We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, clean and excellent location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Darcet

Save Saved
You added Hotel Darcet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Darcet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Seattle, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Newly renovated, clean and excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After searching through a number of expensive Paris hotels, I was pleasantly surprised to see all the positive reviews for the comparatively affordable and well located Hotel Darcet. Situated only a few steps away from the Place de Clichy Metro stop, and close to the Moulin Rouge and Montmarte, Hotel Darcet is clean, quiet, and well-staffed. It appears that the hotel has been recently renovated, as everything in the room seems quite new, including all the furniture and fixtures. Although some reviews have mentioned the small size of the rooms, our double room was perfectly suited for two people and didn't feel cramped at all. It was also spotless, which is something I always look for in a good hotel.

The reception is staffed 24 hours a day and the staff we spoke to were always friendly, helpful and eager to answer any questions we had. Free tea and coffee is available all day and there is a small waiting/dining area with a few tables and two computers. I would highly recommend Hotel Darcet to anybody looking for a clean, quiet and well-situated affordable hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coalville, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As a solo visitor to Paris for the first time, I found Hotel Darcet to be an excellent base from which to explore. It is only a couple of minutes walk to the Place de Clichy metro stop for many of the main sights, and walkable to the likes of Montmartre, Sacre Coeur etc. The Place de Clichy and surrounding streets have plenty of restaurants, bars etc. if you want to eat and drink close to the hotel. Even though it is on the edge of the Boulevard de Clichy area (red light district), you'll only find yourself there at night if you are visiting the Moulin Rouge or Sacre Coeur, and even with the latter there are other safe routes back to the hotel if you want to avoid this road. However I walked down at night and didn't experience any problems although it was an experience!

All of the staff were very friendly and made me feel at home from the first minute to the last. There was free coffee available, I opted not to have the breakfast so I could take in local patisseries, and the whole place was very clean and off the main road so nice and quiet. Having just stayed in a much larger room elsewhere in Europe for a similar price, I found the room to be a touch on the small side, however as a solo traveller with not many belongings, this wasn't a problem. You have to accept a significant price inflation for anything in Paris anyway.

The hotel were also able to keep hold of my luggage after checking out so I could explore Paris without having to carry it before my flight left in the evening.

Overall a very good place to stay for the price and I would highly recommend if you can't afford to splash out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. We had noted the comments on Trip Advisor before we booked and weren't dissapointed. The hotel is well positioned very close to the Place de Clichy Metro. The staff were all very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Samir was very helpful. We had a 5th floor room with a small balcony. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and it had a large flat screen TV. The area has lots of shops and restaurants and supermarkets, spoilt for choice!! You could also bring your breakfast back to the hotel if you wanted. It was 20 mins walk to Sacre Cour and we also bought a 5 day Paris Visite pass that was great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel, we will be using it again when we next visit.

Room Tip: We found the rooms quiet, prefered a room with a balcony as the rooms without overlook an internal c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

the Hotel is very CLEAN and quiet. Personnel is very friendly and always available. The position is good, very close to Metro station, shops, restaurants, pharmacy, etc. Reasonable price. Recommended.
D.O. Italy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great little hotel very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were comfortable and really quite spacious and very clean, Great location near to metro, great park nearby with pony rides great for energetic boys!!!!! No breaksfast although tea and coffee provided however ran out of coffee on second morning which was a shame. Looked after our cases on our last day whilst we went last minute sighseeing which was really great. Really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is new and verry clean. The staff knows english and is verry friendly. Close to the metro and in a friendly area. You have near it starbucks, kfc, mc donalds and restaurants and a supermarket across the road. It has new tv and there are tv programs in english. Enjoy

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Conveniently located near the Metro, this is recently refurbished. The rooms are not suitable for business travellers. The desk was tiny. I had a room at the back which was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. No breakfast provided but there are places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Darcet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darcet

Also Known As:
Darcet Hotel Paris
Hotel Darcet Paris
Address: 4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#108 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#226 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Darcet 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, modern, convenient, efficient and charming (air conditioning, parquet floor in all rooms, free internet connection throughout the hotel WIFI, double glazed windows with shutters etc ...)We are located in one of the most attractive and picturesque area of the capital, near the Place de Clichy in the Batignolles district at the foot of Montmartre.Darcet hotel is within walking distance of the Champs Elysees and the Louvre.We are close to the Saint Lazare train station and close enough to transit the Gare du Nord, de L'est, Montparnasse, Austerlitz, Bercy etc ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Darcet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Darcet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.