpful & friendly, with suggestions for restaurants . Easy short taxi ride from both Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. Close to Metro. Hotel is on edge of Montmartre; we walked to Sacred Coeur. Great little markets nearby, also boulangerie across the street. Hotel has a little kitchen with fridge to store your wine or cold foods. Great!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything everyone has stated before me is absolutely spot on. Most important to us was the air conditioned room, which worked great in the July heat. It has been recently renovated and it was all very clean. The rooms do not have carpeting so it feels fresh and clean. The room is small but efficient. Just think of a cabin on a cruise ship. The bathroom is also small but efficient. However, there is no place to set your toiletries which was not a big deal to me. Also, there is only a closet with 2 shelves above it. There are no drawers to place any items. These are very small issues.

Most of all, the staff was extremely helpful. They arranged our transportation back to the airport for us and helped us with directions. The location is great. As others have stated there is a grocery store across the street and restaurants nearby. It is close to the metro.

I recommend this hotel. We were busy all day and most of the evening so it served us well. If you are on a budget, McDonald's and Starbuck's are nearby for breakfast and save the euros for a nice dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel based on other Tripadvisor reviews, and so glad we did! It's conveniently located near the metro, laundromat within two blocks, many food options within walking distance. The staff (everyone, from front desk to cleaning staff) were welcoming and willing to help in any way they could. The hotel and our room were completely spotless; it even smelled clean. Our room was small by American standards, but impeccably clean (and really...you're in Paris. How much time do you plan to spend in your room?). The bed was very comfortable, and there was a lovely, small patio area right near our room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for an affordable option to stay in Paris when we found Hotel Darcet. Overall, we had a great stay.

- Hotel is well positioned (very close to the metro, walking distance to Moulin Rouge and Montmartre)
- Hotel rooms were very clean and serviced each day
- Many bakeries close by for breakfast
- Staff were friendly and attentive (offered us all a free welcome drink!)

Our only complaint was that our bathroom was extremely small, however the couple we were staying with had a much larger bathroom than us so it seems to vary by room.

We would recommend Hotel Darcet and would stay there again when returning to Paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is really good! Both staffs are really kind and friendly, they always helped us. Breakfast is not included but there is a supermarket or some shops close from the hotel and there is a machine to make coffee or many kind of tea on lobby which you can drink anytime you want. If you travelled with a big suitcase, the elevator would be full only by you and suitcase but the room is big enough and very clean. There are only hand soap and body soap there are no shampoo, conditioner, tooth brush or razor so its better to take them. This hotel is close to the underground station. If I travel to Paris again, I will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Darcet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darcet

Address: 4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#122 Family Hotel in Paris
#230 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Darcet 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, modern, convenient, efficient and charming (air conditioning, parquet floor in all rooms, free internet connection throughout the hotel WIFI, double glazed windows with shutters etc ...)We are located in one of the most attractive and picturesque area of the capital, near the Place de Clichy in the Batignolles district at the foot of Montmartre.Darcet hotel is within walking distance of the Champs Elysees and the Louvre.We are close to the Saint Lazare train station and close enough to transit the Gare du Nord, de L'est, Montparnasse, Austerlitz, Bercy etc ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Darcet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darcet Hotel Paris
Hotel Darcet Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Darcet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.