We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacias Etoile Hotel

Save Saved
You added Acacias Etoile Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acacias Etoile Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #310 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed in at Hotel Acacias Etoile in May 2011 and enjoyed it very much. Rooms are very clean, the hotel seems recently renovated, and the bathrooms were very nice. Our room overlooked the street, but noise was not an issue when we slept. Air conditioning and free WiFi were added bonuses. Compared to the other hotels in the area, Acacias Etoile is a GREAT value. Yes, the elevator and the hallways are small, but who cares? Staff was very helpful, and was quick to answers our questions in English.

Location is outstanding. Neighborhood is quiet and feels safe. The hotel is about a one block walk to the #1 Metro line (best tourist line) and 2 blocks to the CDG Etoile Metro station (which is a huge station). The Air France airport shuttle also conveniently drops you off about 2 blocks from the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    184
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
46
254
45
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Although this is merely a three star hotel I did have expectations that it still would be very nice (as it got a lot of good reviews). The website pictures are very deceptive. the hotel room that I booked was a club room (apparently one of their best) but it was TINY and the decor was very balnd and tired. A bit of rennovation is badly needed. The lift is the size of a small wardrobe and their is no corridor on the floors !!! The 'so called lift' opens up to to reveal the rooms right in front ( maybe three rooms on each floor).
It is maybe a five minute walk to the arc de triomphe but i have stayed in other hotels in paris and I have to say that I was very let down with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

My wife & I spent six nites at the Acacias in early/mid March and two more at the end of that month. It is very well-located near two metro stations and the Arc. The rooms are on the small side (as was the elevator) but that's Paris - no problem at all. One room faced the courtyard and the other faced the street - again, no problem. Breakfast was very good. The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful, and we appreciated their command of the English language. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

small, clean, cheap & central.
no frills little hotel, friendly staff. Perfect for city break on the cheap.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed here for our first two nights in Paris and found this hotel to have great service. Phillivere the concierge was very accommodating and helpful. He looked after our luggage while we explored as we arrived at the hotel quite early and our bags were taken to our room for our return. It was very centrally located and the metro was just down the road. Near by were handy shops to grab snacks on the run or petit dejurner.

We would definitely recommend staying here but just as everyone says there is not a lot of room in Paris anywhere so rooms are accommodating but not the largest.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I stayed here with my wife in March. The location is amazing and so close to the Arc de Triomphe and other great Paris attractions. In addition, overall the staff was friendly.

However, the hotel is by no means a luxury hotel... you'll be lucky to get 2 people and your bags into the tiny elevators. The room sizes are pretty small too and the bed was a full size so somewhat tiny (many hotels have queens). They are currently undergoing a renovation on the exterior, so the building is currently covered with construction materials.

You need to the door key to lock the door from the inside (there is no lock on the doorknob). So if you want to go outside while anyone stays in the room, they cannot lock or unlock the door from the inside. Either you leave it unlocked, or lock it from the outside -- and they will be locked in. It felt a little antiquated to have this type of doorknob and key system.

Overall, the location is great and the value is ok.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I stayed here for business and then for the weekend as a tourist - for both it was perfect. La Defense for business and central Paris are both in easy reach. Rooms are not spacious - but good for a central Paris hotel in an old area - and not cheap, but it's Paris!

There is a little scaffolding at the front at the moment - but we never heard a thing. We were at the back over the courtyard and it was amazingly quiet considering how close to the main routes we were - all we heard through open windows in the morning was birdsong!

Everything else great - good service, clean, great location, free wifi. We had a small problem with not-so-hot water one day and were immediately offered an apology and free breakfast. They even delivered a free 1/2 bottle of champagne for my birthday. I'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacias Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Etoile Hotel

Address: 11 Rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Business Hotel in Paris
#299 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacias Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Acacias Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Etoile Paris
Hotel Acacias Etoile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacias Etoile Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.