We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is truly charming in every respect - ambience, hospitality and location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacias Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Acacias Etoile Hotel to your Saves list
Acacias Etoile Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 1,790 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This hotel is truly charming in every respect - ambience, hospitality and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Hotel Acacias Etoile is in a perfect location. The nearest Metro is only 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The Arc de Triomphe is five minutes walk away and is also the location of another Metro station. Consequently it is very easy to go to all the major tourist sights in the city. The hotel is beautifully decorated and extremely well maintained. We had a Club room and it was quite spacious, comfortable and pristine, lovely to return to after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are charming and helpful and fluent in several languages, including English. The buffet breakfast is served on the ground floor in a very attractive setting and has a good selection of food - French bread and pastries, cheeses, cold meat, yoghurts, cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juice, tea and coffee. There are a number of good restaurants around the location of the hotel and prices are reasonable in most of them. The Air France shuttle coach to both Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports is located five minutes walk from the hotel and is both cheap and fast. Any traveller can use it, no matter which airline you have booked with. My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone intending to visit Paris.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    229
    48
    6
    6
See reviews for
60
313
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Acacias Etoile for 2 nights. The hotel's location was very good--a 5 minute walk from the Air France coach drop at the Etoile--and close to restaurants, bakeries, and small markets. The young(ish) hotel staff was lovely--professional and friendly. They even surprised us with a half bottle of champagne and chips in recognition of my husband's birthday. Our room was quiet, clean, and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The shower worked well.

The negative was the extremely small room size--the smallest we've ever seen on any of our trips to Paris. We realize that we chose this size, but felt, regardless of price point, we should be able to comfortably open (we could not) our suitcase and/or walk around the bed without bumping into something (or someone) during our visit.

Still, we would definitely recommend this hotel to others and return ourselves. Its location and staff helped compensate for the room size. We'd simply select a larger room (and price point!) on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This will be a short review as this hotel was excellent
great location, clean (towels and beddng changed every day), very helpful staff and the beds were so comfy!!!! I loved the window doors opening onto the street from the bathroom and the internal courtyard from the bedroom.
Small room but had everything I (we) needed
Would definitely stay here again
Clean, comfy, friendly and well located - perfect!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Acacias Etoile Hotel for two nights and it was what made our Paris experience! Despite having our luggage lost and my husband being very ill prior to our arrival, the staff and service made our Parisian stay fabulous! They were most helpful with all our needs and the room was perfect for us! They even had a lovely welcome package with french champagne and chips in our room when we arrived! Best stop on our honeymoon! Thank you so much Acacias Etoile Hotel and the delightful girls at the reception!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

- multi-lingual staff (including portuguese), very helpfull and friendly.
- great cost vs. benefit.
- clean rooms and lobby.
- despite out of tourist route (which could also be an advantage), very close of the metro, the "car rouge" stops and the Air France airport transfer stop.
- next to 24 hrs market, patisserie, restaurants, banks...
- small rooms and elevator, as well as all Paris hotels, but still confortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Acacias Etoile for 5 nights based on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel is in a great location on a quiet street just a couple blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, Avenue des Champs-Élysées, numerous restaurants, and a metro station. All of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and could not have done more to make our stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

If you are arriving from Port Maillot this hotel is ideal. One stop on the metro Line One...We used Google Earth Streetview so knew it
would be easy to reach from "Argentine metro"..and next morning Line One took us straight to the Louvre area. The extremely friendly staff are a real asset to thehotel. The room was a bit drab but perfectly clean and with a comfortable bed.A bath was an unexpected luxury.The bathroom was a good size.Plenty of places to eat around.A lovely bakery on a corner at Ave Carnot provides fresh orange juice etc for breakfast.The Arc de Triomphe nearby was magical by night.
If we needed overnight stop in Paris again we would use this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#136 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Regence Etoile
Hotel Regence Etoile
#305 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#428 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#445 of 1,790 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#175 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacias Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Etoile Hotel

Address: 11 Rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Paris
#259 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacias Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Acacias Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Etoile Paris
Hotel Acacias Etoile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacias Etoile Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.