We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacias Etoile Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Acacias Etoile Hotel to your Saves list
Acacias Etoile Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #303 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Townsville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an amazing little hotel which delivers so much more than it promises. I stayed with them for 10 days from early July and I can honestly say I have never been made feel more at home in a hotel anywhere in the world. The staff were so friendly and warm, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The hotel itself is fantastic. The location is so close to everything (the Champs Elysees is a nice short walk from here and you can see the Arc de Triomphe from the street) and the little neighbourhood in which it is located has everything that a tourist or business person could want. From the little supermarket virtually across the road to the patisserie, the fruit shop, the wine shop, the laundry and the lovely little restaurants (the franchise "Subway" even has an outlet here) to the markets just around the block and the many fantastic brasseries, cafes and restaurants within a stone's throw (check out Del Papa Italian at the junction of Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and Pl des Ternes for a great Italian meal) + reasonable shopping you simply cant go wrong with the location. I was there on business so the facilities were important and they certainly did not disappoint. I had a Club Room which is totally worth the extra $$. It was located on the second top floor and was a good size. Black out curtains were a great advantage given that it stays light until around 9.30pm at this time of the year, and the bathroom was excellent. My room was right beside the very tiny lift and having seen bad reviews of this room I have to say I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was not at all noisy - in fact the room was really well cushioned as far as noise was concerned so I was very happy. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable and the individually controlled air-conditioning worked really well. Contrary to some reports that I have seen you can change some of the channels on the TV to English language just by visiting the menu function on the remote. WIFI access was excellent and fast - I had no problems with it whatsoever. The room had a jug, a mini bar and for all those women wanting to travel light - a hair dryer is fitted in the bathroom. The little restaurant area in the hotel was quaint and the coffee and tea facilities and bar were a great touch. They even arranged a private car to collect me and take me to the airport - excellent service from the driver as well! I could not recommend this hotel enough for anyone traveling to Paris, it truly is a place which will make you question your reasons for ever leaving this wonderful city. So if it is a home away from home with all of the perks of a hotel that you are looking for on your travels then this is definitely the hotel for you. It is a very special little place, with very special people delivering a service well beyond their star rating - to me it will always be a five star and I will always be happy to call it my Paris home.

Room Tip: Go for a club room if possible and book your room direct using the hotel's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for this wonderful comment. I'll share your kind words with our brilliant team. I am also very pleased to read that you appreciated the hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards,
Lucas FELICI
Depuy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    189
    43
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
267
46
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

First time to Paris, recommended by our travel agent. Great location for tourists, close to restaurants, shopping, metro, sightseeing. Our room was tight but included everything we needed and was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel.
Your valuable comments reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely.
Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A really well located hotel, just around the corner from the Arc De Triomphe and the Champs Élysées. The room and bathroom was small, but adequate. The concierge was extremely helpful, and made calls on our behalf without hesitation. The breakfast was also adequate. A criticism? The carpets could do with replacing, or at least cleaning.

Room Tip: Specify a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to welcome you at the Hotel.
The valuable comments you have posted reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.
Rest assured that all your remarks hold our attention and they allow us to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely.

Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in this boutique hotel from the end of June until the first week in July. Its location was perfect. We were delighted to see its close proximity to a gorgeous patisserie and a well stocked supermarket. The area was quiet and safe and most conveniently located for all our travels. Many Metro options were nearby, as were an array of cafes and restaurants. The room in which we stayed was immaculate and clean; its size was perfect for our requirements. It was wonderful to be able to use WiFi so reliably at any time of the day to contact family back home. The breakfasts were an ideal start to every day. All staff were friendly and helpful. The two we met at the desk during our week were so warm and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble for them. The newly installed coffee machine (which could be used by guests free of charge during the day) was greatly appreciated too.
All we can do now is count the months before we can get back there again! We will definitely return to Acacias Etoile and we will recommend you to others who are visiting Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review and kind recommendation. We hope you can stay with us again soon.

With all good wishes,

Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a great boutique hotel located just off of the Argentine Metro Station. Rooms are small but that is to be expected in Paris. We stayed in Room 618 which was facing the Courtyard. It was very nice and quiet. The staff was helpful. WiFi also provided to hotel guests too. There is an awesome bakery up the street, along with fantastic restaurants. You really can't beat the price given the location near the Arc De Triomphe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We hope we welcome again.

Warm Regards

Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was our first time in Paris booked this hotel because of the good reviews. Spent 6 nights the first week of June. What a great find..great location, walking distance to everything. If your a walker you can walk to virtually everything from this hotel. Close to all the train stations, 2 excellent bakeries within a minute walk, grocery stores right outside the front door. Restaurant/cafes across the street. Room was very quaint, clean and comfortable, bathroom was awesome so large with a full tub free wi-fi in the room worked great. I booked this hotel about 4-5 months ahead, and had several request, upon arrival, they met all my requests. Yes the elevator is small we were on the 3rd floor, ran the stairs most the time, never found it a problem. I wanted to say a special thank you to the front desk staff who were so helpful especially Denise and Corinne who made our trip so much easier with all there patience with directions and recommendations. Will definitely be back and will recommend to all, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

acacias etoile is very conveniently located - close to the tube and RER stations, close to the Arc de Triomphe and about 25 mins walking from trocadero and eiffel tower. rooms are clean and reasonably sized and the staff are very friendly and helpful. the lift is tiny, seriously tiny.. we struggled with two people and one small suitcase.. but it adds comic value! breakfast is a bit overpriced for what it is but there are quite a few nice bakeries and cafes within easy walking distance. excellent value for paris and does the job nicely!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacias Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Etoile Hotel

Address: 11 Rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#236 Business Hotel in Paris
#299 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacias Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acacias Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Etoile Paris
Hotel Acacias Etoile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacias Etoile Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.