We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Boutique Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le A

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le A to your Saves list
Hotel Le A
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, rue d'Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Boutique Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are looking for glamor and large lobbies, pools and lounges, etc, this is not the hotel for you. But if you want a small, elegant and quiet place that is right in the heart of Paris you should consider this hotel. Our room (Junior suite) was smallish by North American standards but it had a large bed and a good size sitting area. The bathroom had a full size bathtub and a separate shower enclosure that is about 4 ft wide by 9 ft long. The room was exceptionally clean and modern and well appointed. All fixtures were new, including a whisper quiet AC system. The staff were friendly and very helpful and we had no issues communicating with them in English. There is no restaurant or room service but there is a simple, fine quality breakfast buffet that is typically included in the price (ours was). The hotel location is incredible, it is so close to the Champ-Elysees yet tucked away on a side street so you don't hear any of the traffic, thanks also to double sets of windows. The Metro is close by and the usual cafes of Paris are all around you. This is not a "compromise" hotel. It is 5-star in terms of creature comforts.

Room Tip: Splurge on the junior suite if you want elbow room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
We do have a room service that you may experience during your next visit.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    109
    26
    16
    17
See reviews for
31
137
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a small / boutique hotel very well located near the Champs Elyssee.
The room was a good size compared to other hotels I have stayed at in this area, but this does come at a price.
Staff went out of their way to be helpful and all in all it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Funky, modern hotel with an amazing qulaity feel about it. Very central and perfect for getting around the city. The multi-coloured lights in the lift are the best, by the end of the holiday I new the colour sequence of lights.

Room Tip: Ask for the roof room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to Paris for shopping with my daughter, the hotel has a perfect location, close by Montaigne, George V and st honoré, even close to transportation to go to the super Mall la vallée village with metro, shops on champs elysees which is 2 min away are open late at night. I loved it. The hotel is charming, cosy, clean and the staff is even better dedicated to their clients. We felt very welcome and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel!

We stayed here for a weekend in April, and found the staff extremely helpful,especially as we did not speak any french. They were always accomodating, and always provided service with a smile.

This hotel is in a great location, ideal for shopping, general sightseeing and close to some lovely little restaurants.

The hotel staff were always great at recommending fantastic places to eat and no job was too big/small for them to help.

real gem, and would definitely return here in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We flew from New York to Paris for a 5 days mini vacation trip this spring and stayed at Hotel Le A, the best choice we have ever made!
This hotel is perfectly located, magnificent, stylish, and very comfort oriented. It offers the delicate alliance of modern chic and historic location.
The staff is very welcoming and warm, they will definitely go the extra mile to make sure that you enjoy your stay.
This is definitely our place of choice for any future trip to Paris!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

“I have stayed at Hotel Le A again in April, and I must say that this is my home away from home, I have stayed in many palaces around Paris, but the intimate atmosphere, the quality of service, the attention of the staff are away much more personalized than somewhere else; the rooms Junior Suite and apartment are clear, clean, comfortable, good size room they have smoking and no smoking rooms. I just loved this hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen once again Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le A

Address: 4, rue d'Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Paris
#144 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#226 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le A 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the 8th arrondissement, interior designer Fédéric Mechiche master hands has created a “lieu de vie” in a 4 stars with subtle mix of sophistication and elegance. In the lobby, where a bookcase harbours many artistic books, you can admire a large wall tapestry by Fabrice Hyber. In all 26 rooms you will find a discreet luxury where the artist’s paintings will evoke singular and enigmatic symbols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le a Hotel
Le a Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.