We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in the centre of Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le A

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le A to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Le A
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, rue d'Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #479 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
London
1 review
“A little gem in the centre of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Everything about this little boutique hotel is fantastic: from location to funky lighting system. It is just great! Me and my partner booked it for 3 nights during Tour de France and we could not find a better place to stay at to enjoy the event.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
We will be pleased to welcome you again next year for the Tour de France.
Best regards,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    95
    24
    15
    17
See reviews for
26
109
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Le A for a couple of nights on the 18th and 19th of July and was thoroughly impressed in every way. In particular, the personalized service at the front desk was nothing short of outstanding. I asked for and was given a deluxe room on the first floor given my intense dislike for elevators and when i arrived, I noticed the front desk had already pointed this out to the staff and instructed them accordingly. But what really impressed me was the plate of fresh madeleines delivered to my room with a lovely hand-written note welcoming me to Paris after my rather unpleasant experience arriving at the Gare du Nord the same morning...recounted to reception in great detail by me! Word of that obviously got around and it was a wonderful gesture that made me feel instantly welcome in this magnificent city! This is the sort of top-notch personalized care and service that separates mediocre hotels from the really good ones! My de luxe room was 'designer cool' and quite spacious by Parisian standards and my bed remarkably comfortable. Everything including the double-glazed soundproof windows and air-conditioning worked just fine. The hotel itself has a retro-chic feel to it with Warhol-inspired artwork and makes excellent use of limited space. It feels and looks brand new though! Perfect for a seasoned solo traveller like me. I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it highly. ND

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,
It was our pleasure to make you feel welcome after your unpleasant arrival at the train station.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was looking for a hotel near Champ Elysees and found this on trip advisor. Had many good reviews so we thought we'd try it out.

We had a really good experience here. Being a boutique hotel, the service was alot more personal. Every time we went in and out of the hotel, the front desk personal always bid us a very friendly Good Morning/Evening and made the effort to ask how our day was and if we required any assistance. Our taxi reservation to the airport was also handled with ease and everything was perfect.

We booked the basic room and it did feel a little small. But it was cosy and clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated too. The internet connection was very good too ( and being a traveller having a good internet connection really helps! ).

The hotel's location is fantastic. Just 7 mins walk to Champ Elysee and a few subway stations are close by too so it makes transferring to any subway line very convenient. Some people might want to save money by staying in a suburb further away from Champ Elysee, but I find its money well spent to stay here because you can just go shopping/sightseeing, and then walk back to the hotel to rest a while, put down your shopping and then head out again! Its just so convenient.

There's a good bakery Julian nearby for your delicious morning croissants and a huge supermarket just 5 mins away.

I would certainly stay here again because of the good service, good location and many amenities nearby. Thumbs up to this hotel and its staff!! :)

Room Tip: Get a bigger room if you can afford it. The cheapest room is kinda small by American Standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are looking for glamor and large lobbies, pools and lounges, etc, this is not the hotel for you. But if you want a small, elegant and quiet place that is right in the heart of Paris you should consider this hotel. Our room (Junior suite) was smallish by North American standards but it had a large bed and a good size sitting area. The bathroom had a full size bathtub and a separate shower enclosure that is about 4 ft wide by 9 ft long. The room was exceptionally clean and modern and well appointed. All fixtures were new, including a whisper quiet AC system. The staff were friendly and very helpful and we had no issues communicating with them in English. There is no restaurant or room service but there is a simple, fine quality breakfast buffet that is typically included in the price (ours was). The hotel location is incredible, it is so close to the Champ-Elysees yet tucked away on a side street so you don't hear any of the traffic, thanks also to double sets of windows. The Metro is close by and the usual cafes of Paris are all around you. This is not a "compromise" hotel. It is 5-star in terms of creature comforts.

Room Tip: Splurge on the junior suite if you want elbow room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
We do have a room service that you may experience during your next visit.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a small / boutique hotel very well located near the Champs Elyssee.
The room was a good size compared to other hotels I have stayed at in this area, but this does come at a price.
Staff went out of their way to be helpful and all in all it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Funky, modern hotel with an amazing qulaity feel about it. Very central and perfect for getting around the city. The multi-coloured lights in the lift are the best, by the end of the holiday I new the colour sequence of lights.

Room Tip: Ask for the roof room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to Paris for shopping with my daughter, the hotel has a perfect location, close by Montaigne, George V and st honoré, even close to transportation to go to the super Mall la vallée village with metro, shops on champs elysees which is 2 min away are open late at night. I loved it. The hotel is charming, cosy, clean and the staff is even better dedicated to their clients. We felt very welcome and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le A

Also Known As:
Le a Hotel
Le a Paris
Address: 4, rue d'Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#202 Family Hotel in Paris
#215 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#289 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#438 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le A 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the 8th arrondissement, interior designer Fédéric Mechiche master hands has created a “lieu de vie” in a 4 stars with subtle mix of sophistication and elegance. In the lobby, where a bookcase harbours many artistic books, you can admire a large wall tapestry by Fabrice Hyber. In all 26 rooms you will find a discreet luxury where the artist’s paintings will evoke singular and enigmatic symbols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.